3NE2NR Official Phototakerouter & Photography Thread...

LOCO

Postby LOCO » January 24th, 2008, 2:18 pm

Ah new to this thing eh so allyuh doh firetruck mih up! Lol
Images from Mayaro beach last week...........

:D :D :D

Death-Row

Postby Death-Row » January 24th, 2008, 2:18 pm

not much, got a couple more i took. was using my razor :lol:

ImprezaDriver

Postby ImprezaDriver » January 24th, 2008, 3:02 pm

LOL loco....check it

and here's mine...i just crossed the water

i went 5 feet further and zoomed a little bit :lol:

Dragist

Postby Dragist » January 24th, 2008, 7:30 pm

^^^ That's cool

Rensh

Postby Rensh » January 25th, 2008, 1:40 am

varung wrote:
R. Mutt wrote:If it's one thing I did regret is not buying a lens with better zoom. Pay close attention to the range of a lens before you buy....the further it reaches the more distance you have to play with for your shoot.

the kit lens is a EF-S 18 - 55 mm II

is that any good?

That 18-55 lens is still a damn good lens. That's what I use when not in 'zoom mode' with the other lens. And as I said before, you'll enjoy the wide angle feature on it, it's cool.

These are with that 18-55 lens, on a rebel xti.
Actually, with that lens self lol.

.:PROZAC:..

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » January 25th, 2008, 2:57 am

Hey guys, does any one ahve experience with the Nikon D40 and D40X?
Dpreview has good things to say about it and a EOS40D is out of the budget.

.:PROZAC:..

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » January 25th, 2008, 3:20 am

Hey guys, does any one ahve experience with the Nikon D40 and D40X?
Dpreview has good things to say about it and a EOS40D is out of the budget.

2NR Smurf

Postby 2NR Smurf » January 25th, 2008, 6:21 am

Rensh, you actually take yuh cam out to those places @ them hours of the night??
big big props to you yes :lol: :lol:

varung

Postby varung » January 25th, 2008, 8:00 am

2NR Smurf, i sent u a pm a while ago. yuh never reply

Postby Aaron 2NR » January 25th, 2008, 8:02 am

well done rensh...i hadda get some lessons boy

varung

Postby varung » January 25th, 2008, 8:02 am

Rensh wrote:
varung wrote:
R. Mutt wrote:If it's one thing I did regret is not buying a lens with better zoom. Pay close attention to the range of a lens before you buy....the further it reaches the more distance you have to play with for your shoot.

the kit lens is a EF-S 18 - 55 mm II

is that any good?

That 18-55 lens is still a damn good lens. That's what I use when not in 'zoom mode' with the other lens. And as I said before, you'll enjoy the wide angle feature on it, it's cool.

These are with that 18-55 lens, on a rebel xti.
Actually, with that lens self lol.

hoss dem pics real good man....that is the kit lens on a 10MP cam...so with a XT (8MP) it should be close.

i really wanna learn how to make dem shots

Notorious Scullman

Postby Notorious Scullman » January 25th, 2008, 11:11 am

Rensh, those pics are stunning!

Yeo

Postby Yeo » January 25th, 2008, 11:15 am

RENSH!! Email all dem pics in Hi-Res pls yeoATtrinituner.com

Rensh

Postby Rensh » January 25th, 2008, 12:09 pm

2NR Smurf wrote:Rensh, you actually take yuh cam out to those places @ them hours of the night??
big big props to you yes :lol: :lol:

I always walk with meh piece.

But seriously, that’s the benefit of a photo group, is not just you alone. :D Although sometimes is just me and a partner. Is a risk sometimes though, like on the beetham flyover .. lol, that was an adrenaline rush by itself. :lol:

varung wrote:hoss dem pics real good man....that is the kit lens on a 10MP cam...so with a XT (8MP) it should be close.

i really wanna learn how to make dem shots

Once yuh over 6MP yuh good to go, unless you wanna blow up shots poster size and ting.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 25th, 2008, 12:17 pm

Rensh for gettin on BADDD with the HDR in Photoshop!

great pics man! 8)

Dragist

Postby Dragist » January 25th, 2008, 4:13 pm

R. Mutt
Location: on the side of the road maptracing and reflashing the ecu

Postby R. Mutt » January 25th, 2008, 4:18 pm

Very impressive Rensh.

Postby Maserati » January 25th, 2008, 4:19 pm

Notorious Scullman wrote:Rensh, those pics are stunning!

Dragist

Postby Dragist » January 25th, 2008, 4:44 pm

^^^ X3 he will make me stop shooting :evil:

Postby Maserati » January 25th, 2008, 4:53 pm

Dragist wrote:^^^ X3 he will make me stop shooting :evil:

or try the HDR
HDR = High Dynamic Range
http://hermanau.blogspot.com/2007/04/ho ... reate.html[/quote]

ImprezaDriver

Postby ImprezaDriver » January 25th, 2008, 4:57 pm

oh ok rensh...you gonna play like that huh????

aight....i'll be back on monday. it's on....IT'S ON!!

Rensh

Postby Rensh » January 25th, 2008, 5:04 pm

:oops: :oops:

Nah doh stop man. Take it as inspiration instead. That's what I did. 8-)

Maserati wrote:

or try the HDR
HDR = High Dynamic Range
http://hermanau.blogspot.com/2007/04/ho ... reate.html

Btw, not all is HDR eh.
That effect only works well on certain types of pictures.

ImprezaDriver wrote:oh ok rensh...you gonna play like that huh????

aight....i'll be back on monday. it's on....IT'S ON!!

Oh gorm, lemmeh go and hide one time. :oops:

*Cough cough* I find Duane not exercising that 40D enough yuh know. :lol:

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » January 25th, 2008, 5:12 pm

i didn take it... but i had to share

2NR Smurf

Postby 2NR Smurf » January 25th, 2008, 5:32 pm

varung wrote:2NR Smurf, i sent u a pm a while ago. yuh never reply

how long ago that was? i not seeing anyting from you in my inbox here. :?:

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 25th, 2008, 5:46 pm

DJ Q, thats not a photo, that is a pencil drawing

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 25th, 2008, 5:48 pm

Rensh wrote:*Cough cough* I find Duane not exercising that 40D enough yuh know. :lol:

mih problem is time - I wish I had time to go and experiment

obeiron

Postby obeiron » January 25th, 2008, 6:14 pm

Some great pics by everyone. Two I took:

Postby Maserati » January 25th, 2008, 6:23 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:DJ Q, thats not a photo, that is a pencil drawing

:lol: :lol: the image even have "auto drawings" on it yes

ImprezaDriver