The | Apple Inc.  | Thread

Re: The | Apple Inc.  | Thread

Postby Chimera » November 25th, 2019, 1:15 pm

Triad sounding like a man who will buy a car to use the air condition and radio yes

Postby tr1ad » November 25th, 2019, 2:33 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:Triad sounding like a man who will buy a car to use the air condition and radio yes

ress meh na bai..... my phone always with me.... besides it was a gift, so i just use it for what i want from it

Postby j.o.e » November 25th, 2019, 3:12 pm

Apple Watch is my favorite thing but my series 0 going strong and since it has no intrinsic resale it needs to die first. Battery life and physical condition fine still.

Postby MaxPower » November 25th, 2019, 5:32 pm

Be sure to get your loans approved this xmas for the iphone 11 pro.

dredman1

Postby dredman1 » November 25th, 2019, 10:22 pm

dredman1 wrote:Assuming I buy a US model, can the ECG feature on Series 4 & 5 be activated in T&T?

You can activate it in the US and it will continue to work here.

So thats the only way to get it to work here then - must be activated in the US?
It wont be able to activate here using a US iTunes login then?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 25th, 2019, 11:18 pm

dredman1 wrote:
dredman1 wrote:Assuming I buy a US model, can the ECG feature on Series 4 & 5 be activated in T&T?

So thats the only way to get it to work here then - must be activated in the US?

It can only be activated in a country where the service is offered. It checks the GPS location and carrier.

dredman1

Postby dredman1 » November 26th, 2019, 12:17 am

dredman1 wrote:

It can only be activated in a country where the service is offered. It checks the GPS location and carrier.

Ok makes sense.
Thanks!

PapaC

Postby PapaC » November 26th, 2019, 7:41 pm

PapaC wrote:So Duane, between a Stainless Steel iWatch series 4, and an Aluminium body Series 5, with sales this week should be similarly priced. What’s the better option?
The SS Series 5 might be too far to reach.

They don’t sell the series 4 anymore. It’s either the 3 or the 5.
But the 5 has practical useful additions such as the always on screen and built in compass.

Go SS if you plan on keeping the watch for years to come. I still wear my SS Series 2 every day.

Getting Series 4 44mm on Bestbuy for $329. Was getting a SS version for about $399. Watching the sales this week then I will decide.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 26th, 2019, 10:29 pm

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 29th, 2019, 8:22 am

Black Friday sale

73b4ae61-d27e-4dfe-995a-3a0866787911.jpg

Carbon12

Postby Carbon12 » December 7th, 2019, 8:32 am

Hey guys so I dunno if I'm that bad lucky or what but my iphone 11 crashed and is refusing to reinstall ios, any suggestions? Anytime I use iTunes I'm getting error 1.

Postby Chimera » December 7th, 2019, 10:51 am

Carbon12 wrote:Hey guys so I dunno if I'm that bad lucky or what but my iphone 11 crashed and is refusing to reinstall ios, any suggestions? Anytime I use iTunes I'm getting error 1.

try another port on the PC , failing that, try another computer on the whole.

failing that, bring it for me to fix it

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 7th, 2019, 11:22 am

Carbon12 wrote:Hey guys so I dunno if I'm that bad lucky or what but my iphone 11 crashed and is refusing to reinstall ios, any suggestions? Anytime I use iTunes I'm getting error 1.

When you say crashed, what happened? What is on the screen?
How are you reinstalling iOS?
Did you put the phone in DFU mode?

Check this video https://youtu.be/_svYhAIga2o?t=175

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » December 7th, 2019, 11:34 am

AirPod Pros are pretty cool. Been using them a few days now and they just work. Reminds me of older Apple products.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 7th, 2019, 11:35 am

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:AirPod Pros are pretty cool. Been using them a few days now and they just work. Reminds me of older Apple products.

Did you have the regular AirPods before? What is the sound quality difference like?

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » December 7th, 2019, 11:52 am

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:AirPod Pros are pretty cool. Been using them a few days now and they just work. Reminds me of older Apple products.

