The | Apple Inc.  | Thread

marlener

Re: The | Apple Inc. | Thread

Postby marlener » June 2nd, 2012, 5:33 pm

Got a question,my 3gs was in a loop for a while,restarting showing the apple logo and then restarting again,sorted that out,got the wifi up and running,jailbroke it and call AT&T who offered to send the unlock code for me by the 11 of this month,presently I am just getting no service and searching displayed. Do you guys see any problem with the unlock going through? I am running the iad modem firmware 06.15.00 and version 5.1.1(9B206). Or should I just drop it by the tech during the week and let him sort it out.

Superstar2704

Postby Superstar2704 » June 2nd, 2012, 6:02 pm

so i have a ipod touch and my brother has the iphone.....so i do i keep his content separate from my stuff when we syncing on the same itunes??

InsanityReigns

Postby InsanityReigns » June 2nd, 2012, 6:04 pm

Hey guys, can i simply upgrade my iphone 4 to the newest ios 5?
My iphone is presently unlocked to all networks. Appreciate the feedback.

The | Apple Inc. | Thread

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » June 2nd, 2012, 6:10 pm

InsanityReigns wrote:Hey guys, can i simply upgrade my iphone 4 to the newest ios 5?
My iphone is presently unlocked to all networks. Appreciate the feedback.

Once your iPhone is unlocked I would say go for it. Make a backup before upgrading if you tend to keep alot of photos and whatnot on your iPhone. Should be a smooth upgrade but better to be safe.

Jade_Inc.

Postby Jade_Inc. » June 2nd, 2012, 7:22 pm

marlener wrote:Got a question,my 3gs was in a loop for a while,restarting showing the apple logo and then restarting again,sorted that out,got the wifi up and running,jailbroke it and call AT&T who offered to send the unlock code for me by the 11 of this month,presently I am just getting no service and searching displayed. Do you guys see any problem with the unlock going through? I am running the iad modem firmware 06.15.00 and version 5.1.1(9B206). Or should I just drop it by the tech during the week and let him sort it out.

u have 6.15.00 modem firmware so u can just install ultrasnow an it will be unlocked

AD Solutions

Postby AD Solutions » June 2nd, 2012, 7:24 pm

alyone have any new lifeproof cases for the 4S for sale ?

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » June 2nd, 2012, 7:26 pm

AD Solutions wrote:alyone have any new lifeproof cases for the 4S for sale ?

i'm picking up some at bestbuy next week

marlener

Postby marlener » June 2nd, 2012, 7:53 pm

@Jade_Inc been there tried that,I even downloaded the latest version,still nothing.Was very careful to follow the directions.

Parvin

Postby Parvin » June 2nd, 2012, 8:31 pm

marlener wrote:Got a question,my 3gs was in a loop for a while,restarting showing the apple logo and then restarting again,sorted that out,got the wifi up and running,jailbroke it and call AT&T who offered to send the unlock code for me by the 11 of this month,presently I am just getting no service and searching displayed. Do you guys see any problem with the unlock going through? I am running the iad modem firmware 06.15.00 and version 5.1.1(9B206). Or should I just drop it by the tech during the week and let him sort it out.

If AT&T unlocking it for you, would it not be best to upgrade/restore through itunes to get the official firmware installed.

Or is this not possible? Been a while since I dealt with a 3GS.

marlener

Postby marlener » June 2nd, 2012, 8:49 pm

Well Parvin I have been tickling around with it for a while,while I got someone too work on it. So the unlock code that they will be sending will sort everything out? Where am I suppose to use this code?

Parvin

Postby Parvin » June 2nd, 2012, 8:55 pm

I don't think it's an actual code a it is unlocked on their end server wise. Maybe someone who got through can confirm this

marlener

Postby marlener » June 2nd, 2012, 9:03 pm

I think someone way earlier in this thread said that xtech did it so I`ll see if I can get in contact with him unless some else knows.

