Mercedes Benz C Class 2015

BMW, Mercedes, Mini, Audi, Peugeot, Renault, VW, Rover, Volvo, Porsche, Jaguar etc.

2WNBoost

Mercedes Benz C Class 2015

Postby 2WNBoost » March 2nd, 2015, 9:26 pm

Outstanding
[youtube]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eYU0t1OWzQA&spfreload=10[/youtube]

neexis

Re: Mercedes Benz C Class 2015

Postby neexis » March 3rd, 2015, 7:59 am

neexis

Postby neexis » March 3rd, 2015, 8:03 am

Tech looks good... I find the new design doesn't look good; maybe this will grow on me. I find the car looks more like an Accord (well at least the rear end anyway)
Last edited by neexis on September 21st, 2015, 8:22 pm, edited 1 time in total.

2WNBoost

Postby 2WNBoost » March 3rd, 2015, 9:49 am

neexis wrote:Tech looks good... I don't find the new design doesn't look good; maybe this will grow on me. I find the car looks more like an Accord (well at least the rear end anyway)

Agreed, the Plain Jane model isn't much of a looker.
You'll need the AMG package to dress it up.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » March 3rd, 2015, 3:50 pm

Every time I see this on the road my head turns. Benz got it right. Awaiting reviews of Jaguar XE. I'm hoping one can't go wrong with either.

Postby cinco » March 3rd, 2015, 4:24 pm

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:Every time I see this on the road my head turns. Benz got it right. Awaiting reviews of Jaguar XE. I'm hoping one can't go wrong with either.

Bunny Yuh like headache boy
From one notoriously buggy car brand to the next? Next Yuh go be looking for a daewoo to buy yes lol

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » March 3rd, 2015, 4:29 pm

cinco wrote:
Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:Every time I see this on the road my head turns. Benz got it right. Awaiting reviews of Jaguar XE. I'm hoping one can't go wrong with either.

Bunny Yuh like headache boy
From one notoriously buggy car brand to the next? Next Yuh go be looking for a daewoo to buy yes lol

To be clear which one you talking about? Benz or Jaguar? And hey, I just admiring them from a distance for now.

Postby cinco » March 3rd, 2015, 4:30 pm

Both! But jag more notorious for issues. Personally know too many Benz ppl with issues too yes

Silvermike

Postby Silvermike » March 3rd, 2015, 7:12 pm

this

neexis

Postby neexis » March 3rd, 2015, 10:23 pm

Those new Jaguars instill much lust. Mercedes who?

drchaos

Postby drchaos » March 26th, 2015, 6:05 pm

Funny enuff ... Merc, Jag and volvo are up there in the top 10 for powertrain reliability. Telegraph in the UK did a reliability survey.
VW, BMW, Audi and mini all in the bottom 10

Honda and Toyota are 1st and 2nd.
http://www.telegraph.co.uk/motoring/new ... urvey.html

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » September 12th, 2015, 2:43 pm

any 2015 C class owner feedback here? Fiancee looking to get one soon but a little wary about so-called problems...

allblacks

Postby allblacks » September 21st, 2015, 2:53 pm

scotty_buttons wrote:any 2015 C class owner feedback here? Fiancee looking to get one soon but a little wary about so-called problems...

What 'so called' problems do they have? My W204 that was 4 1/2 years old had only two front ABS sensors changed before it was sold , the current W205 model has no apparent defects that I could detect but there are some salient differences between the two .The W205 is stiffer and a little more peppy than the previous model though....

drchaos

Postby drchaos » September 21st, 2015, 9:56 pm

2 ABS sensors in 4 1/2 years? If yuh had buy a toyota now ... abs sensor good fuh 20 years!!! :P

Tend not to hear any major issues mechanical or otherwise with newer merc's. Just that the expensive to maintain.

allblacks

Postby allblacks » September 22nd, 2015, 6:43 am

drchaos wrote:2 ABS sensors in 4 1/2 years? If yuh had buy a toyota now ... abs sensor good fuh 20 years!!! :P

Tend not to hear any major issues mechanical or otherwise with newer merc's. Just that the expensive to maintain.

Yeah...I thought so too when they went.....during year three actually .....I have a 9 year xtrail from new and that thing like the energiser bunny...just keeps going and going....trade offs I guess for a euro vs japs....

Return to “EURO”