The | Apple Inc.  | Thread

Coppershot

Re: The | Apple Inc.  | Thread

Postby Coppershot » September 10th, 2019, 1:23 pm

Missed the trailer for See.
So apple producing content now..so amazon vs netflix vs disney vs apple.

Now we're going to get the trailer for See, which is the Jason Momoa show about a world where everyone is blind.

Iskhazy

Postby Iskhazy » September 10th, 2019, 1:27 pm

Coppershot wrote:Missed the trailer for See.
So apple producing content now..so amazon vs netflix vs disney vs apple.

Now we're going to get the trailer for See, which is the Jason Momoa show about a world where everyone is blind.
Very interesting show, about the world 100 years from now where almost everyone lost sight,and two kids born with the ability to see, and they get hunted.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 10th, 2019, 4:11 pm

iPhone 11
iPhone 11 Pro
iPhone 11 Pro Max

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 10th, 2019, 4:16 pm

Performance

Postby VexXx Dogg » September 10th, 2019, 11:14 pm

Guessing we'll soon see consumer grade phones for 20k ttd

Coppershot

Postby Coppershot » September 11th, 2019, 8:06 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Performance

They didn`t specify what cpu/gpu workloads...so all that is marketing gimmicks. They copy that trick from intel. lol

Also noticed they trying to hide the notch on the pro and pro max with dark wallpaper again.

Postby tr1ad » September 11th, 2019, 8:09 am

this is the fastest iphone ever made
this is the most beautiful iphone ever made
at least they didn't say this is the best display on an iphone ever made

and yeah had marketing fluff in there - as if they trying to justify why upgrade from a current gen iphone

yea yea beat meh up na iphone fans

Postby K74T » September 11th, 2019, 9:49 am

FB_IMG_1568208724379.jpeg
FB_IMG_1568209194837.jpeg

Coppershot

Postby Coppershot » September 11th, 2019, 10:11 am

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 11th, 2019, 10:22 am

tr1ad wrote:this is the fastest iphone ever made

and yeah had marketing fluff in there - as if they trying to justify why upgrade from a current gen iphone

it's mostly upgraded cameras and battery life

If you're moving from an iPhone 8 and under then absolutely get this

Postby tr1ad » September 11th, 2019, 11:04 am

tr1ad wrote:this is the fastest iphone ever made

it's mostly upgraded cameras and battery life

If you're moving from an iPhone 8 and under then absolutely get this

And of course what this can do post editing / in phone can't be done on previous versions I'm sure

Postby Les Bain » September 11th, 2019, 11:06 am

People with a fear of holes react to the iphone 11.
I've seen the more extreme photoshops meant to trigger them, and it can get very disturbing. Hard to sympathize with Trypophobia sufferers on this particular matter when you read their social media postings though.

Comes across as extreme first world problems.
https://edition.cnn.com/2019/09/11/heal ... index.html

Postby j.o.e » September 11th, 2019, 1:12 pm

Will call down a pro. Been rocking a 6 ever since with no problems. For people with older phones like me it’s a worthy upgrade

Postby mero » September 11th, 2019, 1:20 pm

Imagine still having 720p screens in 2019.

Such innovation, wow

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 11th, 2019, 1:59 pm

mero wrote:Imagine still having 720p screens in 2019.

Such innovation, wow

if anything Apple does not just go up in numbers every year like the old Pentium clockspeed days

Postby pugboy » September 11th, 2019, 4:39 pm

My 6s battery gone bad
Any recommendation on replacing the battery?

l33t2

Postby l33t2 » September 11th, 2019, 4:57 pm

Was seriously planning up get an iPhone this year but in very underwhelmed. Yes the cameras look good but I doubt it's as good as the Hauwei P30 or S10, the display while good, isn't as high res.

Love iPhones but until I see something truly ahead of the best Androids I'm gonna pass.

Postby j.o.e » September 11th, 2019, 6:22 pm

pugboy wrote:My 6s battery gone bad

Changed my 6 battery at Bad Robot in Movietowne POS. No problems so far

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 11th, 2019, 9:33 pm

j.o.e wrote:

Cost?

Postby j.o.e » September 11th, 2019, 9:35 pm

j.o.e wrote:

Cost?

I think it was about $500. Not more, possibly less

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 11th, 2019, 9:37 pm

j.o.e wrote:

Cost?

I think it was about $500. Not more, possibly less

Not bad!

casper

Postby casper » September 13th, 2019, 8:20 am

sigh...i dunno how to feel about this launch and no i aint come to rant like if im an apple hater....its just to be ahardcore fan from the very first one up to iphone X i've been constantly going through iphones phone after phone for yearsss ever since i hopped of the blackberry train. seeing how lazy theyre getting with whats sposed to be their main attraction it depressing.

those 3 cameras look horrible from an aesthetic point of view. Also, they apparently are huge fans of that outdated notch cuz they rocking that front design for the past 3 gens, iphone X, Xs, and now this 11....but yea...its typical of apple to rock same design for like 4 years straight before chaning as we've seen with the 6, 6s, 7 and 8....same body basically just refinements over the years and then give it another number at the end...

price isnt as bad as i thought it wouldve been cuz thats the regular prices of flagship smartphones these days thanks to Apple and the iPhone X being the first consumer phone to cross the $1000 marker...

i think in general phones becoming so expensive right now that ppl kinda rocking back with their device for a couple years instead of playing the latest and greatest game...a few years ago you couldve afford to do that...not anymore

Carbon12

Postby Carbon12 » September 13th, 2019, 8:27 am

Know a place in central that does it for like $250-$300 installed.

Postby skylinechild » September 19th, 2019, 5:23 pm

so today is the day... apple fan boys rejoice.... iOS 13 !!!

out for download as of 10 am cali- USA time.

let me her your experiences thus far.

plex

Postby plex » September 20th, 2019, 8:58 am

So far seems very stable . I still using 6s . In respect to battery life yet to see but this morning made a whatup call spoke for 20 mins battery drop from 100% to 90% which for a phone of this age and original battery not bad.

Like dark mode which is very easy on the eyes, new photo editing tools and battery optimization for overnight charging I look into it more.

Third party apps works fine and opens fast . There is more to explore but iOS 13 seems to be a major improvement.

When the 6s no longer for iOS upgrades definitely I upgrade to a newer iphone.

I more looking forward to iPad iOS upgrade later this month.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 20th, 2019, 9:22 am

^ Definitely locking forward to the iPadOS update.

iOS 13 is good so far.
I don’t like like the dark mode but that’s my preference.
FaceID seems quicker. It was already fast.
Photos on my camera roll disappeared when I upgraded but they came back up eventually, probably needed time to reload and sync. If this happens to you try toggling the iCloud photos on/off button.

Overall very stable.

Postby RedVEVO » September 21st, 2019, 12:58 pm

iOS 13 is neat ..

11 iPhone looking like a loser ..

See reviews ..

rick46176

Postby rick46176 » September 24th, 2019, 7:36 pm

Good evening fellas,

looking for some info on where you buy your devices from and whether buying one from apple.com is worth it or not. Any helpful info would be appreciated, thanks.

casper

Postby casper » September 25th, 2019, 7:43 am

watched a few drop tests of the iphone 11....really impressive tbh

plex

Postby plex » September 25th, 2019, 3:38 pm

iPadOS is out ..