What have you done to your Audi or Volkswagen today????

BMW, Mercedes, Mini, Audi, Peugeot, Renault, VW, Rover, Volvo, Porsche, Jaguar etc.

neexis

Re: What have you done to your Audi or Volkswagen today????

Postby neexis » May 17th, 2015, 9:04 pm

jhonnieblue wrote:sent to do some painting today, touch up to front and rear bumpers and front bonnet and fenders

when i get back looking to order this to install

http://www.ecstuning.com/Volkswagen-Pas ... ES2834535/

I thought you already had those? Or does that come with a second set of projectors in place of the turn signal?

ztune

Postby ztune » May 17th, 2015, 9:19 pm

painted the rear lower lip, the one on the bumper in matte black along with the two exhaust tips. due to my kirkataye hand motion, a redo is scheduled on next available sunny day. also have the clear coat on standby if i desire the gloss.

ordered a 30 pin ipod to aux/usb jack for the port in the glove box.

the rest of much more so expensive things for the a4mobile is resting in my ebay cart comfortably.

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » May 18th, 2015, 12:21 am

The projectors and DRLs shapped differently from stock..more aggressive looking and overall display better

kg494EJ-1

Postby kg494EJ-1 » June 2nd, 2015, 11:25 am

Looking for a remedy, my dog(bully pup) decided to use my A4 as a chew toy for the second time in three months he actually managed to bite the driver side fender, front driver side bumper only cosmetic damage but unsightly. So I'm using it as an excuse to order some cosmetic upgrades but need remedy to ensure he stops.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » June 2nd, 2015, 12:33 pm

Sell the pup to help finance parts. That or very good training. Good luck

neexis

Postby neexis » June 2nd, 2015, 12:43 pm

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:Sell the pup to help finance parts.

:twisted:

Postby Chimera » June 2nd, 2015, 12:49 pm

You can get some pieces of plywood, pad the top of the ply with some Styrofoam or sponge or whatever soft material, and rest them all around your vehicle when parked up. (Rest padded side against your car)People do similar thing for their wheels so dogs don't pee on them.

Postby cinco » June 2nd, 2015, 3:29 pm

kg494EJ-1 wrote:Looking for a remedy, my dog(bully pup) decided to use my A4 as a chew toy for the second time in three months he actually managed to bite the driver side fender, front driver side bumper only cosmetic damage but unsightly. So I'm using it as an excuse to order some cosmetic upgrades but need remedy to ensure he stops.

Rub pepper sauce on the car around where he bites. Do it before you paint tho acid in pepper sauce is bad fuh paint.

ztune

Postby ztune » June 2nd, 2015, 3:34 pm

^^^ohhh, so that is the reason for that! lol. well i learn something lol

Postby Team Loco » June 2nd, 2015, 5:53 pm

Trini dogs loves pepper sauce yo. They prefer to damage and take the burn

kg494EJ-1

Postby kg494EJ-1 » June 4th, 2015, 2:51 am

thanks all, tried pepper sauce and as Loco said doesn't seem to phase him,it seems to be a newly developing habit and it's the first time I've faced this problem but the thing is, there are 6 other vehicles in the yard and it's only the A4 he goes after, starting to think the car picks up a scent(other dogs) where I park by a friend.

When the car is under cover there's no problem he leaves it alone, for now. May try the plyboard in addition.

Anybody looking for a 10month old bully only 96 pounds, still small LOL. Love my dog can always fix the car.

