Turbo Hyundai Sonata

Creta, Elantra, Santa Fe, Accent, Tuscon, Veloster, Sonata, i30

ek4ever

Turbo Hyundai Sonata

Postby ek4ever » October 8th, 2010, 4:05 pm

Any1 knows if Mels bringing down the 2011 Sonata with the 2.0 Turbo??? With 274hp on tap who needs a V6.

acesinghit

Re: Turbo Hyundai Sonata

Postby acesinghit » October 11th, 2010, 9:35 pm

^^^I see you've noticed it but somehow the sound of 6 pots hittin 6k rpms in the Accord EX for under $30k USD is hard to beat and you get raw 271 horses....the Sonata on the other hand is trying something new, I hear the engine is a cousin to that found in the EVO X. Either way Torque steer and turbo lag FTL. Nope N&M does not bring them down only the 2.0 which came from the new Tucson and Sportage. Compared to the 2.0's found in the Camry, Accord, Teana and 6 the Sonata own feels like a 2.4

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » October 12th, 2010, 11:00 am

steups....Mel's could well bring down the Turbo.....it would cause serious problems for Teana, Accord, Camry, 6, Jetta, Passat, A4 and I'm sure it would be waaayy more competitively priced than V6 models where available. The Turbo Sonata could easily be the halo car for Hyundai locally.

Captainzaak

Postby Captainzaak » November 11th, 2010, 4:49 pm

I saw one on the avenue last week, PCR, looked wow!

slimshiney

Postby slimshiney » November 15th, 2010, 4:51 pm

I second that^^^^

Return to “HYUNDAI”