SHOW OFF UR EURO

BMW, Mercedes, Mini, Audi, Peugeot, Renault, VW, Rover, Volvo, Porsche, Jaguar etc.

zmmaracing

Re: BMW X6

Postby zmmaracing » November 11th, 2009, 10:51 am

Ultimas wrote:My Mineral Silver X6

nice garage lol

Ultimas

Re: BMW X6

Postby Ultimas » November 22nd, 2009, 7:21 am

zmmaracing wrote:
Ultimas wrote:My Mineral Silver X6

nice garage lol

LMAO thanks man but thats my Grandmother's house

Postby MG Man » November 22nd, 2009, 8:46 am

who cares
I would live in a two wall galvanize shack with a cardboard roof to own one

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » December 30th, 2009, 10:30 am

Here's my baby...

Postby MG Man » December 30th, 2009, 10:46 am

throw up some specs nah

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » December 30th, 2009, 12:34 pm

Sure no problem!

SPECS:

Stock
Stock
Stock
Stock
Aftermarket rims :lol:

I have disc brakes in the back though...

Postby MG Man » December 30th, 2009, 12:56 pm

engine?

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » December 30th, 2009, 9:02 pm

stock rover 1.6
want to upgrade to mg zr struts w/xpower springs
'going to buy angel eye projectors and led brake lights some time in the future

Postby MG Man » December 30th, 2009, 9:34 pm

and a 1.8 VVi engine?

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » December 30th, 2009, 11:48 pm

sounds nice :shock:

but where would I get that ?

I'd actually like the 2.0 MG TD engine...

Premium fuel kicking my ass

TriniVdub

Postby TriniVdub » December 31st, 2009, 12:34 am

jus put in ah SR twanty an yuh good to go

Mazdout

Postby Mazdout » December 31st, 2009, 1:59 pm

..gonna have to apply some stress bars with that kind of tempo:)

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » December 31st, 2009, 3:31 pm

Bess i post mine tooo........ AGAIN!

:mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Postby MG Man » January 2nd, 2010, 4:05 pm

DJ Q wrote:sounds nice :shock:

but where would I get that ?

I'd actually like the 2.0 MG TD engine...

Premium fuel kicking my ass

TD you say????
which one be that?

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » January 3rd, 2010, 12:53 am

wikipedia wrote:ZR 105 came with a 1.4 K series engine which produced 105 bhp (78 kW; 106 PS) and 123 N·m (91 lb·ft) torque giving a 0–60 mph of 9.8 seconds and a top speed of 111 mph (179 km/h).

The ZR 120 came with a 1.8 K series engine which produced 115 bhp (86 kW; 117 PS) and 160 N·m (120 lb·ft) torque giving a 0–60 mph of 8.6 seconds and a top speed of 119 mph (192 km/h).

The range-topping ZR 160 came with a 1.8 K Series VVC engine producing 157 bhp (117 kW; 159 PS) and 174 N·m (128 lb·ft) torque giving a 0–60 mph of 7.4 seconds and a top speed of 131 mph (211 km/h).

There were also two diesel variants of the ZR, the first being the ZR TD 100 which had a 2.0 L Series engine that made 99 bhp (74 kW; 100 PS) and 240 N·m (180 lb·ft) torque giving a 0-60 mph of 9.7 seconds and a top speed of 114 mph (183 km/h).

The other diesel engined ZR was the TD 115 which came with the same 2.0 L series engine but with some minor performance enhancements (improved ECU map), to produce 111 bhp (83 kW; 113 PS) and 260 N·m (190 lb·ft) torque, which saw the car have a 0-60 mph of 9.1 seconds and a top speed of 116 mph (187 km/h).