Postby Monk BANzai » June 9th, 2015, 1:27 pm

^^ lol thats right... i have SIX... three males....and i have a bowl of pitch oil n soap combination for when I have to clean th wheels from the dog pee.... they pee less since I use the pitch oil, but you need to understand that dogs dont just smell Pitch oil..they smell ALL the chemicals in them...and will sort the amonia from the unrine and redeposit there...

small trade off for some of the best animals (and friends) on the planet...

spanglish1

Postby spanglish1 » June 10th, 2015, 2:04 pm

well there's the option of cutting the dog a...! That worked on mine after the second time he did that! Now I could leave my garage door open and my bumper remains untouched. He might still take a piss on the wheel depending on where I went with the car.
What have I done today on my A4? Installed new red steel braided brake lines with brand new rotors and disc pads upfront and an Ultra Racing front upper strut bar. She takes corners tighter now with almost no body roll!
Just a side note I have an extra Ultra Racing front upper strut bar for sale brand new for the b8 Audi a4 2008-2011 model if anyone interested. $1700 Delivered to a convenient location.

kg494EJ-1

Postby kg494EJ-1 » June 11th, 2015, 9:59 pm

If that strut bar was for the B7 I would have taken it in a heartbeat, now that I'm back to factory wheels (16")the infamous body roll of the B7 has returned. May add in some braces in my order next month when I send the car to touch up will post the addons once everything goes to plan.

EcoTune Trinidad

Postby EcoTune Trinidad » June 12th, 2015, 7:57 pm

Will be stocking ultra racing strut braces and H braces,sway bars soon for Euros...

Sent from my SM-G900M using Tapatalk

purple_heart77

Postby purple_heart77 » June 13th, 2015, 8:07 pm

Come eeen

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » June 22nd, 2015, 8:26 pm

Installed W8 cluster (180 mph) in my b5 Passat, programed it for lighted needles + display on ignition
and also a welcome screen
sorry for the bad pic
w8 cluster.jpg

W8 welcome screen.jpg

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » June 22nd, 2015, 8:45 pm

Nice mod! I wanted to swap clusters in mine but the immobilizer is in the cluster for newer vw and is a hassle with dealership to finish the installation

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » June 22nd, 2015, 9:50 pm

I did everything via hex edit, copying immobilizer key codes and vin from my previous cluster

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » June 22nd, 2015, 10:17 pm

What tools required to do that? Vcds cable?

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » June 22nd, 2015, 11:31 pm

I used a cheap cable off eBay and dumped the bin from the cluster with a program called VAGeepromprogramer
http://www.ebay.com/itm/VAG-COM-KKL-409-1-OBD2-USB-Cable-Auto-Scanner-Scan-Tool-Audi-VW-SEAT-Volkswagen-/350766989906

or you can remove the eeprom and use a programer if that tool does not work
after editing the bin (I used hex editor neo) you just upload it to the cluster and you are set

TriniVdub

Postby TriniVdub » July 10th, 2015, 10:19 am

It has arrived !!! :D :D

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » July 11th, 2015, 11:05 am

TriniVdub wrote:It has arrived !!! :D :D

what project is this for?

Postby Monk BANzai » July 11th, 2015, 3:33 pm

TriniVdub wrote:It has arrived !!! :D :D

OHHH GOAAAR!!!! MEGA FYAHZ GOLF NOW!!!!!

Gimme yuh current setup nah..[/levelbeg]

TriniVdub

Postby TriniVdub » July 13th, 2015, 12:20 pm

^^^ Megadoc its for project ole dub :D

lol :lol: :lol: Ras ya too late, already gave away the turbo....may have an intercooler, large port head / manifold and some 415cc injectors up for grabs though.

stefanrkhan

Postby stefanrkhan » July 13th, 2015, 12:33 pm

Need help installing aftermarket a4 taillight harness and color code are different

TriniVdub

Postby TriniVdub » July 13th, 2015, 12:56 pm

^^use a test light to check the original circuit then hook up accordingly

Postby Monk BANzai » July 15th, 2015, 6:10 pm

stefanrkhan wrote:Need help installing aftermarket a4 taillight harness and color code are different

weird.... my after markets was plug and play...

well i delving into the Spraying of MIsts.....wish me lucks...

TriniVdub

Postby TriniVdub » July 16th, 2015, 2:26 pm

^^niceness where u got it from and how much?

Postby Monk BANzai » July 16th, 2015, 3:50 pm

Tuner Imports. Bought this bck in 2014 but put it down. $2,800.00

Return to “EURO”