***The Official NBA Thread***

Re: ***The Official NBA Thread***

Postby sharkman121 » May 7th, 2012, 5:30 pm

Easy Lucian doh beat up...

casper wrote:in my opinion pierce can outplay james cuz he is more consistant...this is MY opinion eh dont kill me for it

thing about it is, Pierce is one of the most consistent scorers night in night out in the nba. He's been described as a professional scorer. He doesnt blind or baffle you but he gets the job done. Celtics most likely will not let pierce guard le bron, and risk wearing him out or picking up foul trouble, so bass or the bald head white guy may pick up the slack there.

Certainly once PIerce, rondo, garnett and allen are on their game, Miami has no chance against boston. Boston also has one of the best benches in the nba, those guys reallllyy contribute, play great defence and can put up numbers quickly.

The bad thing is that celtics are dead last in rebounds in the league which can easily lead to their demise with miami crashing the boards. I hateeee to see teams not get their rebounds and giving up 2nd chance points to offensive rebounds.

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » May 7th, 2012, 6:13 pm

Lucian-2nr wrote:^ with you vast knowledge of the NBA where would you recommend rose go?

THE NY KNICKS!!!!

And thanks for bestowing me as someone who is vastly knowledgeable about the NBA. I must say, I am quite proud of myself. :mrgreen:

casper

Postby casper » May 7th, 2012, 7:00 pm

To be honest I don't watch many games these past couple years but I follow up the highlights online and stuff....but I am a die hard nba fan since the days of Seattle and Chicago being the 2 teams to clash almost every year in playoffs

It only had 3 players that really caught my interest...penny, iverson and kobe to be honest...and jordan of course....but then again I don't really watch games much as I said so I only hear bout how good Rose is and Durant and James etc...from my experience as a basketball fan I know passion and willingness wins championships....not so much possessing the world of skill...

I was unaware that Rose missed so much games but what I mean by carrying the side on his back I was more directing it to b a more mental thing than physical if u want to call it that...Rose is chicago's mascot...their hero....their strength...and their hope....yea Chicago made it to first seed without Rose being in most of the games but they knew they were working hard towards a goal which were the playoffs so Rose was keeping them motivated from the bench....seeing him go out so late in the 4th quarter in the first game in the playoffs basically shattered all their hope cuz they well aware he not gonna b able to return for the series...

The man carrying d team on his back jred....whether u like to admit it or not it is what it is...before Rose, where was Chicago of recent??? A player don't need to play every game to carry a side on his back eh...remember that

GReddy23

Postby GReddy23 » May 7th, 2012, 7:01 pm

rose leave the bulls? man like the other guy said STFU!

Postby Morpheus » May 7th, 2012, 7:56 pm

AbstractPoetic wrote:
casper wrote:i now watchin d standings and it truly sad to see bulls go down like this without rose...after d man work so hard to get his team to first seed in the east even over the great miami heats fo rthem to come and flop now without him rel heart breaking

this is the 2nd year Rose carried this side on his back to be first seed in their division...i hope his ligaments injury doesnt end his career early

Rose needs help. He can't do it all on his own. It's similar to Lebron when he was with the Cavaliers.
I'm not certain when his contract is up but hopefully Rose will follow suit like LeBron and sign onto a team where he can get the support he needs!

They did it on their own and all those teams had the best records at their times? Hardly likely. I guess those other guys on the court and bench didn't contribute to that very record?
I hope he doesn't. Punk move in my book. I'm glad MJ, Bird, Magic, Barkley, Ewing, Stockton, Malone, Isiah Thomas, even "Vomithead" Reggie Miller ugh, etc, etc, etc didn't jump from team to team. Back then you could identify a superstar's face with a franchise. They tried to bring success to their teams and their cities

Then again. What do I know? :roll:
Last edited by Morpheus on May 8th, 2012, 12:10 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Morpheus » May 8th, 2012, 12:06 am

Seattle and Chicago being the 2 teams to clash almost every year in playoffs

:| :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby sharkman121 » May 8th, 2012, 9:14 am

Morpheus wrote:

lol when last anybody see seattle?

what was the last year of that franchise, i really liked payton, kemp, hawkins, schremph, nate mc millan... sigh those were the days.

