Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » July 10th, 2008, 6:31 pm

LOL @ this thread

Postby Cjruckus » July 10th, 2008, 6:35 pm

[img]http://pro.corbis.com/images/CB014903.jpg?size=572&uid={A3546D0A-C672-4AD7-8C5D-6E61AE7AA9C3}[/img]

That was too easy.
And buzz loves to say Honda Drivers are Emo.

ImprezaDriver

Postby ImprezaDriver » July 10th, 2008, 6:37 pm

but how could we SURELY know CJ was joking???

hmmm???

:idea:

Postby Cjruckus » July 10th, 2008, 6:37 pm

Travis wrote:when i changed the plugs it took around 1/2 hour

Jesus. And it takes everybody else 5 minutes.

Oh well thats what makes a subaru... a Subaru.

Postby Cjruckus » July 10th, 2008, 6:40 pm

ImprezaDriver wrote:but how could we SURELY know CJ was joking???

hmmm???

When last you open the ABS-Lock on your car?

ImprezaDriver

Postby ImprezaDriver » July 10th, 2008, 6:43 pm

Cjruckus wrote:
ImprezaDriver wrote:but how could we SURELY know CJ was joking???

hmmm???

When last you open the ABS-Lock on your car?

never...but i did change my blinker fluid this morning

Postby Cjruckus » July 10th, 2008, 6:45 pm

you did see it took a man 30 minutes to change his plugs.
On a good day it would take me that long to change my brake pads.

Postby tr1ad » July 10th, 2008, 8:02 pm

shhh

cj dem sahbaru fellas go get emo ya kno

btw yuh sellin basket now by chance?

how bout rope

air wick

Postby air wick » July 10th, 2008, 8:10 pm

Cjruckus wrote:
Travis wrote:when i changed the plugs it took around 1/2 hour

Jesus. And it takes everybody else 5 minutes.

Oh well thats what makes a subaru... a Subaru.

i'm a novice and it was a DIY hence the time... a mechanic may do it in less time

larafan

Postby larafan » July 10th, 2008, 8:13 pm

so long??...yuh bleed de brakes too or wha?....

even still...so long?? :|

Marct

Postby Marct » July 10th, 2008, 8:15 pm

Cjruckus wrote:well a scooby is a nightmare for repairs. Seeing that you need to drop the entire subframe just to change plugs.

cant imagine what you have to do to change the headlight fluid & muffler bearings

Postby tr1ad » July 10th, 2008, 8:24 pm

boy dem diff bulb is d worst!!!!

buh yuh see d dappa valve...geez dais overnight biz

Postby Cjruckus » July 10th, 2008, 8:48 pm

larafan wrote:

so long??...yuh bleed de brakes too or wha?....

even still...so long?? :|

gottz to take the time to check the steering rack, calipers rotor and bearings man.

Plus i dont have no fancy lift that would raise my car up so i dont need to bend to change the brakes

larafan

Postby larafan » July 10th, 2008, 9:51 pm

Plus i dont have no fancy lift that would raise my car up so i dont need to bend to change the brakes

LOL...me needah...

Postby Cjruckus » July 10th, 2008, 9:54 pm

thats how them big time mechanics do it. No bending, they just lift the car up and change.

larafan

Postby larafan » July 10th, 2008, 10:10 pm

yup....would still take them an hour to change plugs in a subaru tho...

Postby bushwakka » July 11th, 2008, 6:43 am

Rx wrote:Fakk no !!!! :evil:

Where do u guys get this bull$hEiT ? :?:

ok ok man...doh bite off meh head na!! i hav no experience wit boxer engines!

Postby AllTrac » July 11th, 2008, 8:47 am

Cjruckus wrote:well a scooby is a nightmare for repairs. Seeing that you need to drop the entire subframe just to change plugs.

Postby equipped2ripp » July 11th, 2008, 8:52 am

sig material... :lol:

larafan

Postby larafan » July 11th, 2008, 10:22 am

allyuh could imagine changing head gaskets orn ah subaru??.. :|

oh gawd i doh want to think about it...

Postby tr1ad » July 11th, 2008, 10:25 am

ent dem ting sideway

Postby Cjruckus » July 11th, 2008, 7:31 pm

larafan wrote:allyuh could imagine changing head gaskets orn ah subaru??.. :|

oh gawd i doh want to think about it...

For Real 1fr.

The rear bearings are a beyotch to change too. the ABS ring is fastened onto the rotating spindle. So if you need to change studs you need to remove the ring, but taking off the ring is a beyotch because to remove it you need to remove all the studs. Once pressure goes down onto the spindle to get it in you can just pray it doesn't shift and firetruck up.

Such a Bass Ackwards design. I would hate to see the price of that spindle when it gets worn.

Postby streetbeastINC. » July 11th, 2008, 11:19 pm

for this year i have noticed a few 1.6 subaru's with either the left or right rear wheel out in the grass and the car dropped on the ground...is this some sort of problem with them....saw one recently on the beach...

ImprezaDriver

Postby ImprezaDriver » July 11th, 2008, 11:55 pm

i wanted to put a cone filter in my airbox today but it didn't fit :(

i just decided to take off the whole air intake sytem, now i have rocks in my engine...what should I do? At least I'm getting a free port and polish