Pros and Cons of new 1.4 tsi Jetta

BMW, Mercedes, Mini, Audi, Peugeot, Renault, VW, Rover, Volvo, Porsche, Jaguar etc.

drchaos

Re: Pros and Cons of new 1.4 tsi Jetta

Postby drchaos » April 26th, 2017, 10:38 pm

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:
drchaos wrote:The real question here is what he gonna buy now???

In this current economic climate who knows.

With the amount of PDM,PDN and PDP Benz, Audi's and BMW's I seeing in my area ... I wondering what recession? :lol:

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » April 27th, 2017, 9:46 pm

Reverse camera DIY for those that interested:

http://forums.vwvortex.com/showthread.p ... cs/5695817

A33_VQ35

Postby A33_VQ35 » April 30th, 2017, 11:55 pm

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:Reverse camera DIY for those that interested:

http://forums.vwvortex.com/showthread.p ... cs/5695817

Thanks, which camera did you use?

fastredcar

Postby fastredcar » May 23rd, 2017, 3:23 pm

Hello guys

I need some help, I am getting this error shown below and don't know where to start or locate the stuff in my car to look.

Can I get some assistance on what to do?

2012 VW Jetta
4166 - Manifold Pressure / Boost Sensor (G31)
P0238 00 [175] - Signal too High
MIL ON - Confirmed - Tested Since Memory Clear
Freeze Frame:
Fault Status: 00000001
Fault Priority: 2
Fault Frequency: 1
Mileage: 152837 km
Date: 2017.04.29
Time: 07:11:28

Engine speed: 0.00 /min
Normed load value: 0.0 %
Vehicle speed: 0 km/h
Coolant temperature: 81 ∞C
Intake air temperature: 57 ∞C
Ambient air pressure: 1000 mbar
Voltage terminal 30: 12.250 V
Unlearning counter according OBD: 40
Adjustment requirements for basic setting-Bit 0: 51
Charge press. ctrl.: spec. value: 0.0 %
Charge air pressure: actual value: 3227.34 hPa
Charge air pressure specified value: 272.73 hPa
Intake manifold pressure before 2nd compressor: raw value: 1001.25 hPa
Engine torque: 0.0 Nm

EcoTune Trinidad

Postby EcoTune Trinidad » May 24th, 2017, 8:06 am

Manifold pressure sensor is located to the rear of the pcv plumbinh on the camshaft cover....unplug it then rescan to see if the fault code changes but item descriptive name remains (manifold pressure sensor).

It may need replacement if thats the failed part

EcoTune Trinidad

Postby EcoTune Trinidad » May 24th, 2017, 8:10 am

Actually ...looking at the actual vs specified values look off..maybe that sensor gone..

Go into measuremrnt blocks and find it with the check box...then locate "voltage"

fastredcar

Postby fastredcar » May 24th, 2017, 9:21 am

ok cool, will check it out...thanks much...but when I check the voltage what am I supposed to look for?

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » May 25th, 2017, 9:19 am

Hopefully you get it sorted. I never came across this issue.

fastredcar

Postby fastredcar » May 25th, 2017, 7:55 pm

Thanks man, hoping to get a breakthru over the weekend, time is a bit short this week,

Postby aaron17 » June 1st, 2017, 12:51 pm

Is it possible to code the jetta to enable auto tilt mirrors when reversing?

EcoTune Trinidad

Postby EcoTune Trinidad » June 1st, 2017, 1:11 pm

Only with retractable mirrors and powered seats

Postby aaron17 » June 1st, 2017, 1:45 pm

ok any other good enabling features with using vagcom?

EcoTune Trinidad

Postby EcoTune Trinidad » June 1st, 2017, 1:51 pm

Yep...tinker with ya xdl diff settings under ABS controller and brake assist to work low down a bunch of others...just suddung a 2 hrs and navigate you will find stuff to do there

A33_VQ35

Postby A33_VQ35 » June 2nd, 2017, 1:38 pm

EcoTune Trinidad wrote:Only with retractable mirrors and powered seats

So that's y it never worked...

A33_VQ35

Postby A33_VQ35 » June 2nd, 2017, 1:41 pm

U could tinker with the radio settings n the auto hold settings, what I've found so far. If u have puddle lights like me, u could turn those on also

EcoTune Trinidad

Postby EcoTune Trinidad » June 2nd, 2017, 2:01 pm

Dan I tinkering with ting best auto men not aware of...hahha

Not boasting or anything just saying as it is bro

A33_VQ35

Postby A33_VQ35 » June 2nd, 2017, 3:05 pm

EcoTune Trinidad wrote:Dan I tinkering with ting best auto men not aware of...hahha

Not boasting or anything just saying as it is bro

Yeah, u ahead of the curve... Dem fellas doh tinker

Postby aaron17 » June 2nd, 2017, 4:02 pm

Anyone ever installed the switch with the auto head lights?

A33_VQ35

Postby A33_VQ35 » June 2nd, 2017, 4:29 pm

Yeah I did, but took it out. Still have the switch home. I bought it because I thought I would get the coming home /leaving home feature. But in the jetta it works different, as a matter a fact is already built in. U jus have to turn it in via vagcom

Postby aaron17 » June 2nd, 2017, 5:59 pm

A33_VQ35 wrote:Yeah I did, but took it out. Still have the switch home. I bought it because I thought I would get the coming home /leaving home feature. But in the jetta it works different, as a matter a fact is already built in. U jus have to turn it in via vagcom

I never knew that. I thought u u need the switch where it says auto together with the sensor.

A33_VQ35

Postby A33_VQ35 » June 14th, 2017, 2:41 am

https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_ ... 7816875059

Anyone ever tried led bulbs in their headlights? I wonder if this would work

Postby aaron17 » June 26th, 2017, 12:35 pm

Is it possible to enable the drl to come on only when you unlock the car?

A33_VQ35

Postby A33_VQ35 » June 27th, 2017, 7:49 pm

Not from what I've seen. You can turn it off altogether if u wish...

A33_VQ35

Postby A33_VQ35 » June 28th, 2017, 8:03 pm

The VW gurus, how can u put in that compass in the display cluster?

EcoTune Trinidad

Postby EcoTune Trinidad » June 28th, 2017, 8:05 pm

By changing the cluster...notice this is mk7 interior...it works with gps as standard

A33_VQ35

Postby A33_VQ35 » June 28th, 2017, 8:24 pm

Oh...

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » June 28th, 2017, 9:46 pm

Cluster swaps can get you colour screens and stuff like needle sweep if you want. Only problem is you need the dealer to enable the cluster after as the immobilizer/mileage reading is in the cluster.

Wiper Blades

Postby aaron17 » June 30th, 2017, 11:27 am

Where can I buy wiper blades?
I heard ERM, Neal and Massy,BA, online. Anywhere else?

Postby aaron17 » June 30th, 2017, 11:34 am

My wiper blades streak directly in front of me. Every time since I ever buy them(which was 4 in my life) , they all have the same streak position and that's why I have to buy new ones. It lasts more than a year but I find it strange... I don't use it much, don't really park in the sun idk. You think its the wiper arm?

EcoTune Trinidad

Postby EcoTune Trinidad » June 30th, 2017, 12:16 pm

Always wipe edges wen washing...dust dries then out fast..

Return to “EURO”