Re: The | Apple Inc.  | Thread

Postby A172 » October 23rd, 2018, 9:28 am

yh auto dimming
it could do that without truetone on?

yh my pixel screen crack a lil while ago so was just waiting for the 3xl but yesterday the screen stop responding

will sell this phone in abt a month time when i get the pixel, anybody interested could pm me

Postby tr1ad » October 23rd, 2018, 10:13 am

A172 wrote:yh auto dimming
it could do that without truetone on?

yh my pixel screen crack a lil while ago so was just waiting for the 3xl but yesterday the screen stop responding

will sell this phone in abt a month time when i get the pixel, anybody interested could pm me

yea you don't need true tone on for auto dimming

settings
general
accessibility
display accommodations
and the option is there for auto brightness

Postby A172 » October 23rd, 2018, 10:45 am

i find it
ydf that not in display & brightness

tks

SRASC

Postby SRASC » October 29th, 2018, 1:11 pm

Anyone by chance knows what are bmobile’s prepaid data rates?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 29th, 2018, 3:18 pm

2018 (Oct 30) iPad Pro + MacBook Event: Everything we know

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 30th, 2018, 10:44 am

New MacBook Air announced

It's expensive though
Starting specs: Core i5, 8GB, 128GB of storage. $1,199 starting price.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 30th, 2018, 10:47 am

New Mac Mini too

Stack multiple ones together for big processing power

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 30th, 2018, 10:51 am

New iPad - 11" and 12.9" configurations with FaceID

smaller bezels and no home button like the iPhone X series

Smaller form factor than before

msg1

Postby msg1 » October 30th, 2018, 1:12 pm

So after about a year, my series 2 watch stopped taking charge. When on the charger it was just heating up...this started a couple weeks ago. Since then it has not come on. Looked at it yesterday and now I seeing that the face has become unstuck from the watch itself...anyone having similar problems?

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » October 30th, 2018, 2:05 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:New Mac Mini too

Stack multiple ones together for big processing power

Temptingg.....ughh

Postby tr1ad » October 30th, 2018, 2:21 pm

msg1 wrote:So after about a year, my series 2 watch stopped taking charge. When on the charger it was just heating up...this started a couple weeks ago. Since then it has not come on. Looked at it yesterday and now I seeing that the face has become unstuck from the watch itself...anyone having similar problems?

battery swollen

Postby Kenjo » October 30th, 2018, 5:22 pm

tr1ad wrote:
msg1 wrote:So after about a year, my series 2 watch stopped taking charge. When on the charger it was just heating up...this started a couple weeks ago. Since then it has not come on. Looked at it yesterday and now I seeing that the face has become unstuck from the watch itself...anyone having similar problems?

battery swollen

Return it for warranty . Where did you buy it but try online also on Apple website and they should direct you to the local dealers . When you go by the local dealers they may give you some sad story first but let them return it and fix it for you

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 30th, 2018, 5:43 pm

yup battery swollen. Send it back to Apple for repair, you might get lucky and they send you back a Series 3

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » October 30th, 2018, 6:22 pm

Who are the local reps for Apple Watch repairs?

Postby tr1ad » October 31st, 2018, 1:23 pm

official? no one really - eyewurl will just send it back to apple anyway

PapaC

Postby PapaC » October 31st, 2018, 3:44 pm

tr1ad wrote:official? no one really - eyewurl will just send it back to apple anyway

So what do you pay for, the transit to MIA, if its covered under warranty?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 31st, 2018, 5:01 pm

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:Who are the local reps for Apple Watch repairs?

I had a series 0 that got a black spot on the screen, I went on the Apple website and filled out a support form and sent in the watch to them and they sent back a new Series 2, free. This was in January 2018.

msg1

Postby msg1 » November 2nd, 2018, 10:02 am

Purchased in BestBuy...will carry it with me when I return.

Postby MG Man » November 2nd, 2018, 10:31 am

anyone know if our local mobile carriers will ever introduce that two sim thing so I can buy a watch and leave my phone home?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 2nd, 2018, 11:14 am

MG Man wrote:anyone know if our local mobile carriers will ever introduce that two sim thing so I can buy a watch and leave my phone home?

No no, the watch is not a two sim thing. It does not work like dual sim.
The watch has an eSIM. But is is provisioned as a duplicate of your SIM in your phone.
The eSIM is not a physical SIM, it is built into the watch or whatever device has an eSIM. The phone company / carrier has to set it up / provision it.

