The | Apple Inc.  | Thread

uncle sam

Re: The | Apple Inc.  | Thread

Postby uncle sam » October 18th, 2016, 1:56 pm

Stephon. wrote:Have anyone locally gotten their keychain to work? Works fine on my laptop but I can never get it to work on my phone. They keep saying that my number isn't a valid number. I even removed my vpn which I use for Netflix and tried again with the same result.

I thought it was me alone!

Postby S_2NR » October 18th, 2016, 3:52 pm

Stephon. wrote:Have anyone locally gotten their keychain to work? Works fine on my laptop but I can never get it to work on my phone. They keep saying that my number isn't a valid number. I even removed my vpn which I use for Netflix and tried again with the same result.

never worked on my trinidad no.
worked without problems on my canadian no.

mojosodope

Postby mojosodope » October 18th, 2016, 5:34 pm

Never verified with my Trinidad number, can't remember what I did but it eventually worked, think I had to verify it through my iPad.

PapaC

Postby PapaC » October 19th, 2016, 8:41 am

I had that problem in the earlies, i logged out of icloud on all my devices and logged back in and they recognised it. Worked great from then.

kuchurV2

Postby kuchurV2 » October 20th, 2016, 10:08 am

Connected a few items to Apple Home- works nice.

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » October 21st, 2016, 12:25 pm

nick639 wrote:Hey anyone here has a MacBook and display port cable??? My screen just died on mine...

If you plug it in and boot will it show on the external display? Or does it require full log in??

it will work just fine

baigan

Postby baigan » October 21st, 2016, 1:40 pm

nick639 wrote:^^ thank for the reply but it look like there's a problem with the board itself, went and buy a display cable and it dint work

Have you tried setting it to Wumbo ?

tropi_flakes

Postby tropi_flakes » October 21st, 2016, 2:55 pm

For those that have the iphone 7, is it worth the switch from the 6s for normal everyday use?

air wick

Postby air wick » October 21st, 2016, 9:13 pm

I went from 6s to the 7+, basically the same but loving the battery life, still getting accustomed to the new home button (Taptic feedback) I have it on setting 1

eitech

Postby eitech » October 21st, 2016, 9:51 pm

Went from 4s to 6. D size is bigger but not so bad. Performance is way better. Press to unlock as opposed to slidin takes a bit of gettin used too. And d bigger screen looks sweet. And its lighter in weight.

gurmuk

Postby gurmuk » October 21st, 2016, 9:59 pm

air wick wrote:I went from 6s to the 7+, basically the same but loving the battery life, still getting accustomed to the new home button (Taptic feedback) I have it on setting 1

Played with one in the Apple Store and that was the feature that stand out the most and I loved it

Postby tr1ad » October 21st, 2016, 10:15 pm

6s to a plus model is worth it for battery.... 6s to 7 or 6s + to 7+ isn't.

I was in Toronto the day they went on sale, bypassed the line because my intention wasn't a 7 or 7+, but an SE or 6 because I had an issue with my 6s+; clerk was about to process the order and then he mentioned that there was an unclaimed 7 128gb so hell yea I took it.

Came back home and went back to the S+; the 7 is back in the box currently.

Postby Stephon. » October 24th, 2016, 8:43 am

6s to the 7 isn't really worth it. I went from 6/6s/7 none of them are worth it imo and I never saw myself as a plus person.

I'm currently signing back into my iCloud to try what PapaC did. No I didn't get kidnapped lol

Postby tr1ad » October 24th, 2016, 9:26 am

Stephon. wrote:6s to the 7 isn't really worth it. I went from 6/6s/7 none of them are worth it imo and I never saw myself as a plus person.

like it have ah echo in here oarrr

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » October 27th, 2016, 3:10 am

baigan

Postby baigan » October 27th, 2016, 1:43 pm

ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

I'd buy it just for the new touch bar and the finger print ID
..the little 'touchbar' Retina display looks like a cool little feature...it's integrated throughout the system, photos, web browser, music, etc
I like it

Postby pete » October 27th, 2016, 3:10 pm

LOL, you can't use your iphone 7 headphones with the new Macbook.