Postby eliteauto » January 3rd, 2010, 12:59 am

^^prob the Diesel from the ZR hatch

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » January 3rd, 2010, 1:00 am

^yup

If I can get me that diesel engine and do 187... I good to go 8)

NickJr.
Location: The Finish Line. So Elusive For Something That Never Moves

Postby NickJr. » January 3rd, 2010, 8:26 am

Was actually thinking of that for my Rover also... but I got my hands on 1.8VVC so that's my build for now. I'm hoping by March to have it back on the road... don't want to set the date too soon and I'm not able to deliver. Gees nearly year the car off the road :cry:

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » January 3rd, 2010, 8:39 am

this 1.8 u and mg man talking about... this is a rover engine or something else? i want to stick to rover/mg

make everything almost stock

NickJr.

Postby NickJr. » January 3rd, 2010, 8:46 am

:shock: Of course, MG Man and myself are firm believers in sticking to your brand when it comes to swaps. The 1.8 VVC is the power horse in the petrol line. The "newer" set that came in the MG ZR 160's are the best if you can get your hands on one... of course you won't find it locally.
I've got the ZR side mirrors on my car right now, Have the ZR wing to put on when it comes back on the road. Have the same plan to get the ZR struts, all depends on when the money is available

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » January 3rd, 2010, 8:49 am

what's the price for that engine...

and i always hated that ZR wing :sick:

NickJr.

Postby NickJr. » January 3rd, 2010, 8:58 am

WHAT!!! That ZR wing is sweet. Brought in two, Banzai took the other one. Engine alone can run you from 500 to 900 pounds... not including shipping and customs. They are like gold anywhere you go though. Might be cheaper for the TD

Postby equipped2ripp » January 3rd, 2010, 10:48 pm

the 1.8 came in the 200Vi

Postby Monk BANzai » January 7th, 2010, 12:13 am

DJ Q wrote:what's the price for that engine...

and i always hated that ZR wing :sick:

u mad owat?

Before....

ZR wing installed...

1.8's came in the VI's and also the early LOtus Elises....suffered heavily from HGF and they moved on to Toyota lumps since.

I take my leave cuz i is not a "purist" nah.....

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » January 7th, 2010, 9:17 am

Still don't like it :sick:

What struts do you have on?

I want the ZR wing mirrors though..

Postby MG Man » January 7th, 2010, 10:52 am

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:
1.8's came in the VI's and also the early LOtus Elises....suffered heavily from HGF and they moved on to Toyota lumps since....
actually There were few HGF failures on the Elise and the later MGF and TF models when Rover improved the head gasket design.....in fact head gasket failures were pretty uncommon after the problem was identified and dealt with

Lotus moved to the Toyota engine because it needed a federalized engine in order to enter the US market, NOT because of HGF issues. It would not have made financial sense to have production cars with two engine options so they dropped the Rover K series, which was nearing the end of its development life cycle anyway.....

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » January 7th, 2010, 1:38 pm

i want a Wing like daaaaaaat :cry:

Postby Monk BANzai » January 7th, 2010, 2:02 pm

DJ Q wrote:Still don't like it :sick:

What struts do you have on?

I want the ZR wing mirrors though..

wel thais you!!!

check Nick Jr for mirrors...he brings them in...

Postby Monk BANzai » January 7th, 2010, 2:03 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:
1.8's came in the VI's and also the early LOtus Elises....suffered heavily from HGF and they moved on to Toyota lumps since....
actually There were few HGF failures on the Elise and the later MGF and TF models when Rover improved the head gasket design.....in fact head gasket failures were pretty uncommon after the problem was identified and dealt with

Lotus moved to the Toyota engine because it needed a federalized engine in order to enter the US market, NOT because of HGF issues. It would not have made financial sense to have production cars with two engine options so they dropped the Rover K series, which was nearing the end of its development life cycle anyway.....

i knew that!

Postby MG Man » January 7th, 2010, 2:04 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:

i knew that!

yeah yeah
I heard from Roche Bentley himself that u was teh islander spreadin the bad rumors about teh hallowed K-series
we on to uyou, metrobraid

Return to “EURO”