Also keep in mind the watch does not have the same battery capacity of the phone, so while it's ok to catch a quick call or two when you go jogging or riding, it surely won't be able to handle a day of calls like the phone can. So it's not really meant for you to leave your phone home all day.

Regarding local mobile carriers, they do not yet provision eSIMs.

Postby MG Man » November 2nd, 2018, 11:29 am

MG Man wrote:anyone know if our local mobile carriers will ever introduce that two sim thing so I can buy a watch and leave my phone home?

The watch has an eSIM. But is is provisioned as a duplicate of your SIM in your phone.
The eSIM is not a physical SIM, it is built into the watch or whatever device has an eSIM. The phone company / carrier has to set it up / provision it.

Also keep in mind the watch does not have the same battery capacity of the phone, so while it's ok to catch a quick call or two when you go jogging or riding, it surely won't be able to handle a day of calls like the phone can. So it's not really meant for you to leave your phone home all day.

ok a few things:
you know what I referring to, so no need for the dissertation :lol:
I din say dual sim....you know I too lazy to type 'two identical sims for two devices (and yes I know that's still not correct, so sue me), but fkkit now I'm typing it anyway thereby negating my initial attempt at abject laziness...but I digress....
And yeah by 'leave the phone home', I meant for certain things, like when I go riding or kayaking or going to the beach for a couple hours etc
and yeah I know local carriers don't support it yet, hence me asking 'will they ever'
dammit duane, I liked it better when you were a two drink date

Postby RedVEVO » November 2nd, 2018, 11:43 am

A watch is a watch . And a phone is a phone.

Why mix them up ?
Get best iPhone . Apple Xs with new CPU.
And then best watch .

Why do people try to replace their mother with a wife ?
And vice versa .

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 2nd, 2018, 12:14 pm

RedVEVO wrote:

Why mix them up ?
And then best watch .

And vice versa .

a camera is a camera and a scanner is a scanner and a TV is a TV and a computer is a computer right?
So why do you use your phone to do all those things?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 2nd, 2018, 12:22 pm

ok a few things:
you know what I referring to, so no need for the dissertation :lol:
I din say dual sim....you know I too lazy to type 'two identical sims for two devices (and yes I know that's still not correct, so sue me), but fkkit now I'm typing it anyway thereby negating my initial attempt at abject laziness...but I digress....
And yeah by 'leave the phone home', I meant for certain things, like when I go riding or kayaking or going to the beach for a couple hours etc
and yeah I know local carriers don't support it yet, hence me asking 'will they ever'
dammit duane, I liked it better when you were a two drink date

As more devices come with eSIMS the local carriers may start supporting it.
Even in the US only a few carriers support it and there are still issues. Verizon stopped their support of eSIMs as they were only able to offer 2G CDMA speeds on it. They are hoping that can be resolved by January 2019.
No date on local carriers yet. Even older features are slow to show up. Bmobile and Digicel are both approved iPhone carriers, but only Bmobile supports Visual Voicemail. Even though that feature was first offered by Apple in 2007.

Postby MG Man » November 2nd, 2018, 12:54 pm

I just want something I can wear on my wrist so I can ignore calls and texts when I leave my phone in the car

Postby RedVEVO » November 2nd, 2018, 3:27 pm

RedVEVO wrote:

Why mix them up ?
And then best watch .

And vice versa .

a camera is a camera and a scanner is a scanner and a TV is a TV and a computer is a computer right?
So why do you use your phone to do all those things?

iPhone easy to fit in my shirt pocket .
And Steve is my hero .

Xs phone new A12 Bionic Chip (CPU) working good .

RedVEVO approved .

Postby MG Man » November 2nd, 2018, 3:48 pm

that's why I holding onto my SE...very pocketable, plus I love being able to sweep the entire screen with a thumb...I really don't want a bigger phone :(

Postby tr1ad » November 2nd, 2018, 3:55 pm

MG Man wrote:that's why I holding onto my SE...very pocketable, plus I love being able to sweep the entire screen with a thumb...I really don't want a bigger phone :(

only with yuh thumb?

Postby MG Man » November 3rd, 2018, 12:16 am

yes bai

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 3rd, 2018, 10:14 pm

MG Man wrote:that's why I holding onto my SE...very pocketable, plus I love being able to sweep the entire screen with a thumb...I really don't want a bigger phone :(

I'm pretty sure i can find a post of yours from 2007 where you said the first iPhone had no physical keyboard and you need to feel the keys to that's why you holding on to whatever phone you currently had.