What have you done to your Audi or Volkswagen today????

BMW, Mercedes, Mini, Audi, Peugeot, Renault, VW, Rover, Volvo, Porsche, Jaguar etc.

purple_heart77

Re: What have you done to your Audi or Volkswagen today????

Postby purple_heart77 » June 26th, 2016, 12:25 pm

I had done a decarb on the engine already, but I have a sensor on the manifold to change. Hoping for more improvement when that is sorted out. I believe it is part of the fuel management of the vehicle.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » June 26th, 2016, 12:39 pm

Did you get to see a before and after of your valves?

purple_heart77

Postby purple_heart77 » June 26th, 2016, 2:04 pm

I felt power increase, did not monitor fuel consumption unfortunately.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » June 26th, 2016, 9:10 pm

Ok cool. Saw some pictures of valves covered in gunk. Might require removal from vehicle for cleaning as the gunk might need machining off.

purple_heart77

Postby purple_heart77 » June 26th, 2016, 9:13 pm

Ouch!

EcoTune Trinidad

Postby EcoTune Trinidad » July 11th, 2016, 1:16 pm

uploadfromtaptalk1468257397425.jpg

Audi S3 big brake upgrade with stoptech crossdrilled rotors and steel braid lines.

Stock front rotor diameter-12.2 inch
S3 upgraded -13.5 inch

uploadfromtaptalk1468257342852.jpg

L'Audi

Postby L'Audi » July 12th, 2016, 11:57 am

Picked up these; Rota Grid Drifts, 18X9.5 ET38, wrapped in Nankang Noble Sports -215/40/18.
Might slap some meatier tires on later but these will do for now... Will report back when mounted.

stefanrkhan

Postby stefanrkhan » July 12th, 2016, 11:17 pm

stefanrkhan

Postby stefanrkhan » July 12th, 2016, 11:18 pm

L'Audi

Postby L'Audi » July 13th, 2016, 9:05 am

nick639 wrote:Very nice tasteful rims there

Thank you, Sir.

limegreen

Postby limegreen » July 14th, 2016, 10:11 am

good stuff !!!!

nutty4u2c

Postby nutty4u2c » July 20th, 2016, 12:58 am

Question Who can reprogram an A4 B5 Instrument Cluster. Want to change mine.

ztune

Postby ztune » August 9th, 2016, 12:22 pm

battery change for me, today.

L'Audi

Postby L'Audi » August 11th, 2016, 9:54 am

nick639 wrote:
L'Audi wrote:Picked up these; Rota Grid Drifts, 18X9.5 ET38, wrapped in Nankang Noble Sports -215/40/18.
Might slap some meatier tires on later but these will do for now... Will report back when mounted.

You put them up yet bro??? Would love to see how it look

Waiting on a set of spacers to dial in the rears and throwing my coils back on... Work in progress. :drinking:

ztune

Postby ztune » August 17th, 2016, 2:10 pm

painted grill matte black & installed headlight covers/eyelids.

selwyn

Postby selwyn » August 22nd, 2016, 4:03 pm

Well Massy now tell me $4800 for a water pump. If anybody know the best place to get one or any recommendations link me asap.
2010 B6 Passat with TSI engine

Thanks much

syncrod

Re: RE: Re: What have you done to your Audi or Volkswagen today????

Postby syncrod » August 22nd, 2016, 4:14 pm

selwyn wrote:Well Massy now tell me $4800 for a water pump. If anybody know the best place to get one or any recommendations link me asap.

Thanks much

if you have the time and part # you can check eBay, Amazon UK, Amazon DE or ECS Tuning. or even ERM automotive

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » August 22nd, 2016, 5:52 pm

selwyn wrote:Well Massy now tell me $4800 for a water pump. If anybody know the best place to get one or any recommendations link me asap.

Thanks much

1.8 tsi or 2.0 tsi?

purple_heart77

Re: RE: Re: What have you done to your Audi or Volkswagen today????

Postby purple_heart77 » August 24th, 2016, 7:31 am

Thanks much

What were the symptoms of the failing water pump, if it failed?

selwyn

Postby selwyn » August 29th, 2016, 2:29 pm

Coolant keeps leaking out. Started using water cuz it get sooo ridiculous . Checked a mechanic and he said its the water pump. Bought one, but now he suggested i buy one with the whole housing which is wayyyyyyy more expensive. So i have to return the one i have.
Its a 1.8 TSI.

ERM told me they have one, but for $3000 (Still better than Massy). I cyah fork out that so I just checking my options right now.

I stop drive it now. The last time i drove it the overflow bottle started bubbling.

If anyone knows a mechanic that could come check it, make recommendations and fix it let me know. I live Santa Cruz

Thanks much

purple_heart77

Postby purple_heart77 » August 31st, 2016, 10:31 pm

Understood, mileage on the vehicle?

A33_VQ35

Postby A33_VQ35 » September 7th, 2016, 1:29 am

Wonders who will be the first, that new GLI front is sexy as hell!!! Seriously would like to get it...
maxresdefault.jpg
Autoweb-2016-February-Review-2016-Volkswagen-Jetta-GLI-001.jpg
2016-volkswagen-jetta-gli-spied-undisguised-before-debut-in-china-105540_1.jpg

neexis

Postby neexis » September 7th, 2016, 4:42 am

Not noticing any major differences from the previous model.

limegreen

Postby limegreen » September 7th, 2016, 8:07 am

few items marked down on VW clearance

http://www.vwparts.com/parts-outlet-center/?pg=1

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » September 7th, 2016, 10:06 am

limegreen wrote:few items marked down on VW clearance

http://www.vwparts.com/parts-outlet-center/?pg=1

This is great. Especially the wheels!

A33_VQ35

Postby A33_VQ35 » September 12th, 2016, 12:58 pm

Just saw the new jetta front by bess, very similar to 2016 gli front posted earlier. Only thing missing is the lower lip. Bigger grille more aggressive front bumper, new fogs, new steering, new deck, new tail lights, new rear bumper with a strip running from lower reflector to reflector...

neexis

Postby neexis » September 12th, 2016, 1:47 pm

A33_VQ35 wrote:Just saw the new jetta front by bess, very similar to 2016 gli front posted earlier. Only thing missing is the lower lip. Bigger grille more aggressive front bumper, new fogs, new steering, new deck, new tail lights, new rear bumper with a strip running from lower reflector to reflector...

And still DQ200?

A33_VQ35

Postby A33_VQ35 » September 12th, 2016, 1:56 pm

Yup, powertrain hasn't changed, I think someone mentioned they giving 3 yrs warranty on tranny. Not sure the accuracy.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » September 14th, 2016, 6:27 am

neexis wrote:
A33_VQ35 wrote:Just saw the new jetta front by bess, very similar to 2016 gli front posted earlier. Only thing missing is the lower lip. Bigger grille more aggressive front bumper, new fogs, new steering, new deck, new tail lights, new rear bumper with a strip running from lower reflector to reflector...

And still DQ200?

That not going anywhere anytime soon. Worldwide.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » September 14th, 2016, 8:50 am

Return to “EURO”