Did you have the regular AirPods before? What is the sound quality difference like?

I stay away from AirPods due to their shape. They never stayed in my ear and used to hurt. I also tend to stay away from headphones that don’t form a seal.

The Pros form a seal with the rubber tip shaping to the ear. So bass is a lot better with the pros. Never really realized how much outside noise gets in even with sealing headphones till I used the Pro. Very clear difference when active noise cancellation is turned on. So better bass. Better clarity with ANC in use for any type of music. Siri works without me having to touch the Pro to activate. Swapping between using one or two is seamless. Been using it between iPhone and 2012 MBP and that switching is also easy.

I can also see why people leave these in ear all day. They are light, comfortable and practical.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 7th, 2019, 12:30 pm

^ thanks for that!

Carbon12

Postby Carbon12 » December 7th, 2019, 12:43 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:

try another port on the PC , failing that, try another computer on the whole.

failing that, bring it for me to fix it

Tried another pc and got through, thanks alot guys. Wrt Duane the pc was the issue and the phone crashed when it was installing the new ios 13.2.3 OTA.

GTcruzer

Postby GTcruzer » January 3rd, 2020, 5:29 pm

Hey guys, anyone ever experienced network issues on the iPhone?

I have a 7 & all day, the phone is switching between “Searching” & “No Service”.
- i turned the phone off & on again
- toggled airplane mode off & on
- took out & reinserted the SIM card
- went into “About”, no network updates popped up
- reset network settings
- went into Bmobile & they said it’s not an issue on their end.

iPhone 7, Software Version 13.3, Network Provider Bmobile 40.0

Any ideas?

Postby Chimera » January 3rd, 2020, 6:05 pm

Is the model number a1660?

GTcruzer

The | Apple Inc.  | Thread

Postby GTcruzer » January 3rd, 2020, 7:35 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:Is the model number a1660?

Yes it is.

After you asked this I realized there’s an issue with this model.

Zetski

Postby Zetski » January 3rd, 2020, 9:32 pm

Anybody has an Ipod Classic 160gb?

Mine saying 0kb space left and when i try to format the disk it freezing up my entire PC
HELP!!!

Postby Kenjo » January 3rd, 2020, 10:44 pm

What’s the solution though ?

Postby maj. tom » January 3rd, 2020, 11:34 pm

Apple has determined that a small percentage of iPhone 7 devices may show "No Service" in the status bar (even if cellular coverage is available), due to a component that has failed on the main logic board.
https://support.apple.com/iphone-7-no-service

Postby Chimera » January 4th, 2020, 3:10 am

Have to take it into apple and they will give you a new one. I actually have an appointment to replace one tmr at apple in dadeland mall
Kenjo wrote:

What’s the solution though ?

Postby maj. tom » January 4th, 2020, 7:17 am

It's a Qualcomm baseband CPU that shorts to ground. Here's the problem detailed as described by Louis Rossmann, the Apple Repair Guy on YouTube. He's well known for fighting Apple all the way to Congress on customer right to repair. Easy repair for micro-electronics people like Louis, but bad service from Apple to its customers.

GTcruzer

Postby GTcruzer » January 4th, 2020, 2:03 pm

Thanks for the info. I was reading up more on it & saw Apple was doing free repairs until 3yrs after the buy date… mine was October last year, so I have to look into repairing or replacing.

Postby Kenjo » January 4th, 2020, 6:59 pm

Are any of the so called local representatives doing exchanges or repairs or they just have the name ?

Postby Chimera » January 4th, 2020, 7:00 pm

Apple is giving me a new device in 14 days. Even though the.3 year buy date would have been november 2019.

Postby Kenjo » January 5th, 2020, 12:08 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:Apple is giving me a new device in 14 days. Even though the.3 year buy date would have been november 2019.

Yeah they never blank you in the USA but I’m talking about the local agents ? Barring transport costs aren’t they supposed to just exchange them also even if it means waiting a few weeks ?