WTK: 2003 VW Golf R32 3.5L

BMW, Mercedes, Mini, Audi, Peugeot, Renault, VW, Rover, Volvo, Porsche, Jaguar etc.

Mr_Carz

WTK: 2003 VW Golf R32 3.5L

Postby Mr_Carz » September 20th, 2010, 3:39 pm

yea fellas,
any pro's and cons on this car?, with the little resarch i done i understand parts are expensive, however this wont be a problem as i would import direct from UK. any info will help me decide, thanks

TriniVdub

Re: WTK: 2003 VW Golf R32 3.5L

Postby TriniVdub » September 20th, 2010, 7:38 pm

how exactly you plan on registering this ride? If your looking at it from a performance standpoint then I suggest you get an evo instead as the car isn't that fast. However when modded correctly which is really expensive nothing beats displacement. And BTW its a 3.2L, hence the term R32.

If you do however, i got dibbs on the pair of front seats :lol: :lol:

Mr_Carz

Postby Mr_Carz » September 21st, 2010, 10:10 am

my bad i meant to put 3.2, was looking at a 350z hence the lil confuion, and i love the beauty of the r32, evo aint cuttin it for me lol + being a british i kinda grew up around Golfs,Focus' etc.

Mazdout

Postby Mazdout » September 21st, 2010, 11:57 am

If you can afford the parts and access to ordering direct- y not? the r32 a fantastic car. Wouldn't put an evo no-where close to the engineering.

Mr_Carz

Postby Mr_Carz » September 27th, 2010, 11:46 am

thanks for the help guyss

justsoundsco

Postby justsoundsco » April 23rd, 2012, 2:32 pm

Can you let me know how you plan on acquiring this as I am looking to get one also.

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » April 23rd, 2012, 8:13 pm

Question: How are you planning on registering a 2003 vehicle in Trinidad, unless you are a returning citizen or knows someone who is returning with it for you.

Mr_Carz

Postby Mr_Carz » April 23rd, 2012, 9:06 pm

Answer: bring it in as returning resident., changed mind anyway, bought a TT instead.

GTi Guy

Postby GTi Guy » April 24th, 2012, 9:19 am

meh r32>tt

Postby MG Man » May 4th, 2012, 1:00 pm

uttamj wrote:meh r32>tt

Gool

Postby Gool » May 8th, 2012, 8:56 am

this is a cool idea. a friend of mines brought in one from england last year. a 3.2L v6 4-motion with complete momo interior including seats. someone bought it to do a complete swap in thier golf...so i can assure you its on the road somewhere :mrgreen: :twisted:

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » May 8th, 2012, 9:11 pm

Gool wrote:this is a cool idea. a friend of mines brought in one from england last year. a 3.2L v6 4-motion with complete momo interior including seats. someone bought it to do a complete swap in thier golf...so i can assure you its on the road somewhere :mrgreen: :twisted:

Gool, did they have to pay the tax for the size of the engine?
Can you advise me on this? I was thinking of bringing in a 182 and swapping unto a 172.

Gool

Postby Gool » May 9th, 2012, 8:27 am

its not a roll on roll off... essentially its labelled as foreign used parts. normal duties apply.

btw, i have new bilstein shocks if you interested.

GT3 KID

Postby GT3 KID » July 24th, 2012, 5:51 pm

The R32 is really a monster. More than just a car, we cant get them here in Toronto but there are some rolling around here in the streets that were imported. It truley is one of the best V Dubs that they made. If I had the chance to have on of those in Trinidad I would get it.

Return to “EURO”