Re: The | Apple Inc.  | Thread

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » March 28th, 2016, 4:28 pm

Ok thanks.

Post some pics if you can.

Ok last set ah questions: how is it speed wise? What apps do you use? How's the battery life?

Postby tr1ad » March 28th, 2016, 5:29 pm

Buh hear na.... I could use one to just tell time?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » March 28th, 2016, 5:42 pm

there is no lag in any of the features, the touch screen is as responsive as an iPhone.
I use the fitness tracker, messages, whatsapp, music, Nest, remote for AppleTV, twitter, instagram, BBC News.

Most of your interaction with the watch will be for notifications from the apps you use, but you can tailor it to suit the notifications you need.

I use the quick replies a lot, but you can dictate replies and send it as text. Siri via the watch works great.

Shazam is great on the watch too as it recognises a song playing and brings up the lyrics on the watch.

The JetBlue watch app was awesome while travelling. At FLL I had my boarding passes on my watch and scanned it at the counter, alerted me when boarding started and which gate.

hardly use it to answer calls, but you can.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » March 28th, 2016, 6:03 pm

tr1ad wrote:Buh hear na.... I could use one to just tell time?
yeah you could use a landline too.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » March 28th, 2016, 6:05 pm

Ok thanks.

Postby Gem_in_i » March 28th, 2016, 7:06 pm

Anyone getting problems to do the update? I getting the update message and when i try doing it i get message saying no internet connection.

eitech

Postby eitech » March 28th, 2016, 9:26 pm

So my iphone 4s was updating to ios 9.3.1 and when i got up next morning, apple on d screen with no progress on the bar. i tried dfu mode to restore but i keep getting error all kinda errors. googled error codes: tried a different cable, usb port, pc but i can get to restore d device. can anyone give any fresh ideas. my other iphone 4s updated without no problems.

Postby Chimera » March 29th, 2016, 7:18 am

Sometimes trying another pc works

eitech

Postby eitech » March 29th, 2016, 9:46 am

AYSN wrote:Sometimes trying another pc works

i tried a laptop and failure

shady23

Postby shady23 » March 29th, 2016, 11:00 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Image

there is no lag in any of the features, the touch screen is as responsive as an iPhone.
I use the fitness tracker, messages, whatsapp, music, Nest, remote for AppleTV, twitter, instagram, BBC News.

Most of your interaction with the watch will be for notifications from the apps you use, but you can tailor it to suit the notifications you need.

I use the quick replies a lot, but you can dictate replies and send it as text. Siri via the watch works great.

Shazam is great on the watch too as it recognises a song playing and brings up the lyrics on the watch.

The JetBlue watch app was awesome while travelling. At FLL I had my boarding passes on my watch and scanned it at the counter, alerted me when boarding started and which gate.

hardly use it to answer calls, but you can.

I was actually planning on getting one but wasn't sure of the battery life. How is it?

Postby M_2NR » March 29th, 2016, 6:28 pm

Thanks folks. I am very inclined to the 5SE :lol:

S_2NR wrote:All that drama for kodi which is nowhere near as reliable as Netflix, Hulu, showtime. Even torrents easier. Sorry I would rather pay than use xbmc/kodi again. Very unreliable and frustrating to stream HD content.
this is probably the first time I've ever agreed 100% with you lol

d man lives up to the namesake bai

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » March 29th, 2016, 9:43 pm

Common sense?

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » March 29th, 2016, 10:03 pm

:lol: yeah cuz it's apple. They will always keeping something out of the basket.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » March 29th, 2016, 10:43 pm

shady23 wrote:I was actually planning on getting one but wasn't sure of the battery life. How is it?
I was actually impressed! It lasts much longer than my iPhone 6S battery on a normal day.

Havent had a day where the watch needed charging before I went to sleep.

from the watch photo I posted there you can see it was 5:37pm and the battery was on 53%

it lasts all day (from 7am) and would probably end up in low power mode by 2am the next day with reasonably heavy usage - alerts all day etc

in low power mode it still tells the time

the only bummer is when you ready to leave the house and realise you forgot to charge the watch while you were sleeping. Same thing with your phone I guess. And similarly you can just walk with the charger in the car.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » March 29th, 2016, 10:47 pm

M_2NR wrote:Thanks folks. I am very inclined to the 5SE :lol:

S_2NR wrote:All that drama for kodi which is nowhere near as reliable as Netflix, Hulu, showtime. Even torrents easier. Sorry I would rather pay than use xbmc/kodi again. Very unreliable and frustrating to stream HD content.
this is probably the first time I've ever agreed 100% with you lol

d man lives up to the namesake bai

neexis

Postby neexis » March 30th, 2016, 11:06 am

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote::lol: yeah cuz it's apple. They will always keeping something out of the basket.