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » June 2nd, 2012, 9:19 pm

475 Each limited stocks .

Parvin

Postby Parvin » June 2nd, 2012, 9:22 pm

@ rbtnt

Like it playing up

ImageUploadedByTapatalk1338686513.208400.jpg

Jade_Inc.

Postby Jade_Inc. » June 2nd, 2012, 10:15 pm

marlener wrote:I think someone way earlier in this thread said that xtech did it so I`ll see if I can get in contact with him unless some else knows.

its not an unlock code...u just have to plug the phone to the computer an open up itunes and it will be factory unlocked. i think u may need to get an AT&T sim card also. i had to use a AT&T sim card when apple unlocked my 3gs thru itunes.

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » June 2nd, 2012, 10:31 pm

Parvin wrote:@ rbtnt

Like it playing up

ImageUploadedByTapatalk1338686513.208400.jpg

I'm using TapAtalk so that why you getting my push notification .

Parvin

Postby Parvin » June 2nd, 2012, 10:40 pm

@ firstchoicett

Oh ho. So that's why. Didn't know it worked like that.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » June 3rd, 2012, 12:13 am

^ yup I mentioned that a few posts earlier
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote: the phpbb push works from Taptalk to Tapatalk only, at this point.
so if you are subscribed to a topic via tapatalk and someone posts in the topic via tapatalk, you will get a notification.
the Tapatalk developers say they have it working universally for forums running vBulletin right now and hope to have it universally for Phpbb soon too.

jm3

Postby jm3 » June 3rd, 2012, 2:40 am

RapToR wrote:

circuit zone has them but at a disgusting price like 1100tt, hopefully good ole raptor here will have them at a nicer price :)

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » June 3rd, 2012, 6:03 am

jm3 wrote:
RapToR wrote:

circuit zone has them but at a disgusting price like 1100tt, hopefully good ole raptor here will have them at a nicer price :)

How d hell 70us turns into 1100tt??? Jeez man..

rbtnt

Postby rbtnt » June 3rd, 2012, 8:48 am

Yea but I also think u need to subscribe via tapatalk. Cause I subscribed via my web browser on my pc and I go no notifications :(

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » June 3rd, 2012, 9:55 am

scotty_buttons wrote:
jm3 wrote:
RapToR wrote:

How d hell 70us turns into 1100tt??? Jeez man..

them want to kill ppl yes only got black in stock . 475.00 unbeatable .

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » June 3rd, 2012, 10:12 am

jm3 wrote:
RapToR wrote:

Will be bringing it in hand when I come back in July

Price will be low

casper

Postby casper » June 3rd, 2012, 3:52 pm

Keepin it super simple with my iPad and iPhone wrt protection...using the snap back smartcover buddy and the apple smartcover for the iPad....smartcover adds a rel refreshing look to the iPad...I like it...and the back cover snaps on pretty tightly...overall a decent, fun look

Got the apple bumper for my phone...nice high quality product...also go front and back screen protectors on too...cudnt b more satisfied...I don't like bulky cases

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » June 3rd, 2012, 5:05 pm

Case not that bulky compare to the outterbox defender I find it looks small .

xvirus

Postby xvirus » June 3rd, 2012, 7:53 pm

anybody knows where factory unlock iphone 4s (locked to bell)?

casper

Postby casper » June 3rd, 2012, 8:57 pm

U can't "factory unlock" a locked phone

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » June 3rd, 2012, 10:23 pm

If you find a place to do that boy them go be millionaires the amount of people who would come . What I think you should try it have a UK website that unlocks it . I don't know if it's still operating .

xvirus

Postby xvirus » June 3rd, 2012, 11:52 pm

casper wrote:U can't "factory unlock" a locked phone

yeh (unlock it) on the forum tell meh he doing it for $1500

firstchoicett wrote:If you find a place to do that boy them go be millionaires the amount of people who would come . What I think you should try it have a UK website that unlocks it . I don't know if it's still operating .

lol well then he's a millionaire then :lol:

casper

Postby casper » June 4th, 2012, 9:39 am

well let him "factory" unlock ur phone then....lolz...u asking where to do it when u already know??? :?