d' wha song hav de baddest bassline thread

Re: d' wha song hav de baddest bassline thread

Postby nervewrecker » January 18th, 2019, 7:43 pm

Was taking in this and it has some notes.

Man told me his whole gallery was shaking like a small earthquake. The JBL is a nasty muthaf**king subwoofer yes.

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » January 18th, 2019, 8:26 pm

Man told me his whole gallery was shaking like a small earthquake. The JBL is a nasty muthaf**king subwoofer yes.
Was jbl is that Bai.. only ever seen small power subs

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 18th, 2019, 8:30 pm

nick639v2 wrote:

Was jbl is that Bai.. only ever seen small power subs

Betting is gto...that sub sweet to bad...the power series on the other hand...

Postby nervewrecker » January 18th, 2019, 9:57 pm

I had a p1224 in my subaru for awhile, wasnt making sense so I took it out and all the music. Had it laying around doing nothing so I just drop it in the truck as I have been busy and havent gotten around to fit in the 3 10's I bought for it.
P1224 has a deep kinda deep heavy solid tone to it. Doesnt exactly sound natural to me, I have heard subs that do better in that region but its really impressive.

Postby nervewrecker » January 18th, 2019, 10:11 pm

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » February 5th, 2019, 2:10 pm

stumbled across this

Melani Martinez- carousel.....it not overly low but smooth

Postby Rovin » February 5th, 2019, 2:35 pm

^^^u now hearing dat boi , out a few yrs going

agreed it kinda low

but this ultra low version american bassheads use for doing hairtricks , makes d original version sound high compared to this ...

Postby gastly369 » February 5th, 2019, 8:02 pm

My kinda freqs

Eh nerve

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » February 5th, 2019, 8:52 pm

Rovin wrote:^^^u now hearing dat boi , out a few yrs going

agreed it kinda low

but this ultra low version american bassheads use for doing hairtricks , makes d original version sound high compared to this ...

Oh gosh lowww meh nah :oops: :lol:

I like it doh...repeat button is being used

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » February 6th, 2019, 2:22 pm

I was doubting it eh but

Kes- Savannah Grass

INHUMAN

Postby INHUMAN » February 6th, 2019, 2:32 pm

Ewww

Postby rollingstock » February 6th, 2019, 3:39 pm

I posted the carousel a while back.
Norb23 have a great rebassed version.

Boasty have a nice make the neighbour cuss kinda bass. Plus Idris.

Postby X_Factor » February 7th, 2019, 4:46 pm

[youtube]gpnO3PvY_GI&t=121s[/youtube]

Postby X_Factor » February 7th, 2019, 4:47 pm

Postby Rovin » February 7th, 2019, 6:49 pm

^^^d regular high tone version of that song is a huge favorite of d trini carshow arena men

i see plenty trinis big up d guy from that youtube channel - i wonder how many of them have a system that can accurately reproduces d kind of freqs he alters in dem songs .... 8-)

Zetski

Postby Zetski » February 7th, 2019, 10:02 pm

Rovin wrote: i wonder how many of them have a system that can accurately reproduces d kind of freqs he alters in dem songs .... 8-)

Them JL men could tackle that smoothly

Postby nervewrecker » February 7th, 2019, 10:14 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:I was doubting it eh but

Kes- Savannah Grass

correct is right

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » February 8th, 2019, 5:45 am

Kes- Savannah Grass

correct is right

Taught was me alone
E bounce

Postby rollingstock » February 8th, 2019, 10:16 am

Kes- Savannah Grass

correct is right

Never paid attention to that song before but it different. Kes could join my playlist.

Postby Rovin » February 8th, 2019, 11:25 am

Zetski wrote:
Rovin wrote: i wonder how many of them have a system that can accurately reproduces d kind of freqs he alters in dem songs .... 8-)

Them JL men could tackle that smoothly

well only if said JL men [or other brands known for low bass] design & tune their enclosures appropriately low & when i say low i eh mean 35-38hz low , more like 30 & under to really hear d essence from these type of ultra low rebassed songs

type of equipment , tuning & car acoustics is d other 1\2 of d equation imo ... 8-)

Jade_Inc.

Postby Jade_Inc. » February 8th, 2019, 1:01 pm

My w6 is tuned to 35 hertz.. It reproduces all the low hertz... :D

Postby rollingstock » February 8th, 2019, 3:02 pm

I put a cheapass audiodrift 8" in my 4th order built for the idq and it plays to 25hz, and it ain't even a sub. My point is what does the brand of a sub have to do with what it plays?

Heck a lot of subs designed for very low frequencies are sheit on music. My xenons for eg, when playing old dancehall the door plays more bass than the subs.

Postby sMASH » February 8th, 2019, 3:28 pm

allyuh police on a roll these days, allyuh runnin up every body chess.

but, that is true. from the 50/40hz go down, is less about sound wave generation and more about moving air, as the the 1/4 wavelengths generally gets longer than the enclosure, dimension, cabin dimensions etc.
once ur driver moving air, is the enclosure that will give u ur frequency.

the problem is, if ur driver giving harmonics above 60 hz cause it has a light cone or a magnet that more wide than deep, like how those dj speakers make up, u will get a more thumpy base note.. which i hate.

Postby crazybalhead » February 8th, 2019, 3:59 pm

rollingstock wrote:I put a cheapass audiodrift 8" in my 4th order built for the idq and it plays to 25hz, and it ain't even a sub. My point is what does the brand of a sub have to do with what it plays?

Heck a lot of subs designed for very low frequencies are sheit on music. My xenons for eg, when playing old dancehall the door plays more bass than the subs.

You sure it playing at 25 hz bai? Cheap ass means a higher Fs most likely so it may be just higher harmonics you hearing.

Postby Rovin » February 8th, 2019, 6:16 pm

in case anybody reading this thread get d wrong impression : nobody here beatin up about brands , tuning , equipment etc : is jes ole talk :)

anyway a while back i designed a box for a RF p3 12 tuned around 23hz , sounded awesome ... jes for curiosity i had a pio 12 around so i put it in d same box & wow i was amazed , never thought it wud have played so low without any problems at all , gave d RF a run for its $$$ but it wasnt as silky smooth as d RF , still impressive though

as for playing ole dub & alot of "normal songs" i experience d same with very low tuned enclosures in my car , d doors even though crossed at 63 or 80 played alot of "bass" ... for me technically that is mid-bass region for others : dise bass ... i like meh sub-sonic lows

Postby Rovin » February 8th, 2019, 6:18 pm

yall remember this , still 1 of my go to test songs .... whole heap of different notes

Postby nervewrecker » February 8th, 2019, 8:29 pm

Rovin wrote:yall remember this , still 1 of my go to test songs .... whole heap of different notes

Now watching it on fb, was there a different version that was going around? went down to 4hz

SnipeR

Postby SnipeR » February 8th, 2019, 8:30 pm

Kinda old tuneNot a Kartel fan, but this here...

Postby nervewrecker » February 8th, 2019, 8:31 pm

Rovin wrote:in case anybody reading this thread get d wrong impression : nobody here beatin up about brands , tuning , equipment etc : is jes ole talk :)

anyway a while back i designed a box for a RF p3 12 tuned around 23hz , sounded awesome ... jes for curiosity i had a pio 12 around so i put it in d same box & wow i was amazed , never thought it wud have played so low without any problems at all , gave d RF a run for its $$$ but it wasnt as silky smooth as d RF , still impressive though

as for playing ole dub & alot of "normal songs" i experience d same with very low tuned enclosures in my car , d doors even though crossed at 63 or 80 played alot of "bass" ... for me technically that is mid-bass region for others : dise bass ... i like meh sub-sonic lows

The box my JBL in right now, I drop the pioneer I had laying around in it. Was hella impressed, it get on nasty.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » February 8th, 2019, 9:09 pm

Allyuh beat me to the pioneer reviews...rel ppl does doubt pioneer could play low and sound good...