SHOW OFF UR EURO

BMW, Mercedes, Mini, Audi, Peugeot, Renault, VW, Rover, Volvo, Porsche, Jaguar etc.

TriniVdub

Postby TriniVdub » May 7th, 2008, 6:57 pm

hmmmm
Last edited by TriniVdub on May 7th, 2008, 7:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.

TriniVdub

Postby TriniVdub » May 7th, 2008, 6:59 pm

MG Man wrote:anybody else here have ah OLD euro?

AYE wah yuh mean by a OLD euro man steups :fist: :lol:

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » May 7th, 2008, 11:20 pm

Come to my yard, pick a side, start counting :lol:

Postby Monk BANzai » May 10th, 2008, 1:55 am

current pics (one month old).... car at location "X"

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » May 10th, 2008, 6:40 am

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:current pics (one month old).... car at location "X"

what does it need now?

Postby MG Man » May 10th, 2008, 2:20 pm

wow....where u get the carbon fibre side windows?

Postby MG Man » May 10th, 2008, 2:22 pm

zodiaque wrote:

Come to my yard, pick a side, start counting :lol:

pics are demanded
PICS

Postby Monk BANzai » May 10th, 2008, 2:59 pm

MG Man wrote:wow....where u get the carbon fibre side windows?

eh?...wah yu talking bout meng?....

Postby Rory Phoulorie » May 11th, 2008, 3:45 am

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:

Whatever is reflecting in the side windows is giving it a carbon fibre weave look, at least in MG Man's mind.

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » May 11th, 2008, 10:37 am

i thought that was the reflection of the roofing, supported by fluoroscent bulbs, on the man car yes.

Damn, this vodka is way to strong for me.

TriniVdub

Postby TriniVdub » May 11th, 2008, 6:26 pm

It is d reflection ROFL :D

Postby MG Man » May 12th, 2008, 4:23 am

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:

geez Banzie, yuh slow :lol:

NickJr.
Location: The Finish Line. So Elusive For Something That Never Moves

Postby NickJr. » May 12th, 2008, 10:12 am

Banzai yuh could at least wash d car once a month... that is real buffing to get rid of them layers of dirt

NickJr.
Location: The Finish Line. So Elusive For Something That Never Moves

Postby NickJr. » May 12th, 2008, 10:13 am

I give up on plex yes... like he cah get the pug out from between the bars

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » May 26th, 2008, 2:34 pm

Aye ROVER men where can i get shocks for my 200 went bad recently need ASAP!!!!!

Postby MG Man » May 26th, 2008, 3:25 pm

TriniVdub wrote:

AYE wah yuh mean by a OLD euro man steups :fist: :lol:

old as in 30+ years, like what Zodiaque and I own.....
MG Man wrote:Image

TriniVdub

Postby TriniVdub » May 26th, 2008, 4:40 pm

Dam what kinda car is that ...the silver one ^^^^ it lookin reeel dred...it seriously looks like an old time group B rally car :shock: sick

Postby MG Man » May 26th, 2008, 6:32 pm

close.....it is a Group4 homologation special.. Gp4 was the precursor to GpB

THe silver car is a Vauxhall Chevette HSR, which was an evolution of the Chevette HS

The Vauxhall Chevette was the successor to Vauxhall's bread and butter Viva model. It came as a 4 door sedan, 2 door sedan, hatchback, estate, and panel van (Chevanne) Standard Chevettes came with a 1256cc engine. When Vauxhall decided to go rallying, it stuffed its 2279cc 4 cylinder engine into the little hatch, complete with a Lotus-derived 16 valve head. The HS body kit inclided flared wheel arches and air dam.

Vauxhall did an evolution version of the HS, calling it the HSR. The HSr had a widebody kit, huge front air dam, modified bonnet, and custom tailgate, all in fibreglass. The engine got two 48mm Dellorto side drafts, tubular exhaust, and 5 speed Getrag gearbox, transmitting power via a torque tube to a live five-link rear axle. The rally cars had extensive headwork, and put out around 240bhp, while the homologated street cars got a standard head and 150bhp.

