The first cut is the deepest! *pics on pg 2*

Postby nervewrecker » February 21st, 2008, 12:39 pm

Tuners yesterday on my way home I was jus thinking bout my first car, a 120y. Now that I hav the chance to look back, i cant put a cash value on how much that car was worth.

In fact I feel if I still had my lil 120Y & i had a choice to pick which car goin for a drive in I feel I will choose the 120Y.

Tuners, do you feel this way bout your first car.

Most of us probably started off small with a lil 1200, march, box lancer, cortina etc but now you guys hav your high end cuttin edge dream cars (skyline, sti, evo, etc), - do you miss your first lil ole car?

can these new cars fill the spot that lil ole car occupied deep inside you?
Last edited by nervewrecker on February 21st, 2008, 8:26 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby honda hoe » February 21st, 2008, 12:42 pm

my 1st car wuz a 2000 vti civic on 18 inch chromes

never had ah "ole car"

but yea i miss kitty :(

~Street Sleeper~

Postby ~Street Sleeper~ » February 21st, 2008, 12:43 pm

triniscene?

plex

Postby plex » February 21st, 2008, 12:44 pm

Did miss my first car, was a mazda 626 saw it once on the highway the owner have it looking good...

Postby tr1ad » February 21st, 2008, 12:47 pm

ole rotten down jimny

finally got it fixed and had to sell it

still miss dat dam ting

Postby RBphoto » February 21st, 2008, 12:51 pm

Still have my Bird. I glad I bought a car that was a little beyond my means. It really serve me well. I hadda choose between about 20 gran in body job, suspension parts and other mechanical parts or sellin. I will miss "D Baby" if I decide to sell :(. On the bright side, next one must be a madder badder louda ride.....who I foolin?

Where Dragist when you need him?

ZanRx8

Postby ZanRx8 » February 21st, 2008, 12:55 pm

:( I do miss my first car a sec gen Rx7, just a couple of days ago I tought about her.
Man she could take a licking 8-) 8-) 8-)

Dragist

Postby Dragist » February 21st, 2008, 12:56 pm

Mk IV Cortina , I miss that car every day , 32/38 Webber , Mexico 1/2 Race cam 2500-7000 , Wimpeg (sp) Coil , Accel plug wires , B&M shift kit ( Auto ) , 2" Straight pipe with a Thrush barrel at the end and 3" Pipe out of the barrel ( Loud no azz ) ,Falcon Valve springs.

:cry: :cry: :cry:

Postby SR » February 21st, 2008, 12:58 pm

start off small yuh say

holden kingswood sl white
3.3 straight 6 bored out to 60 thous
10.8:1 compression ratio
head port and polish
weber carb modded
custom exhaust
monza barrels ans tips
rebuilt tranny
droped low
black tint
4 10" pyles on the back dash
2 12" in a box
beastly cold ac rebuilt with 280 ac parts

top speed

90mph no lie
tranny wasnt built for high speed

but would rip tyres till the sun went down and then some

yeah ah miss it but ah doh miss the $80 gas every 3 days

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » February 21st, 2008, 1:00 pm

My first car was a 1.5 glxi mitsubishi wagon... twas great when you needed the room after pickin up a chick in coconuts days! :twisted:

Then a 1.6 exi civic with a cold.... twas more fun.

Postby ronsin1 » February 21st, 2008, 1:01 pm

my first car was ah SiR civic EG model (puta civic old car)

ah doh miss it doh

Tarantula

Postby Tarantula » February 21st, 2008, 1:08 pm

my first ride was a PAU 626, i could boast that it was one of the best ones around, drop low, chromes, metallic green with pearl blue, sunroof, and real heavy pongs, i had 2 cerwin vega 12", earthquake trush & sony Xplod amps, 4 pioneer compression horn 6 X9's, 4 bullet tweeters, in them days it used to real shake down.

Saw the car about 2 years ago and it looking real heng up :cry: :cry: mustbe turn to scrap by now. i hafta buy back one soon though, really love them rides!!!

W2J

Postby W2J » February 21st, 2008, 1:25 pm

My first was GSR Lancer PAJ 9041 that had holes all over and was three different colours eventually when I was able to catch myself I brough her back every panel, flooring everything was replaced what I could not buy I got smi to press out. The engine was replaced with a NAPZ 2lt 8plug with a 1800 Gear box and lsd diff, fitted with twin 40's side draught cabs and full msd ignition, when I sold her the guy who bought it asked me what was that on the dashboard I told him it was marks from a fella holding on for life that guy was "duane BF3N2NR"

Freelander

Postby Freelander » February 21st, 2008, 1:35 pm

82 ford escort coupe only like 5 i think in trinidad max. I miss it if i lost my left nut :(

EL JEFE

Postby EL JEFE » February 21st, 2008, 1:39 pm

PAX 323 :cry: :cry: :cry:

Freelander

Postby Freelander » February 21st, 2008, 1:41 pm

^^ no one cares about ur lame 323

its all about the accord that get its ass kicked by a freelander lol

EL JEFE

Postby EL JEFE » February 21st, 2008, 1:45 pm

Freelander wrote:^^ no one cares about ur lame 323

its all about the accord that get its ass kicked by a freelander lol

All yuh does get higher octane gas in the west. That is my story and I'm sticking to it.

