3NE2NR Official Phototakerouter & Photography Thread...

Re: 3NE2NR Official Phototakerouter & Photography Thread...

Postby sMASH » May 25th, 2012, 10:37 pm

i tried a few weird things...

P4150433 by sMASHsound, on Flickr

P4150432 by sMASHsound, on Flickr

P4150441 by sMASHsound, on Flickr

P5040094 by sMASHsound, on Flickr

P5040095 by sMASHsound, on Flickr

P4300012 by sMASHsound, on Flickr

P4300024 by sMASHsound, on Flickr

P4300027 by sMASHsound, on Flickr

P5040111 by sMASHsound, on Flickr

napster16

Postby napster16 » May 25th, 2012, 10:40 pm

Last shot stood out the most to me..... First thing I thought was what kinda fish they were....Then I noticed they create an interesting pattern ... Nice Shot!

Postby DVSTT » May 25th, 2012, 10:42 pm

lighthammer wrote:^^ i touched the screen and i get a picker in mih finger!

Thanks man!

Postby sMASH » May 26th, 2012, 4:11 am

sea anemone... ( i believe) but yuh cyar guess which beach........

napster16

Postby napster16 » May 26th, 2012, 12:24 pm

sMASH wrote:sea anemone... ( i believe) but yuh cyar guess which beach........

And THAT my friend makes the pic interesting..... Not sure about some stuff (yet i still understand the photo in a sense)

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » May 26th, 2012, 8:29 pm

Nice photos.... like the anenome as well. SMC that corbeau pic is cool too.

Some I did recently: as usuall all cropped/ slight pp

Shio

Postby Shio » May 27th, 2012, 8:02 pm

nikon L110
homegrown

nicholas7129

Postby nicholas7129 » May 28th, 2012, 10:23 am

straight out the camera ....tell me what do i need to improve.

Postby SMc » May 28th, 2012, 12:27 pm

female caiman not in a good mood...

Caimans by 'SMc', on Flickr

Postby crazybalhead » May 28th, 2012, 12:34 pm

Another BB pic. Taken on Victoria Avenue.
IMG-20120523-00195.jpg

ShIvAm

Postby ShIvAm » May 28th, 2012, 1:30 pm

Caiman in a ghillie suit :lol:

nice shot btw

Postby mitsu_chick941 » May 28th, 2012, 1:38 pm

SMc wrote:female caiman not in a good mood...

Caimans by 'SMc', on Flickr

i'm like WOW and ewwwwwww at the same time

Postby wagonrunner » May 28th, 2012, 1:47 pm

lighthammer wrote:^^ The guides at matura said we can use regular lights/flash/strobes when the turtle starts to lay eggs - by that time she's so focused and distracted by the egg laying process that the light no longer bothers her.

Its only when she's coming up on the beach that we're not allowed to use lights unless it's a red-light.
Apparently the lights mimic the shine of predator's eye/retina's as the turtle comes up on the beach, hence she will turn around and head out to ocean, then come back in a couple hours later to try to lay again.

one please forgive the late response. At Grand Riviere, I got a different reason and demonstration.
White light doesn't turn them around. they are attracted to it. (hence some end up across the road at manzan)
The guide at GR then pointed a white light at the sand, and it became a leash for the turtle. The turtle would go where ever the light hit the sand.

So, if a group of people are shining white lights around a laying turtle, other turtles would end up crawling over it, because they are attracted by the beams.

miguel granville

Postby miguel granville » May 28th, 2012, 6:28 pm

IMG_1014 by A.M Production, on Flickr

IMG_0734 by A.M Production, on Flickr

IMG_0606 by A.M Production, on Flickr

IMG_0516 by A.M Production, on Flickr

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » May 28th, 2012, 8:19 pm

crazybalhead wrote:Image

This is a great picture! nice composition and POV angle... cool abstract landscape!

nicholas1729 wrote:Image

Seems that your white-balance is off, cuz there's a slightly pinkish/purple hue to the pics you have, using this one as a general reference. See the tint on the white surface of the lighthouse? Well... not everyone may see it, and I might be a bit wrong, cuz everyone's screen is calibrated differently.