Only 16 works rallycars were built, and 34 street cars, of which only 29 are known to exist.

The car pictured above was converted to R-spec in 1981 and shipped here. It is unique in that it was specially ordered with black recaro seats, and had the rear seats upholstered to match, all coachwork done by Wood and Pickett in Liverpool. It was also fitted with a Blaupunkt cassette deck........

The widebody kit was designed by GM stylist Wayne Cherry, and was actually wind tunnel tested. When launched, it was predicted that the style would last 20 years........people keep asking me where I get the Subaru . Evo7 / Fast and Furious Civic kit :? I tell them ah fella in Debe make it for me

TriniVdub

Postby TriniVdub » May 27th, 2008, 3:39 am

^^^^ man thanks for the info i never knew about that car till now.....its a really nice car bro, hope u take really good care of it :P
Some bigger wheels and tires to fill those wheel wells and that should be it.....hmmm maybe when next i down there we can meet up so i can check it out? :D :D

TriniVdub

Postby TriniVdub » May 27th, 2008, 3:43 am

^^^ found this when checking it up online....sick vid

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QhwmiFjzo_k

:twisted: :twisted:

Postby MG Man » May 27th, 2008, 8:01 am

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/1qEaw2N7yAo&hl=en" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" wmode="transparent" width="425" height="355"></embed>

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/KIzrGixNwGw&hl=en" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" wmode="transparent" width="425" height="355"></embed>

I'm sticking with the factory 13s.........bigger rims / low profile tyres would affect the handling......these older cars use a chunky sidewall as part of the whole handling setup. Vauxhall actually ran a tarmac setup on 15s, but went back to 13s

The car is down right now, but should be back on the road in about 8 weeks....give me a shout when u around

dale

Postby dale » June 7th, 2008, 2:27 pm

2002 VW Bora
Mods: Forge 007P DV, APR 91 Oct. Tuned, K&N panel filter, H&R i Lowering springs and Bilstien Touring Class struts, NewSouth Performance Power Gasket.

TriniVdub

Postby TriniVdub » June 8th, 2008, 12:06 am

^^^^ I c you got the DBW throttle thats why APR was able to give u a software tune. Unfortunately i got the DBC so couldnt get a chip tune form thiem, SO i've decided to go with a BT upgrade and run unitronic.
Run the N75J valve as well that should bump up ur hp numbers as well, and with the APR shouldnt u have changed ur fuel pressure regulator?

dale

Postby dale » June 17th, 2008, 7:57 am

^^^ kewl I think I will. Thanks! What's your engine code and what the stock HP, 150 or 180?

dale

Postby dale » June 17th, 2008, 2:38 pm

Regarding the FPR, it was never suggested by APR, however there was a plan to do so.

TriniVdub

Postby TriniVdub » June 17th, 2008, 3:15 pm

i got the AGU (150) with minor engine mods, for now :wink: . Most of my mods thus far have gone to suspension (alot of upgrades) and brakes, as well as some bodywork :P

DNicK

Postby DNicK » June 22nd, 2008, 9:00 am

The Volvo C70

And the Pug XSi as standard:

with the Speedline Corse's on:

DNicK

Postby DNicK » June 22nd, 2008, 9:04 am

Plex, if I hadn't seen your car myself I would think you were lying about having a 306. :D

TriniVdub

That pic doh do your car any justice, seen you a couple afternoons on Cipriani and the GTI is a beauty

TriniVdub

Postby TriniVdub » June 22nd, 2008, 12:43 pm

DNicK wrote:TriniVdub

That pic doh do your car any justice, seen you a couple afternoons on Cipriani and the GTI is a beauty

Thanks alot man, came in to the country over the weekend so i'll have to take some new pics with a better camera lol. A bit disapponted though apparently the gardner went and use a pressure hose on my front bumper and took off a set of paint :cry: :cry: arggggg. So now that jus added to a number of things i have to fix this week.

Postby Team Loco » June 23rd, 2008, 8:19 pm

damn, gotta get some updated pics

Return to “EURO”