Suggestions for Some nice restaurants on the south side?

Jade_Inc.

Suggestions for Some nice restaurants on the south side?

Postby Jade_Inc. » October 22nd, 2017, 6:18 pm

Or on d north side to. Bless meh with some names and locations plz

vaiostation

Re: Suggestions for Some nice restaurants on the south side?

Postby vaiostation » October 22nd, 2017, 6:43 pm

It have Krave in Marabella.
There is Toppers by South Park.
Ruby Tuesday in Gulf City and C3.
More Vino near the license office.
Touch & Taste in couva.
Upper Crust Bistro Freeport.
Soongs Great Wall near San Fernando.
Zanzibar in chaguaramas

Never went to any so I can't review their services but they look nice when passing by de road.

urbandilema

Postby urbandilema » October 23rd, 2017, 5:03 am

Try camboulay sando. ..I tried most of em ..except Krave and zanibar. Those restaurants decent but then again I don't know the type of food.camboulay has food style similar to tgi but tastes ways better especially their burgers and wings.mite carry the wife for the birthday touch and taste..

Postby gastly369 » October 23rd, 2017, 6:04 am

Touch n taste good for those occasions but to really sit and eat nah..Image

That above is $240+ $50 for another small side"wedges" and service fee added with drinks so add up

Postby K74T » October 23rd, 2017, 6:11 am

Canboulay on Sutton Street. Great food.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 23rd, 2017, 6:39 am

Krave: have to make reservations(kinda costly) (if yuh dining 2, walk with ah 1k just in case)
Touch and taste: kinda costly as well
Shanghai experience in Mt P.O.S is pretty decent
Ruby Tuesday is both affordable and you get enough food for the $
Jenny's on the blvd not bad
Town restaurant downstairs 51 degrees is good

Postby pugboy » October 23rd, 2017, 7:14 am

i think he asked for places in south, also shanghai closed down a year ago

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Krave: have to make reservations(kinda costly) (if yuh dining 2, walk with ah 1k just in case)

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » October 23rd, 2017, 8:19 am

The Pogoda in sando. Classic vibes.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 23rd, 2017, 8:53 am

pugboy wrote:i think he asked for places in south, also shanghai closed down a year ago

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Krave: have to make reservations(kinda costly) (if yuh dining 2, walk with ah 1k just in case)

man say north to bai :|

first line in the post...didn't know about shanghai doh

Postby j.o.e » October 23rd, 2017, 8:57 am

When you come in a restaurant suggestions thread and see Ruby Tuesday **walks out**

Specialist Baboons

Postby Specialist Baboons » October 23rd, 2017, 9:14 am

Jade_Inc. wrote:Or on d north side to. Bless meh with some names and locations plz

It’s dependent on what type of food you’re looking for.

Postby pugboy » October 23rd, 2017, 9:59 am

Oops

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
pugboy wrote:i think he asked for places in south, also shanghai closed down a year ago

man say north to bai :|

first line in the post...didn't know about shanghai doh

Jade_Inc.

Postby Jade_Inc. » October 23rd, 2017, 10:22 am

Specialist Baboons wrote:
Jade_Inc. wrote:Or on d north side to. Bless meh with some names and locations plz

Any type except sushi... Looking at safe areas, in case I decide to go in the night on the north side also

Specialist Baboons

Postby Specialist Baboons » October 23rd, 2017, 10:54 am

Jade_Inc. wrote:
Specialist Baboons wrote:

Any type except sushi... Looking at safe areas, in case I decide to go in the night on the north side also

In south there’s toppers in South Park , more vino close to licensing in sando, pagoda and karamboulay in sando

Postby VexXx Dogg » October 23rd, 2017, 11:44 am

What's the theme/event and budget?
eg, Angelos real nice for a quiet dinner for two, upscale and boogy; but that's primarily italian. Do you prefer fusion, asian? Does it have to be fancy? plenty options

Postby timelapse » October 23rd, 2017, 12:57 pm

Phalkie's on Todd street in sando if you looking for authentic injun food .

Postby j.o.e » October 23rd, 2017, 1:24 pm

For good sushi there’s bottles and bites in St joseph Village San Fernando

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » October 23rd, 2017, 1:31 pm

Sun Chinese restaurant in la brea, have a short chine girl in there with so much attitude u will want to slap she kant down.

Postby K74T » October 23rd, 2017, 1:45 pm

Is “Phalkie’s” ah man say?

Jade_Inc.

Postby Jade_Inc. » October 23rd, 2017, 6:32 pm

Bai I don't like authentic Indian food na

Postby MaxPower » October 23rd, 2017, 8:09 pm

I have a major issue with sufferers wanting to visit these fawncy restaurants....it puts extra work load on the staff and makes the patrons uneasy...

WestIndian424

Postby WestIndian424 » October 23rd, 2017, 8:13 pm

MaxPower wrote:I have a major issue with sufferers wanting to visit these fawncy restaurants....it puts extra work load on the staff and makes the patrons uneasy...

Postby nervewrecker » October 23rd, 2017, 8:33 pm

MaxPower wrote:I have a major issue with sufferers wanting to visit these fawncy restaurants....it puts extra work load on the staff and makes the patrons uneasy...
Just dont go month end.
By mid month they broke and won't be there

Postby rspann » October 23rd, 2017, 8:50 pm

Better they go by Hassanalis green shed.

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » October 23rd, 2017, 9:00 pm

If you looking for good food at affordable prices then check "d galley" in the sando yatch club.
If you want good honest reviews on local restaurants then check this website saltin.com

dean_spleen09

Postby dean_spleen09 » October 23rd, 2017, 9:52 pm

kfc

/thread

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 24th, 2017, 7:25 am

strangely nobody a say texas de brazil......lil pricey....food is ok
rizzoni's is decentish as well...

I wish somebody could make ah investment and bring red lobster and cheesecake factory

R.P.J

Postby R.P.J » October 24th, 2017, 9:44 am

My Top 2
Rizzonis
Texas De Brazil
With colfire affinity card you get 10% off

evolution91

Postby evolution91 » October 24th, 2017, 9:45 am

Tripadvisor

donnysam

Postby donnysam » October 24th, 2017, 10:13 am

Krave is excellent, by all means you should try it. Absolutely unassuming from outside but as far as ambience and service goes they top my list. Like a previous tuner said tho, walk with 1k, i tried sushi as well and I think my bill was $1350. Totally worth it tho.

Rizzoni's to me is overrated, the food at least, maybe I expected too much, service was great and ambience is good as well. Not as expensive as Krave; 2 appetizers and 2 etreés and drinks was around 800 so there's that.

Always looking for nice restaurants in South too so please keep the suggestions coming.