Postby S_2NR » October 27th, 2016, 3:28 pm

COURAGE!

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » October 27th, 2016, 3:43 pm

baigan

Postby baigan » October 27th, 2016, 5:03 pm

pete wrote:LOL, you can't use your iphone 7 headphones with the new Macbook.

Lol apple is so uncoordinated right now lmao
The MacBook has a standard headphone port lol yet the 7 has the lightening...

But I'm not buying the iPhone 7 tho lol
And I use wireless headphones most of the time

Postby pete » October 27th, 2016, 5:12 pm

Headphone to lightning adapter? Lol

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » October 27th, 2016, 5:27 pm

baigan wrote:

And after all the courage they can't even give a release date for their flagship wireless headphones.

The fact that the headphone jack remains in the MacBooks prove that is was never about courage. They didn't have the technical ability to keep the headphone jack in the smaller iPhone space vs having extra in the MacBook.

I'm guessing many of you are going to say you didn't use sd cards either or don't mind using a dongle?

Postby Aaron 2NR » October 27th, 2016, 5:59 pm

Nothing worth upgrading my 2013 lol

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » October 27th, 2016, 6:34 pm

That missing SD card reader real griping me. I plan to upgrade my dslr next month but I'm still keeping my old one..what I supposed to do? Buy a new dongle? Smh
For a pro it lacking connectivity. I could live with that on my mac12.
But a pro supposed to have all those extra features built in.

baigan

Postby baigan » October 27th, 2016, 7:25 pm

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:
baigan wrote:

And after all the courage they can't even give a release date for their flagship wireless headphones.

The fact that the headphone jack remains in the MacBooks prove that is was never about courage. They didn't have the technical ability to keep the headphone jack in the smaller iPhone space vs having extra in the MacBook.

I'm guessing many of you are going to say you didn't use sd cards either or don't mind using a dongle?

lol Apple needs to get their sh*t together. I love the idea of the touchbar but I kinda need that SD card slot :/ so that kinda kills it for me...I move around a lot and carrying around a dongle is just an unnecessary pain in the a**.

It'd be nice if they could put the option for 2tb in the 13 inch too :/ I see only the 15 inch has it...which sucks...my previous 15 was just cumbersome to carry around

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 27th, 2016, 9:32 pm

jhonnieblue wrote:That missing SD card reader real griping me. I plan to upgrade my dslr next month but I'm still keeping my old one..what I supposed to do? Buy a new dongle? Smh

www.eyefi.com

baigan

Postby baigan » October 27th, 2016, 9:46 pm

jhonnieblue wrote:That missing SD card reader real griping me. I plan to upgrade my dslr next month but I'm still keeping my old one..what I supposed to do? Buy a new dongle? Smh

http://www.eyefi.com

:o that's pretty cool ! Think I might get that !
Thanks for that link

Postby S_2NR » October 27th, 2016, 10:06 pm

neexis

Postby neexis » October 28th, 2016, 8:45 am

baigan wrote:
Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:
baigan wrote:

lol Apple needs to get their sh*t together. I love the idea of the touchbar but I kinda need that SD card slot :/ so that kinda kills it for me...I move around a lot and carrying around a dongle is just an unnecessary pain in the a**.

It'd be nice if they could put the option for 2tb in the 13 inch too :/ I see only the 15 inch has it...which sucks...my previous 15 was just cumbersome to carry around

The future is wireless and dongle-ful

Steups.. So no SD card slot, no USB 3.0. No Mag Safe.

The fanboys still gonna love the hell out of it though. Yea you can use an Eye Fi card, but that's just a run around fix to a problem that didn't need to exist in the first place. I like my 2014 MBP, but I'll probably go back to Windows for my next computer.

Postby pete » October 28th, 2016, 8:50 am

TBH a dongle is no big deal. I have a SD Card to USB one to use that I just keep with my camera so an SD card to thunderbolt dongle is not a dealbreaker IMHO.