WTK: International License

Cid

WTK: International License

Postby Cid » January 15th, 2008, 7:46 am

Anyone has any info on aquiring an international license?
where do u go ? how much is it?

Much Thanx

RA40-GTE

Postby RA40-GTE » January 15th, 2008, 8:25 am

Your local license has to be valid for at least 6 months. Supply 2 passport photos. It can be done in south at cross crossing in N&M insurance (upstairs the supermarket) or in POS at ttasa. Cost 60 bucks and you collect in 1 week.

Cid

Postby Cid » January 15th, 2008, 8:53 am

Your local license has to be valid for at least 6 months. Supply 2 passport photos. It can be done in south at cross crossing in N&M insurance (upstairs the supermarket) or in POS at ttasa. Cost 60 bucks and you collect in 1 week.

great....thanx for the info !!!

larafan

Postby larafan » January 15th, 2008, 8:56 am

automobile association....and u get it one time....60 dollars...

well...u used to get it one time dunno if u still do....

RA40-GTE

Postby RA40-GTE » January 15th, 2008, 9:17 am

in pos you get it one time (you're right there larafan), in south 1 week....

Cid no problem

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » January 15th, 2008, 1:15 pm

larafan wrote:automobile association....and u get it one time....60 dollars...

well...u used to get it one time dunno if u still do....

last year i did mine in POS and got it in 15min time. not to far from de US embasy............. cant remember de name of de street

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » January 15th, 2008, 2:26 pm

how long is b valid for?

debadlad

Postby debadlad » January 15th, 2008, 3:06 pm

Supply 2 passport photos

What colour background or would any colour do?

nismoid

Postby nismoid » January 15th, 2008, 7:48 pm

the name of the place is TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO AUTOMOBILE ASSOCIATION
its on woodford street port of spain, and you get it in about 15 mins.

Postby cinco » January 15th, 2008, 9:41 pm

the length of validity depends on the country yuh visit eh doh get tie up
as a general rule its valid for 6 months but some states in the us only accept it for up to 90 days

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » January 15th, 2008, 10:58 pm

Wow, after so many previous inquires, still not getting it correct.

In POS at the TAA office at 41 Woodford Street, 628-9047, 6227194, In South at M&M Ins.

Cost $100.00 and valid for 1 year from date of issue.

2 PP pics, valid DP required.

Postby De Dragon » January 16th, 2008, 5:38 am

AutoSport wrote:Wow, after so many previous inquires, still not getting it correct.
In POS at the TAA office at 41 Woodford Street, 628-9047, 6227194, In South at M&M Ins.

Cost $100.00 and valid for 1 year from date of issue.

2 PP pics, valid DP required.
Yet you haven't answered the question about the size/colour background of the PP pics :?

Cid

Postby Cid » January 16th, 2008, 7:48 am

thank you for all the info guyz, i had to drive down to cross crossing cause i asked directory assistance for N&M and is really M&M, but dais small thing , i was really greatful for the info.
It cost $80 and i needed to make a copy of my DP, and carry 2 passport size photos.....standard size and white background.
The cut off day is Every wed. @ 12pm. If you apply before that you get it by the Friday the same week. So I have to go back for mine this Friday.

puta civic
2NR MILF Hunter

Postby puta civic » January 16th, 2008, 8:23 am

if you in south, top floor cross crossing mall, last office to the right....

Postby bushwakka » January 16th, 2008, 12:14 pm

isn't the normal t&t license an international license?

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » January 16th, 2008, 12:22 pm

bushwakka wrote:isn't the normal t&t license an international license?

you is ahh madman or wha........... where you from........ GUAM????????

TK!

Postby TK! » December 1st, 2008, 1:11 pm

:bump:

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » December 1st, 2008, 2:07 pm

HondaB20B wrote:
bushwakka wrote:isn't the normal t&t license an international license?

you is ahh madman or wha........... where you from........ GUAM????????

no, he is right....i have driven on 3 different continents with my Trinidad DP and not once have i had a problem renting a car or when stopped by Police / Army / Traffic wardens. in one country, i had to get an additional licence and all they did was take all the info from my Trini DP and transfer it to that one.....the new one even quoted my T&T DP number on it :lol: