What have you done to your Audi or Volkswagen today????

BMW, Mercedes, Mini, Audi, Peugeot, Renault, VW, Rover, Volvo, Porsche, Jaguar etc.

Re: What have you done to your Audi or Volkswagen today????

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » January 6th, 2016, 8:05 pm

There is a link on here describing what VW constitutes as rotors that need changing. If I find it I'll post it. Might come in handy. Think it had something to do with rotor thickness.

Postby Team Loco » January 6th, 2016, 8:08 pm

Replaced windshield washer motor today in skoda. Oem became rusted inside

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » January 6th, 2016, 8:10 pm

Aye anyone knows where to get skoda Octavia 2008 model evaporator locally and price?

Postby Team Loco » January 6th, 2016, 9:27 pm

Stealership....or bess get that part number and import

neexis

Postby neexis » January 6th, 2016, 9:59 pm

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:There is a link on here describing what VW constitutes as rotors that need changing. If I find it I'll post it. Might come in handy. Think it had something to do with rotor thickness.

Link it!

The only thing I saw was in the service manual was about checking the thickness of the pads.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » January 7th, 2016, 1:53 am

neexis wrote:
Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:There is a link on here describing what VW constitutes as rotors that need changing. If I find it I'll post it. Might come in handy. Think it had something to do with rotor thickness.

Link it!

The only thing I saw was in the service manual was about checking the thickness of the pads.

viewtopic.php?f=38&t=500992&hilit=rotors#p7060431

EcoTune Trinidad

Postby EcoTune Trinidad » January 7th, 2016, 9:15 pm

Bunny check Maraj Airconditioning in El Socorro or ERM...

Sent from my SM-G900M using Tapatalk

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » January 7th, 2016, 9:30 pm

Ok thanks

purple_heart77

Postby purple_heart77 » January 9th, 2016, 8:51 am

Changed right rear ABS sensor on the Yeti. Thanks to jhonnieblue for the advice to have this done by the dealership only. TTD 900.
No more dashboard error lights.

neexis

Postby neexis » January 10th, 2016, 8:20 pm

purpleheart, was your part number WHT003858 as well?

Is something wrong with the rear right sensor on these vehicles?

EcoTune Trinidad

Postby EcoTune Trinidad » January 10th, 2016, 9:16 pm

uploadfromtaptalk1452474907088.jpg
uploadfromtaptalk1452474898486.jpg

Uprated turbo inlet from 1 3/4 inch to 2 inches..saw 45.9mpg from pos to cunupia doing 110km avg.

purple_heart77

Postby purple_heart77 » January 10th, 2016, 9:53 pm

neexis wrote:purpleheart, was your part number WHT003858 as well?

I'll check the packaging of the new part and let you know.
Never changed any on the B6 Passat FYI.

spanglish1

Postby spanglish1 » January 10th, 2016, 11:12 pm

What have i done to my Audi a4 b8 model recently? Lets see decat the exhaust, installed h&r super sport springs and black bilstein sport shocks,steel braided brake lines, upgraded 3.0tdi intercooler,2.0 coil packs and cold plugs, remapped ecu by EcoTune. To be done shortly meth kit (just need to find a knowledgeable person to do the wiring), borla quad exhaust custom set up and ah done after that!

neexis

Postby neexis » January 11th, 2016, 6:28 am

spanglish1 wrote:What have i done to my Audi a4 b8 model recently? Lets see decat the exhaust, installed h&r super sport springs and black bilstein sport shocks,steel braided brake lines, upgraded 3.0tdi intercooler,2.0 coil packs and cold plugs, remapped ecu by EcoTune. To be done shortly meth kit (just need to find a knowledgeable person to do the wiring), borla quad exhaust custom set up and ah done after that!

purple_heart77

Postby purple_heart77 » January 11th, 2016, 7:04 am

neexis wrote:purpleheart, was your part number WHT003858 as well?

WHT 003 856

Postby Monk BANzai » January 13th, 2016, 1:05 am

RS4 control Arm upgrade...

