wanted! iphone help asap

AYE_SOLDIER

wanted! iphone help asap

Postby AYE_SOLDIER » June 27th, 2008, 4:42 pm

fellow tunners i need some help urgently my iphone only freezing up
when on calls when i look at the phone the screen is black with thin lines across the screen an the screen is flashing an i constantly have to restart it when i do sometimes dosent even come on it shows a green apple logo an freeze again.this problem going on three days now.
plz can anyone help me out?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » June 27th, 2008, 4:44 pm

^ what firmware you using?

AYE_SOLDIER

Postby AYE_SOLDIER » June 27th, 2008, 4:44 pm

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » June 27th, 2008, 4:47 pm

how was the phone unlocked? iPlus, Ziphone?

AYE_SOLDIER

Postby AYE_SOLDIER » June 27th, 2008, 4:49 pm

i not sure duane but i bought it from riaz some months ago unlocked
i think he related to u

AYE_SOLDIER

Postby AYE_SOLDIER » June 27th, 2008, 4:54 pm

can anyone help me out here?

AYE_SOLDIER

Postby AYE_SOLDIER » June 27th, 2008, 4:58 pm

u know him?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » June 27th, 2008, 5:03 pm

^ doh listen to Pioneer - he trying to sell you a roll of chain

hmm - dunno Riaz

but in anycase - you should be able to reinstall the firmware and unlock using iPlus

just go to www.mytriniphone.com to download the 1.1.4 firmware then use iTunes to reinstall it - if you think all that is intimidating there are other ppl who offer the service - www.trinipods.com is one place you can check

AYE_SOLDIER

Postby AYE_SOLDIER » June 27th, 2008, 5:04 pm

when i bought the phone raiz was out of the country he told me he was going foriegn to work an i did the transaction with his dad. a oldish muslim guy an he even called duane to ask him to how to put in the sim
i was relying good to duane's questions an as i wrote riaz in my reply he apparently log out. anyhow can anyone help me repair this phone?

AYE_SOLDIER

Postby AYE_SOLDIER » June 27th, 2008, 5:15 pm

triniphone site i only seeing how to jail break i not seeing anything to download the firmware?

AYE_SOLDIER

Postby AYE_SOLDIER » June 27th, 2008, 5:20 pm

well i get con but i'm not no bachanal type person
but god don't sleep
thanks for the help duane i still trying to see if i could download the firmware

Postby r3iXmann » June 27th, 2008, 5:20 pm

pioneer wrote:Hoss!!!

Riaz who claiming to be Duane cousin is a conman :|

I think you bought a lemon :shock:

the same fella beti bought the semi-functional iphone from? :o

AYE_SOLDIER

Postby AYE_SOLDIER » June 27th, 2008, 5:26 pm

ok ok fellars i just need help with my phone i not trying to launch an investigation or anything

AYE_SOLDIER

Postby AYE_SOLDIER » June 27th, 2008, 5:31 pm

well i cant find the fellar because i lost his no. changing phone
beti have the no. for give me it plz i will certainly fix that but if i cant get it
i still need to fix my phone

AYE_SOLDIER

Postby AYE_SOLDIER » June 27th, 2008, 5:40 pm

now my phone refuses to switch on!!!! :x

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » June 27th, 2008, 5:42 pm

^ man ignore Pioneer - lol - why allyuh like to take chain up so
if you spend half as much time reading instead of listening to Pioneer in this thread you wont be so panic-y

I now know which Riaz you talking about. He cant help you fix the phone, he only had them for sale.

firstly at the VERY TOP of mytriniphone.com there is a link that says " Unlock / Jailbreak / Activate your iPhone"

CLICK EEETTTT
you will see all the links there to download every imaginable firmware version you can think of

secondly read this
http://mytriniphone.com/blog/2008/06/ho ... by-xianli/

AYE_SOLDIER

Postby AYE_SOLDIER » June 27th, 2008, 5:47 pm

duane u know which riaz i'm refering about can u give me a contact for him plz thank you

ImprezaDriver

Postby ImprezaDriver » June 27th, 2008, 5:50 pm

^^HOSS LOOK AT THE LAST POST ON THE FIRST PAGE...

DAMN SON.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » June 27th, 2008, 5:52 pm

^ I'll PM it to you - but I dont see how that will help, I'm 100% sure he wont be able to help you

I'm also 100% sure nothing is wrong with your phone - it may just need to reinstall the firmware

have you tried hard rebooting the phone?

AYE_SOLDIER

Postby AYE_SOLDIER » June 27th, 2008, 5:55 pm

yes several times it not coming on properly it jus blinking an show all kinds of different colours

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » June 27th, 2008, 5:57 pm

^ LOL @ Pioneer

hold down the menu and the on/off button until the phone diasplay goes black then release both

press the on/off button and the grey apple logo shows up - you did that?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » June 27th, 2008, 6:02 pm

^ nah the bus route blocking the signal

AYE_SOLDIER

Postby AYE_SOLDIER » June 27th, 2008, 6:04 pm

pioneer u is a lil boy or wha
anyhow duane i did that several times an it still showing the glitching colours at start up an then freezing

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » June 27th, 2008, 6:07 pm

^ ok well you just need to reinstall the firmware - did you check the links I posted?

AYE_SOLDIER

Postby AYE_SOLDIER » June 27th, 2008, 6:11 pm

yes i checked the links i have the firmware downloading now
so after i download it how i reinstalling it if the phone not coming on?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » June 27th, 2008, 6:21 pm

^ did you plug the phone into iTunes? it will come on then in DFU mode

you need to plug the phone into iTunes to upgrade the firmware
Last edited by Duane 3NE 2NR on June 27th, 2008, 6:27 pm, edited 1 time in total.

AYE_SOLDIER

Postby AYE_SOLDIER » June 27th, 2008, 6:25 pm

it still downloading
my blink playing up of all days

AYE_SOLDIER

Postby AYE_SOLDIER » June 27th, 2008, 6:27 pm

question i have i tunes on my laptop which is not online do i need a online conection to install the firmware after downloading it

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » June 27th, 2008, 6:29 pm

^ no you do not need an internet connection to install the firmware after downloading it

man google reinstalling iphone firmware - mytriniphone should have everything you need - SEARCH for it - same way i found out!

kbai!
Last edited by Duane 3NE 2NR on June 27th, 2008, 7:29 pm, edited 1 time in total.

AYE_SOLDIER

Postby AYE_SOLDIER » June 27th, 2008, 6:36 pm

ok i will check it out thanks