Also, because of the time of day you took the pics (seems to be around midday, judging from the shadows) the difference in dynamic range will be quite high - meaning whites will appear very white and darks/shadows will be very black. Most nature and landscape photogs prefer to take pics either in early morning or late afternoon/evening when the light is more pleasing and less harsh than in middday.

Good effort, keep it coming and keep shooting! Practice makes perfect!

miguel granville

Postby miguel granville » May 30th, 2012, 7:37 am

IMG_1327 by A.M Production, on Flickr

IMG_1305 by A.M Production, on Flickr

Postby SmokeyGTi » May 30th, 2012, 9:48 pm

not my pic, it's rom a nikon d800.
watch closely at the birds eye....might take you a while to find it lol

http://www.flickr.com/photos/nikonrumor ... 289734604/

napster16

Postby napster16 » May 30th, 2012, 10:37 pm

Took ages to load @Smokey... But you see the guy standing there taking the pic lol

rebelsr20

Postby rebelsr20 » June 1st, 2012, 10:01 pm

napster16

Postby napster16 » June 1st, 2012, 10:04 pm

:D Nice...Shot!

rebelsr20

Postby rebelsr20 » June 1st, 2012, 10:09 pm

Comments/advice welcome,

napster16

Postby napster16 » June 1st, 2012, 10:16 pm

rebelsr20 wrote:Image

Comments/advice welcome,

Wtf! Penis Alert! *Mother of God* :shock:

rebelsr20

Postby rebelsr20 » June 1st, 2012, 10:20 pm

Nissan Juke Sideview

Postby meccalli » June 1st, 2012, 10:34 pm

Didn't shoot in a while and had some in backlog..
Mangooo by meccalli, on Flickr

Levi's by meccalli, on Flickr

Bore by meccalli, on Flickr

Easter by meccalli, on Flickr

nicholas7129

Postby nicholas7129 » June 2nd, 2012, 5:44 pm

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » June 3rd, 2012, 2:10 pm

SLow sunday afternoon, had some free time before work....

Yummy strawberry!

A strawberry thief is eyeing my berry!

Which one of these pics do you guys prefer? It's not really for business or commercial purposes... just fooling around with the Nikon 50mm f/1.8 AF-D on the D200. (my wife was feeling for a chocolate drink so she made something from scratch...)

Pic 1:

Pic 2:

I think I like the first one for the angle of the shot... in the second one I forgot to move the cup when I switched positions... didn't turn the cup and show the cup handle for a more aesthetically pleasing shot. However I think the lighting in the second pic is a little better and brighter than the first... if only I had remembered to turn the cup after I moved my position!

And as a little technical aside... by bumping up the vibrance, I also inadvertently increased the colour noise (as can be seen in the cup's shadow) which is even more apparent cuz of the high-resolution of the shot.... so I guess it's not really suitable for blown-up sizes in commercial applications (not even good enough for stock photos, IMO!)

All pics were taken with:
- Nikon D200
- Nikon 50mm f/1.8 AF-D lens
- ISO 400, f/2.8.. variable shutter speed, auto white balance, Aperture priority mode
- natural lighting using an open kitchen window mostly to camera-right.
- edited using Adobe Lightroom 2.0 and on my trusty ol' HP Mini Netbook with 1.0ghz Atom single core and integrated Intel HD graphics card.

COROLLA KID

Postby COROLLA KID » June 5th, 2012, 1:02 am

some pics of mines, taken with a cyber shot dsc w570

Postby SMc » June 5th, 2012, 1:50 pm

L by 'SMc', on Flickr

taken at Toco light house

ShIvAm

Postby ShIvAm » June 5th, 2012, 3:00 pm

Mind if i ask what lens you're using SMc?

nicholas7129

Postby nicholas7129 » June 5th, 2012, 9:57 pm