1.2 bar waste-gate for the fyahz...

neexis

Postby neexis » January 13th, 2016, 6:38 am

Any noticeable difference with the RS4 control arm vs the original?

neexis

Postby neexis » January 14th, 2016, 9:45 pm

Started the 90k stuff myself:
Replaced factory air filter with a K&N (really dirty)
Replaced cabin air filter (disturbing to see how much dust was in there)

Wipers were badly worn so replaced those as well. I ordered Bosch Aerotwin's from Amazon with the correct connectors. Only on receiving them did I realize that they were made for left hand drive cars. The only difference is the "spoiler" on the wipers that is supposed to create a downforce on the wipers to prevent lift off. I still installed them even though the "spoiler" would be upside down; they clicked in easily and into the same position as the originals. I tried them at 120km/h and didn't notice any movement to suggest that they were lifting off.

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B001DRNNKI
http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B000E5U4O8
http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00BF8N6Q6

spanglish1

Postby spanglish1 » January 15th, 2016, 12:27 am

neexis wrote:
spanglish1 wrote:What have i done to my Audi a4 b8 model recently? Lets see decat the exhaust, installed h&r super sport springs and black bilstein sport shocks,steel braided brake lines, upgraded 3.0tdi intercooler,2.0 coil packs and cold plugs, remapped ecu by EcoTune. To be done shortly meth kit (just need to find a knowledgeable person to do the wiring), borla quad exhaust custom set up and ah done after that!

Forgot Forge diverter valve to install and kn filter installed already!!

ztune

Postby ztune » January 15th, 2016, 1:48 pm

Forgot Forge diverter valve to install and kn filter installed already!!

psssheeww!! 8-)

Thinking about getting that myself. Don't know how that will sound in since I have those "stepless" shifts

EcoTune Trinidad

Postby EcoTune Trinidad » January 17th, 2016, 7:06 am

You will just experience nice swooshing noises if you run a nice aftermarket intake....use yellow spring unless u highly tuned or planning to tune

Postby Monk BANzai » January 19th, 2016, 12:18 pm

neexis wrote:Any noticeable difference with the RS4 control arm vs the original?

it stiffer. steering is a bit stiffer. Dunno i that equals more confidence now...lol

re:wastegate.... now i hadda go adjust the spring rate... hitting boost hard and fast..and ECU sayn "eh eh..yuh muddas skant.. .SAFEMODE!!"

Postby MG Man » January 19th, 2016, 12:57 pm

jhonnieblue wrote:Lip dept had dropped a couple mm. The car is over 100k now so it's recommend to change then. I already replaced the pads. I'll just swap out the rotors when I get them

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

shouldn't put used pads on new rotors tho

X-Axis

Postby X-Axis » January 25th, 2016, 7:52 pm

What's a good diverter valve to use on a 2001 B5.5 Passat with 1.8t?

Postby Monk BANzai » February 11th, 2016, 8:50 pm

X-Axis wrote:What's a good diverter valve to use on a 2001 B5.5 Passat with 1.8t?

Forge. the valve with the adjustable release pressure...

went back up on the lift today.... not comfortable wit the new suspension setup... gets a bit loose at the higher RPMs...

kg494EJ-1

Postby kg494EJ-1 » February 14th, 2016, 9:50 pm

I haven't posted on here in a while, what I've done to my B7 A4.... Replaced the entire rear fender, bumper, rear windshield,rim, etc.
I was side/rear ended on the Park and Edward street intersection while leaving work late last year luckily for me I now work for SSSL so car has been repaired, now I'm looking for something new and starting to have some more fun with this one.

hit15.09.02.png
hit15.09.02.png (340.75 KiB) Viewed 5988 times

Postby Monk BANzai » February 15th, 2016, 3:41 am

i really stopped seeing you on the highway...glad you got it sorted...

neexis

Postby neexis » February 29th, 2016, 7:48 pm

Replaced spark plugs
Changed oil and filter
Cleaned throttle body

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » February 29th, 2016, 7:57 pm

Nice stuff. How do you clean the throttle body? What are the symptoms of a dirty throttle body? How often should it be cleaned?

neexis

Postby neexis » February 29th, 2016, 8:51 pm

Took it to Kerwin in San Fernando and he did that as part of his normal service with oil and filter change.

Basically took off some air hose and cleaned the dirt/gunk off of it using some foam/chemicals that I didn't ask about :D

Not sure if there are symptoms of it being dirty. Supposedly over time as the buildup increases, the throttle body must open more to compensate for the reduced airflow.

Return to “EURO”