Postby sharkman121 » May 8th, 2012, 9:14 am

Morpheus wrote:

lol when last anybody see seattle?

what was the last year of that franchise, i really liked payton, kemp, hawkins, schremph, nate mc millan... sigh those were the days.

casper

Postby casper » May 8th, 2012, 9:48 am

^^^payton was d biggest trash talker in d NBA at that time...d man cudda rel get to ppl boi :lol:

jusme

Postby jusme » May 8th, 2012, 10:09 am

^^^Those were the days for real.

Postby noshownogo » May 8th, 2012, 10:29 am

Kemp is now 42, Payton 43, Jordan 49. Didn't know Jordan was so much older than them.

casper

Postby casper » May 8th, 2012, 10:30 am

check Kemp tryin to be all try hard to impress jordan nah boi....jordan like he nuh even bothered cuz seattle was probably losing that game real bad...but btw....y is michael watchin d man stones so???

casper

Postby casper » May 8th, 2012, 10:33 am

Morpheus wrote:

$hit my bad...i now realise the foolishness i said there...i really meant to say since seattle and bulls played d fnals...thats it....i dunno how i manage to put "always bouncin up for finals" ahahahaha

Postby sharkman121 » May 8th, 2012, 10:55 am

casper wrote:check Kemp tryin to be all try hard to impress jordan nah boi....jordan like he nuh even bothered cuz seattle was probably losing that game real bad...but btw....y is michael watchin d man stones so???

really casper? really?

Postby sharkman121 » May 8th, 2012, 10:56 am

sharkman121 wrote:
casper wrote:check Kemp tryin to be all try hard to impress jordan nah boi....jordan like he nuh even bothered cuz seattle was probably losing that game real bad

really casper? really?

Soundwave

Postby Soundwave » May 8th, 2012, 11:01 am

sharkman121 wrote:
casper wrote:check Kemp tryin to be all try hard to impress jordan nah boi....jordan like he nuh even bothered cuz seattle was probably losing that game real bad

really casper? really?

casper

Postby casper » May 8th, 2012, 11:06 am

sharkman121 wrote:

really casper? really?

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » May 8th, 2012, 6:08 pm

My prediction of winners for tonight, in no particular order:

Lakers
Pacers
Celtics
76ers

Most looking forward to the Lakers and 76ers games.

Postby sharkman121 » May 8th, 2012, 9:01 pm

casper wrote:
sharkman121 wrote:

really casper? really?

ohh goarrr :lol:

Postby Morpheus » May 9th, 2012, 1:08 am

casper wrote:
Morpheus wrote:

$hit my bad...i now realise the foolishness i said there...i really meant to say since seattle and bulls played d fnals...thats it....i dunno how i manage to put "always bouncin up for finals" ahahahaha

:lol: :lol: LoL. Yuh realise nobody else still eh realise wha you say?? :lol:

At least you did.

Jordan got to the NBA in '84. Kemp came in '89. think Payton was around that time too. So they were younger for sure.

Postby Morpheus » May 9th, 2012, 1:11 am

BTW casper if you said "every year in the finals" even that coulda pass eh. LoL

mitsutt

Postby mitsutt » May 10th, 2012, 9:52 pm

BYE CHICAGO.

GReddy23

Postby GReddy23 » May 10th, 2012, 10:35 pm

good rid-dins

casper

Postby casper » May 10th, 2012, 10:44 pm

Awaits noshow's Boston cheer Lolz

jusme

Postby jusme » May 10th, 2012, 10:45 pm

Sometimes I feel my side purposely tries to give fans 4th quarter heart attacks

whyteliver

Postby whyteliver » May 10th, 2012, 10:46 pm

lebron gonna enjoy that ring......

Postby sharkman121 » May 10th, 2012, 11:20 pm

jusme wrote:Sometimes I feel my side purposely tries to give fans 4th quarter heart attacks

ent!! :lol:

whyteliver wrote:lebron gonna enjoy that ring......

No!!!

whyteliver

Postby whyteliver » May 10th, 2012, 11:53 pm

we shall see..........really think about it,who is going to beat miami the way they are playing right now?
lakers?....nope
okc?.... maybe
celtics?.....please.
spurs?.....maybe.. if they on point.

Postby Morpheus » May 11th, 2012, 1:27 am

^^There are teams that are capable of beating them......as we saw last season.

Remember Miami's core team remains the same.

whyteliver

Postby whyteliver » May 11th, 2012, 2:48 am

^^^ true but mia have more chemistry this yr which is very important for a nba team to succeed and their defence has also stepped up.Lebron's all round game has improved an above all his head is in the game this yr,and that bit@h is playing like the world is going to end....lol

Its a whole different team this year.