This one for SURE will be FBI proof

Postby M_2NR » March 31st, 2016, 7:50 pm

^probably not.

I think there are still jailbreaks around so meh.

Pinz

iPhone iOS downgrade

Postby Pinz » April 3rd, 2016, 2:33 pm

wanted to know if the iPhone 5 can be downgraded from 9.3.1, or if there's a jailbreak available for that software version...any help?

dredman1

Postby dredman1 » April 5th, 2016, 9:27 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:you have the ability to install apps on the device that are not available on the AppleTV 3.
There are already over 3,600 apps made by 3rd party developers for the tvOS (similar to iOS).

For example I installed the PLEX app from the AppStore on my AppleTV 4 and I can now stream movies from my network drive to any device with Plex including the AppleTV 4 in full HD with surround sound.

Apps like CNNgo, Reuters, BBC iPlayer and Al Jazeera are great for news. You can also install CBS, ABC, ESPN etc if you have an IP unblocker and a subscription.

Also check out Pluto TV app

https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/pluto-t ... 12884?mt=8
Anyone get the Pluto TV app to work on Apple TV? It works on my iPad, but on Apple TV it says not available in your country due to streaming rights.

dredman1

Postby dredman1 » April 5th, 2016, 9:50 pm

Forgot to mention I have unblock-us set up on my router, but I run a wired connection from the router to the Apple TV.
Does that make a difference?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 5th, 2016, 11:42 pm

dredman1 wrote:Forgot to mention I have unblock-us set up on my router, but I run a wired connection from the router to the Apple TV.
Does that make a difference?
wired or wireless makes no difference with DNS - both the same

dredman1

Postby dredman1 » April 6th, 2016, 12:36 am

Ok. Well weird then that it doesn't work, but other apps requiring a US ip address work fine (cbs, abc, pandora, etc) on the Apple tv.

I can mirror it from my iPad to the Apple tv though.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 6th, 2016, 12:47 am

dredman1 wrote:Ok. Well weird then that it doesn't work, but other apps requiring a US ip address work fine (cbs, abc, pandora, etc) on the Apple tv.

I can mirror it from my iPad to the Apple tv though.
many apps are restricted to only work on mobile devices, they will not allow you to use it on a TV.

Comcasts Xfinity app allows Xfinity cable subscribers in the US to take their cable TV with them when they leave home or even go on vacation by allowing them to watch all their cable channels and shows on their smartphone or tablet. It is an awesome app and if you have a relative in the US with Xfinity cable they only need to give you their username and password or create a user account for you and you can get all their cable channels on your phone or tablet in Trinidad. There is no extra cost to them. HOWEVER, if you try to stream it to a TV, it blocks you. Comcast wants you to use their subscription box if you are watching on a TV.

dredman1

Postby dredman1 » April 6th, 2016, 12:55 am

That I understand, but I gathered from nick639's post that it was working on Apple tv for him.

So Pluto doesn't work on the Apple tv then?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 6th, 2016, 1:39 am

dredman1 wrote:That I understand, but I gathered from nick639's post that it was working on Apple tv for him.

So Pluto doesn't work on the Apple tv then?
actually I only ust installed PlutoTv on my AppleTV4 and it's working

pretty amazing - never checked it before reading this thread! :lol:

I have smartDNSproxy

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » April 6th, 2016, 7:30 pm

Anywhere local sells bands for the Apple Watch?

2WNBoost

Postby 2WNBoost » April 6th, 2016, 10:19 pm

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:Anywhere local sells bands for the Apple Watch?

Try iWorld.

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » April 7th, 2016, 5:25 pm

i restocked cards today

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » April 8th, 2016, 7:34 am

restocked cables

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » April 10th, 2016, 12:41 pm

Apple TV version 3A vs Google chromecast version 2?