Can the Beemer take super?

BMW, Mercedes, Mini, Audi, Peugeot, Renault, VW, Rover, Volvo, Porsche, Jaguar etc.

Re: Can the Beemer take super?

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » July 19th, 2015, 4:19 pm

sweeks wrote:
Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:Premium is 95. Super is 92.

Got confirmation on this from someone who blends the gas at Petrotrin. Super is 92-93 RON.

According to my owners manual, I should be good to go with super esp when rolling in traffic.

Trinilex I may do like you and mix the premium and super.

:lol: you gone straight to the source. It's marked on the pumps in the gas station too.

Did the source mention what premium actually is? 95-96? Higher?

Postby tr1ad » July 20th, 2015, 11:15 am

me enno na....

if the gas lid says 95 Ron, then that's that it gets...

might hurt the pocket at the pump, but in the long run ......................

sweeks

Postby sweeks » July 20th, 2015, 3:45 pm

Triad ... what year and model do you have?

Hear this : Salesmen tell new potential euro owners they safe with super ....

Postby MG Man » July 20th, 2015, 4:18 pm

sweeks wrote:
Hear this : Salesmen tell new potential euro owners they safe with super ....

they will say anything to get a sale
another one is 'yeah de book say 95 buh I have one form new and I runnin super every day so yuh eh really hadda run premium

Postby tr1ad » July 20th, 2015, 5:20 pm

Sweeks, I have a VW, but was considering the BMW.... From research some models have it in the manual Ron 92 some have Ron 95....
Another thing I checked was the USDM market and SDM as our fuel is very close to the SDM quality.

Some instances yes 92 Ron; but my opinion is never a full tank

But just my views

sweeks

Postby sweeks » July 20th, 2015, 10:54 pm

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:Did the source mention what premium actually is? 95-96? Higher?

He said premium was 95

EcoTune Trinidad

Postby EcoTune Trinidad » July 24th, 2015, 8:33 pm

If you want a healthy engine and its high compression, premium for it.

Sent from my SM-G900M using Tapatalk

Postby r3iXmann » August 8th, 2015, 6:19 pm

I'll ask again.. How come people in countries where there may only be 91 available own these cars for years with no trouble? The manual states 95 or higher recommended but that doesn't mean it won't work with lower octane.. The ecu will compensate for the difference.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » August 8th, 2015, 7:17 pm

Other countries may get different maps. Can't just assume because they have 91 that our cars made to use 91 as well.

EcoTune Trinidad

Postby EcoTune Trinidad » August 8th, 2015, 10:04 pm

The ecu will compensate yes..mechanically the timing remains and will put more stress on valvetrain and/piston rings/ pistons... it wasnt designed to run so for long periods...additionally different markets have different engine codes and software programming for a reason

Sent from my SM-G900M using Tapatalk

Slyvester

Postby Slyvester » March 10th, 2017, 7:03 pm

I use super in my 2004 e 60 without problems as it has the engine (M54)from the previous model

Return to “EURO”