Freelander

Postby Freelander » February 21st, 2008, 1:47 pm

south is on the western coast if i not mistaken so come again lol

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » February 21st, 2008, 1:50 pm

B11 sunny dat was sunny Father is all i have to say

Postby nervewrecker » February 21st, 2008, 2:15 pm

honda hoe wrote:
never had ah "ole car"

:(

:shock: :shock: :shock:

u not serious!

half yuh life gone!

month end gone search fuh a 180b, cortina or an escort or something like dat with yuh salary. :idea:

I gurantee yuh go park up dat teggy :!:

Postby wagon r » February 21st, 2008, 2:46 pm

where do i start....the cars that weren't mine...mom's had a laser h/b PAL 3964...was green and then painted black....engine went thru so we dropped in a 1.5 and with the 3 sp a/t...i felt i was faster than light...many memories in that car....had quite a few "first" in tha car....

then dad bought a galant wagon PAU 4095 from his bro....was the next beater chapter....many a mayaro run....and work runs..then i broke the engine....drove from south to st. james with no oil... :oops: ....in went a nissan z 8 plug and it was pure pace after that....

that got sold and then came a medalist HC33 PBA 7155, was one of the first f/u cars to be bought CKD and assembled here....i cyar speak of the things i did with that car...thought single RB20...it ran like the twin cam and w/o the air box, was loud as hell.....drove it like a manual1-2-D-o/d....i miss that car.....it now parked in maloney rusting after a truck sent my mom into the coconuts in mazan.

then came my first car...a legnum, PBL 7155 (yeah i had the same plate as my dad)...and i babyed that car like a rolls royce... :lol: :lol: ...i never drove it to work or in the rain if i had to....it got stick when i was in the mood...for a big car it handles great...plenty 140kph runs down d'go......plenty more first in that car but she was like new when i sold her.....inside was pristine....

of all the cars...i miss the laser the most....i loved that little car.... :oops:

Postby nervewrecker » February 21st, 2008, 3:02 pm

dat laser from palmiste side by chance?

Postby honda hoe » February 21st, 2008, 3:06 pm

slacker_jack wrote:
honda hoe wrote:
never had ah "ole car"

:(

:shock: :shock: :shock:

u not serious!

half yuh life gone!

month end gone search fuh a 180b, cortina or an escort or something like dat with yuh salary. :idea:

I gurantee yuh go park up dat teggy :!:

ok. will do

who have ah ole car to sell boy?

*dials freak to buy evo 7... phone disconnect*

Postby wagon r » February 21st, 2008, 3:27 pm

slacker_jack wrote:dat laser from palmiste side by chance?

...i cyar say.....we bought that car new, and kept it for 15yrs.... :!: :!:

i never knew where it went or saw it since but everytime i see one i look for the plate to see if it's my long lost love.... :oops:

Smokey

Postby Smokey » February 21st, 2008, 4:36 pm

very true....had 3 cars in my life and my fav was still the old PAO 323

Postby AllTrac » February 21st, 2008, 4:45 pm

my old PAM ae80 corolla, had 2 15" orion xtr lots of music, did a 4agze swap in it after, i see de car pulling bull dong caparo side late last year :(

Postby nervewrecker » February 21st, 2008, 7:21 pm

my 120y had everthing original, nuttin change except the radiator (a bluebird rad was put in fuh better cooling). I grew up with that car, no oil leak, no rutten spot etc - car was well maintained from grandfather, to father, to me.

gramps had a pios clockface & 2 jensen 6*9 on de backdash. the deck was in the glove compartment. even that remained.

car had the original 1200 engine & a 4 froward gearbox - reach 140 on the highway with ease, no b13 & b14 did wah nuttin with it. original rims, i put on some hubcaps wen i had it & my mom changed the headlights (had some bright whites installed.) come to think of it the original headlights somewhere in the garage @ home here :shock:

dat car was a faithful car, sometimes on a sunday we jus used to get up and go fuh a spin all up matelot side & come back home (we hav family @ matelot). it took us everywhere and never gave a problem.

then came the almera so we gave away the 120y fuh 10k to another family member, he put in a sr20 tobo and write off the car las year :cry:

i'll see if i find som pics

cornfused

Postby cornfused » February 21st, 2008, 7:23 pm

cruz... lol my hand me down PAR AE80 some 14's and 40 series, strut tower bar , 1.5 2 inch piping spedo hardly worked it could clock more than the 180 kph

some sounds too

Postby nervewrecker » February 21st, 2008, 7:36 pm

oh I forgot to mention, the 120y coulda go over 140 eh, i never try to go faster as I did now get my licence & was my first time on the highway.

PAJ 2519 was the number plate btw, pple who does be on the cross might kno it, it used to be there after I sold it - original grey color & 17" drop low

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » February 21st, 2008, 7:39 pm

still on my first...hoping to keep her for as long as possible...bought it myself so happy about that too :lol: