What have you done to your Audi or Volkswagen today????

BMW, Mercedes, Mini, Audi, Peugeot, Renault, VW, Rover, Volvo, Porsche, Jaguar etc.

neexis

Re: What have you done to your Audi or Volkswagen today????

Postby neexis » January 2nd, 2017, 5:54 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:
megadoc1 wrote:Uploaded my own personal tune to my passat 1.8t from stock 8lbs to 13lbs car feels great logs look ok. Minor tweaks to be done in timing maps.

what program you used to edit the maps?

How did you determine and set those parameters?

What model Passat you working on?

EcoTune Trinidad

Postby EcoTune Trinidad » January 2nd, 2017, 9:20 pm

That would be the B5.5 passat no doubt which is tuneable via odb...models after 2009 are strictly bench flash ecu for remap...thats where I come in

L'Audi

Postby L'Audi » January 3rd, 2017, 12:06 pm

Mounted my fourth wheel/tire setup to close 2016.
Niche Targa M131s 19X8.5(front), 19X9.5 rear. 235/35 all seasons..... Yes, it's getting lowered, my suspension parts are in my garage. Lol.

EcoTune Trinidad

Postby EcoTune Trinidad » January 5th, 2017, 11:23 am

Nice wheels bro

L'Audi

Postby L'Audi » January 5th, 2017, 11:53 am

EcoTune Trinidad wrote:Nice wheels bro

Thanks! gonna adjust the ride-height in the spring.

Postby Monk BANzai » January 5th, 2017, 11:29 pm

those wheels hard..you normally rotate wheels regular.. inbox me when you plan on changing them

Postby Monk BANzai » January 5th, 2017, 11:31 pm

L'Audi wrote:Mounted my fourth wheel/tire setup to close 2016.
Niche Targa M131s 19X8.5(front), 19X9.5 rear. 235/35 all seasons..... Yes, it's getting lowered, my suspension parts are in my garage. Lol.

those wheels hard..you normally rotate wheels regular.. inbox me when you plan on changing them

L'Audi

Postby L'Audi » January 6th, 2017, 9:38 am

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:
L'Audi wrote:Mounted my fourth wheel/tire setup to close 2016.

Will do! The wife is starting to side-eye my stockpile in the garage. :mrgreen:

megadoc1

Re: RE: Re: What have you done to your Audi or Volkswagen today????

Postby megadoc1 » January 10th, 2017, 2:31 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:
megadoc1 wrote:Uploaded my own personal tune to my passat 1.8t from stock 8lbs to 13lbs car feels great logs look ok. Minor tweaks to be done in timing maps.

Tuner pro for tuning and nefmoto for uploading and downloading

megadoc1

Re: RE: Re: What have you done to your Audi or Volkswagen today????

Postby megadoc1 » January 10th, 2017, 3:03 pm

neexis wrote:
BANzai Rastafarai wrote:

It's the b5 passat but It can be done on most 1.8ts once you get a definition file for your bin you can tweak anything in there.
Some guys even patch in code for Antilag ,launch control and map switching.
It Is not an easy thing to learn ,it takes about a year or more to understand. so it is way cheaper to pay for a tune
I just wanted to do it myself so
For the last 5 years I spent on this website giving myself headache
http://www.nefariousmotorsports.com/

Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: What have you done to your Audi or Volkswagen today????

Postby Monk BANzai » January 10th, 2017, 4:54 pm

megadoc1 wrote:
neexis wrote:
BANzai Rastafarai wrote:

It's the b5 passat but It can be done on most 1.8ts once you get a definition file for your bin you can tweak anything in there.
Some guys even patch in code for Antilag ,launch control and map switching.
It Is not an easy thing to learn ,it takes about a year or more to understand. so it is way cheaper to pay for a tune
I just wanted to do it myself so
For the last 5 years I spent on this website giving myself headache
http://www.nefariousmotorsports.com/

Thanks. Knowledge is the best way to get a handle on technology... Will start reading.

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » January 10th, 2017, 8:12 pm

Just a word of warning to everyone ,that's a site that's all about learning and doing yourself. don't go there asking for a tune or for hand outs or worst yet just take a tune and uploading it without knowing what was done Yuh gonna hate yourself

A33_VQ35

Postby A33_VQ35 » February 8th, 2017, 10:21 pm

#Oem wheels
#VW Vision V
#18's

Postby Monk BANzai » February 9th, 2017, 1:37 am

^^ well done.... "told ya!"..

:D

Postby Monk BANzai » February 9th, 2017, 1:43 am

HiD installation.. H11 on both headlights a d and fogs

Postby SR » February 9th, 2017, 5:51 am

I used osram night breakers on my headlamp upgrades

Postby Monk BANzai » March 20th, 2017, 8:25 pm

Gecko Coilvers....bought my set from Dual Star..... good stuff.. excellent ride. 24 way (car does not come with Camber plates). Only issue with out kit is the adjustment. Becuz the audi shock towers are covered (both front and rear) you have to measure 16 times and adjust once...so it took us sometime to get the desired height...and we still have more to do.

installing (fret not..the Tien springs were replaced after this pic):

current ride height:

juggernaught

Postby juggernaught » April 2nd, 2017, 12:12 pm

Looking real best banzai, nice height

L'Audi

Postby L'Audi » May 8th, 2017, 10:27 am

Rears.. Stay tuned for the fronts Image

Postby Monk BANzai » May 9th, 2017, 10:03 am

^^ pssst!! famlee!!!

L'Audi

Postby L'Audi » May 10th, 2017, 12:05 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:^^ pssst!! famlee!!!

Oye! :wiggle:

limegreen

Postby limegreen » May 18th, 2017, 11:38 am

L'Audi wrote:Rears.. Stay tuned for the fronts Image

excellent !

limegreen

Postby limegreen » May 18th, 2017, 11:49 am

...... more to come

TRINI 2

Postby TRINI 2 » May 26th, 2017, 2:48 am

Audi 1.8T, K04 Turbo, GIAC PC-16 File 22psi peak, FMIC, Bosch Red Top Injectors, ECS Fuel Regulator, CAI, Magnaflow 2.75" Exhaust, Forge Diverter Valve, Water Meth, Rohana Staggered/Stance 275/30/20 rear 225/35/20 front

TriniVdub

Postby TriniVdub » May 26th, 2017, 11:52 am

^^^ Nice setup, liking the s4 style body side skirts. Just need to give the headlights a more updated look and u will be on point, also not sure about the 20's but to each his own.

ztune

Postby ztune » May 31st, 2017, 7:55 am

Trying to change a crank position sensor on an A6 C5 3.0 but it's location is a PITA to reach without the vehicle being on a lift. Accessing it from the passenger wheel arch, got the 10mm bolt out but the unit is really stuck in there.

Have some parts on hand to change out after the CPS is changed;
Radiator, Timing belt, Accessory belt, Water Pump, Thermostat, Engine Mounts, Fans, Engine Seal...

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » July 15th, 2017, 9:43 am

megadoc1 wrote:Installed W8 cluster (180 mph) in my b5 Passat, programed it for lighted needles + display on ignition
and also a welcome screen
sorry for the bad pic
w8 cluster.jpg

W8 welcome screen.jpg

so 2 years later I got bored and wanted a more modern look so against the wishes of Hillary, I made contact with some Russians and they sent me a package with instructions.
The results ,colour mfa

I can now view codes and clear them on the dash ,this can be done on the Octavia and the bora also

Postby SR » July 15th, 2017, 10:05 am

Nice

plex

Postby plex » August 16th, 2017, 6:55 pm

I have a question for the VW guys not sure if Audi drivers ever encounter this....Its a VW Tiguan been experiencing a crack noise near the door pillar on the left side of the car. On smooth road the car is nice and quiet , the moment the car flexes or shake on rough road the left side we get this noise...The noise appears to be coming from the door pillar inside the car , numerous times we sent the car to BA to sort out but they cant see to find the problem. Do appreciate your views/suggestion etc.

Postby tr1ad » August 16th, 2017, 7:01 pm

plex wrote:I have a question for the VW guys not sure if Audi drivers ever encounter this....Its a VW Tiguan been experiencing a crack noise near the door pillar on the left side of the car. On smooth road the car is nice and quiet , the moment the car flexes or shake on rough road the left side we get this noise...The noise appears to be coming from the door pillar inside the car , numerous times we sent the car to BA to sort out but they cant see to find the problem. Do appreciate your views/suggestion etc.

I hear it on the right side more... Thought was a mount or something

Return to “EURO”