Mountain Biking

Re: Mountain Biking

Postby 16 cycles » April 3rd, 2017, 11:23 am

i've done the hills on 50/34 with a 25 cassette already - swapped to a 28 cassette and its 'easier' - just for reference.

good @ timing

keep some change on yuh in case you need to refill /refuel

blacklight

Postby blacklight » April 4th, 2017, 9:25 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:Image

Got this yest.
Specialized pitch comp 650b. Man, this thing purrs like a kitten. Lovely shimano components, and shimano hydro brakes good 27.5x2.1" tyres. Still have to fine tune ride height a little tho.
First ride in over 8 years and I put down a 35Kms ride in 90 mins on mixed terrain. Bear in mind, I never did distance riding before eh, but I'm a little better conditioned now.
My only gripe is that the handlegrips are harsh and made my fingers numb after an hour. Seat comfy and pedals, although prob not the best, good for my big and wide feet.
They also threw in a free helmet, and of course I take the faux carbon fiber look one to match the matte black bike ;)

AH LOVE IT

What's the price on this....

I cant make up my mind between the Fuji Nevada one.5 ($5500) or the Trek Marlin 6 ($5300), When I went Mikes they showed me the Rockhopper for $6500.

Postby VexXx Dogg » April 4th, 2017, 9:40 pm

This one (pitch comp) was 6500, the pitch sport was 4900. They have a high turnover tho - I called about a 2016 bike and when I went 2 weeks later it was gone. Glad to get a 2017 model tho it has better components and gear compared with the previous year.

blacklight

Postby blacklight » April 4th, 2017, 9:44 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:This one (pitch comp) was 6500, the pitch sport was 4900. They have a high turnover tho - I called about a 2016 bike and when I went 2 weeks later it was gone. Glad to get a 2017 model tho it has better components and gear compared with the previous year.

Thanks man!

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » April 5th, 2017, 11:13 am

Good Day Ladies and Gentlemen.

Anyone riding this weekend in Chaguaramas?
Ill be on the trails on Saturday from about 3:30 PM and on Sunday morning from about 7 AM.
Fall in. It will be like a meet and greet but with bicycles instead of cars.
I'm now starting back so slow comfortable ride in the trails. No hero business.

trinibajan34

Postby trinibajan34 » April 5th, 2017, 11:40 am

Dan stop lying, you does be quick from de start , easy ride my ass

Postby VexXx Dogg » April 10th, 2017, 9:05 am

Almost hit 60k yesterday (59!)
https://www.relive.cc/view/934727807

The munroe road sectionwas a bit busy that hour. endeavour/price plaze/caroni savannah was not too bad.

I want to hit indian trail and gran couva soon to see how I can handle those hills before tackling a bigger hill ride.

Postby VexXx Dogg » April 16th, 2017, 12:37 pm

I mustered up the courage to tackle a good hill route today.
https://www.relive.cc/view/944767381

Orange Valley -> Couva -> Indian Trail -> Gran Couva -> Brasso -> Caparo -> Freeport -> Waterloo -> Orange Valley

Passed some well equipped riders with trailing vehicle, any of you guys were there? I passed y'all twice - I was lone idiot on a matte black bike

Postby 16 cycles » April 17th, 2017, 10:26 am

94kmph as your top speed?? WTH...

Postby VexXx Dogg » April 17th, 2017, 3:40 pm

I feel that is a miscalculation from strava. I mean i was burning up the long hill descents, but not that quick. I think.

Postby ismithx » April 17th, 2017, 7:48 pm

lol maybe... today I hit 39kph max speed on my ride through my neighborhood

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » April 18th, 2017, 8:18 am

have a fella name beans who real into mongtin bike

blacklight

Postby blacklight » April 18th, 2017, 9:37 am

Anyone has a general idea of the price of a truck tailgate pad and who has them in stock?

trinibajan34

Postby trinibajan34 » April 18th, 2017, 11:46 am

Check Larry ali from motorcycle etc , he has them. Last price I checked was $900.

blacklight

Postby blacklight » April 18th, 2017, 11:47 am

trinibajan34 wrote:Check Larry ali from motorcycle etc , he has them. Last price I checked was $900.

Thanks will call

Postby MG Man » April 20th, 2017, 4:00 pm

Porn Star wrote:Good Day Ladies and Gentlemen.

Ill be on the trails on Saturday from about 3:30 PM and on Sunday morning from about 7 AM.

when next u doing an easy trail? Still recovering from pneumonia but I could handle some light duty stuff ie just as bad as when I first rode with u guys :lol:

gsr4life

Postby gsr4life » November 16th, 2017, 2:00 pm

:shock: :shock:
cacasplat3 wrote:warning! you might spit out some curse words a couple minutes into this vid....

gsr4life

Postby gsr4life » November 16th, 2017, 2:04 pm

Porn Star wrote:Good Day Ladies and Gentlemen.

Hey i kinda late on this post but u talking bout inside the bike trail into maqurepe beach ?
0X

jarmenkell

Postby jarmenkell » January 13th, 2018, 5:01 pm

Any one from d east does mountain bike?

Postby VexXx Dogg » January 13th, 2018, 7:40 pm

Gran couva hills tomrw. I eh ride in a month so I will be slow. And tired. But pumping.

blacklight

Mountain Biking

Postby blacklight » January 13th, 2018, 9:06 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:Gran couva hills tomrw. I eh ride in a month so I will be slow. And tired. But pumping.

How hard are those trails? Those hills does kill me out

Postby VexXx Dogg » January 13th, 2018, 9:29 pm

I ride solo so I stick to the road. Easier if I hadda call the missus for emergency pickup. The hardest hill is prob the last one before the downhill into la Vega. I'm usually on the lowest possible gear. Love them hills tho

blacklight

Postby blacklight » January 13th, 2018, 9:31 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:I ride solo so I stick to the road. Easier if I hadda call the missus for emergency pickup. The hardest hill is prob the last one before the downhill into la Vega. I'm usually on the lowest possible gear. Love them hills tho

Will try it out...heading arena for the first time tomorrow

Postby 16 cycles » January 13th, 2018, 10:04 pm

They call it "pepper hill"....

Thaz real burn in legs...

gencon

Postby gencon » January 15th, 2018, 9:15 pm

03/04 specialized hardrock for sale. $1100 negotiable

frame size 21 inches, 26 inch rims

Last edited by gencon on January 16th, 2018, 10:10 pm, edited 2 times in total.

blacklight

Postby blacklight » January 15th, 2018, 10:17 pm

instantfrugality wrote:03/04 specialized hardrock for sale. $1100 negotiable

Pics would help your sale....there is also the tnt sports goods group on Facebook

sweeks

Postby sweeks » January 26th, 2018, 3:53 pm

Off topic a bit ... but any Roadies on this thread from the bamboo / curepe area?

trinibajan34

Postby trinibajan34 » January 26th, 2018, 5:04 pm

sweeks wrote:Off topic a bit ... but any Roadies on this thread from the bamboo / curepe area?
Me, I do both

sweeks

Postby sweeks » January 27th, 2018, 5:28 am

Looking fora lil company to ride up the highway on a Sunday morning

Postby shogun » January 27th, 2018, 12:19 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:They also threw in a free helmet, and of course I take the faux carbon fiber look one to match the matte black bike ;)

Very cool.

Haven't ridden in a while. Thinking of selling "betsy"(the old bike) and updating before I get back into it again.