The | Apple Inc.  | Thread - Vision Pro Unboxing

SRASC

The | Apple Inc.  | Thread - Vision Pro Unboxing

Postby SRASC » July 10th, 2008, 1:04 pm

Welcome To The | Apple Inc. | Thread
2,109 Days & Counting (as of 19 April 2014)

Apple.com's Steve Jobs Memorial Page

Here are some links I thought would be useful:

More links would be added as time progresses.

iPhone 3G ad, 1st video I posted when this thread started back in 2008.

Apple Get A Mac Ads

Last edited by SRASC on February 21st, 2010, 3:06 pm, edited 16 times in total.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » July 10th, 2008, 1:19 pm

gawd damn I loves da Dev Team 1blush

kes_vtec

Postby kes_vtec » July 10th, 2008, 3:40 pm

you goin tuh try it...

Postby teems1 » July 10th, 2008, 5:08 pm

http://www.geekculture.com/joyoftech/joyarchives/1125.html

too lazy to host and site won't allow hotlinking

kg494EJ-1

Postby kg494EJ-1 » July 10th, 2008, 5:13 pm

I am waiting to put it on my iPod Touch first to make sure all is well but I am only hearing good news :mrgreen:

SRASC

Re: Apple iPhone/iTunes news

Postby SRASC » July 10th, 2008, 7:29 pm

Gizmodo's software mirror: Download iUnlock here (this is the only original iUnlock file.):
http://gizmodo.com/assets/resources/2007/09/iunlock.zip

Gizmodo's source code mirror: Download iUnlock Source here:
http://gizmodo.com/assets/resources/200 ... ck_src.zip

Using iPhone/iPod Touch 2.0 as a remote for iTunes (article):
http://gizmodo.com/5023755/first-itunes ... e-hands+on
Last edited by SRASC on July 21st, 2008, 8:39 pm, edited 1 time in total.

SRASC

Postby SRASC » July 10th, 2008, 7:48 pm

I downloaded the 2 files but it seems its only for Mac OS X at this time, so I'm not sure

Postby tr1ad » July 10th, 2008, 8:07 pm

so i still new at this iPhone stuff

dis mean i can put 2.0 on my first gen or something?

SRASC

Postby SRASC » July 10th, 2008, 8:10 pm

I'm not sure myself cause I new to it too. I think its best to wait at least a couple of days.
I need an iPhone myself

SRASC

Postby SRASC » July 10th, 2008, 8:17 pm

iPhone/AppleTV Remote Application Download:
http://phobos.apple.com/WebObjects/MZSt ... 17350&mt=8
Last edited by SRASC on July 21st, 2008, 8:42 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Swisha

Postby Swisha » July 10th, 2008, 8:40 pm

tr1ad wrote:so i still new at this iPhone stuff

u can upgrade to it just like 1.1.1 was upgraded to 1.1.2 etc. but jus as with each FW upgrade, u'll need to wait for a jailbreak tool b4 u upgrade.

dont think i'll be rushing to upgrade as soon as a jailbreak tool becomes available for 2.0, cos i'm sure we'll be hearing issues like wifi stopped working or youtube stopped working or something so...

Postby tr1ad » July 10th, 2008, 8:48 pm

ohhhh rite rite

thanks

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » July 10th, 2008, 9:43 pm

mitch wrote:
tr1ad wrote:so i still new at this iPhone stuff

u can upgrade to it just like 1.1.1 was upgraded to 1.1.2 etc. but jus as with each FW upgrade, u'll need to wait for a jailbreak tool b4 u upgrade.

dont think i'll be rushing to upgrade as soon as a jailbreak tool becomes available for 2.0, cos i'm sure we'll be hearing issues like wifi stopped working or youtube stopped working or something so...

Mitch did you read the article the guy posted?
"Dev Team crack 2.0 - Installer, Cydia and AppStore working in harmony"

read it!
http://mytriniphone.com/blog/2008/07/de ... n-harmony/

SRASC

Postby SRASC » July 11th, 2008, 8:21 am

iPhone 2.0: What's Good (And Free!) in the iTunes App Store:
http://lifehacker.com/398275/whats-good ... -app-store
Last edited by SRASC on July 21st, 2008, 8:43 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Freelander

Postby Freelander » July 11th, 2008, 9:26 am

so i reach the line this morning and saw the store clerks taking your order

3 guys infront of me and they ran out of stock. sigh oh well ill check back later to see if people didnt qualify

Bezman

Postby Bezman » July 11th, 2008, 11:52 am

SRASC wrote:
SRASC wrote:Firmware 2.0 download link:
http://appldnld.apple.com.edgesuite.net ... store.ipsw

iTunes 7.7 released:
http://apple.com/itunes

iPhone 2.0 Firmware PWNED (article):
http://mytriniphone.com/blog/2008/07/de ... n-harmony/

Gizmodo's software mirror: Download iUnlock here (this is the only original iUnlock file.):
http://gizmodo.com/assets/resources/2007/09/iunlock.zip

Gizmodo's source code mirror: Download iUnlock Source here:
http://gizmodo.com/assets/resources/200 ... ck_src.zip

Using iPhone/iPod Touch 2.0 as a remote for iTunes (article):
http://gizmodo.com/5023755/first-itunes ... e-hands+on

please please please dont use that iUnlock, that bricks iphones BIG time, those links are since august 2007

an unlock for 2.0 will be out later today or tomorrow, please wait

till then if you have an ipod touch, you can upgrade via this link:
http://content.info.apple.com/Protected ... store.ipsw

my touch is all updated, appstore working, push email and more.. sweet (PS NO i didnt pay for the update)

Postby Maserati » July 11th, 2008, 11:58 am

Freelander wrote:so i reach the line this morning and saw the store clerks taking your order

3 guys infront of me and they ran out of stock. sigh oh well ill check back later to see if people didnt qualify

damn that sucks

crazychinee

Postby crazychinee » July 11th, 2008, 12:05 pm

Muss give it a few days before installing.
Cya handle a foaked up iphone again.

Duane install it and let us know if, i mean how it works.

Freelander

Postby Freelander » July 11th, 2008, 12:07 pm

okie ive been reading reports that the 3g iphone screen is a bit on the yellow side when compared with the older model.

SRASC

Postby SRASC » July 11th, 2008, 12:10 pm

"However, on the O2 network in the United Kingdom, you can buy the phone online and activate it via iTunes, as with the previous model.":
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/IPhone#Activation

Goes to this link:
http://www.o2.co.uk/iphone/paymonthly

Can someone verify this?

I've checked and the only clear indication I've gotten is that there are currently none available online.

Postby tr1ad » July 11th, 2008, 1:27 pm

RS200

a walkthrough on your site perhaps?

Bezman

Postby Bezman » July 11th, 2008, 1:59 pm

i am working on something, trying to get my mobile me account setup properly (ok got it working)

Apple has added Trinidad & Tobago to it's country list for MobileMe so now we all can use it :)

I only have 2.0 running on my ipod touch and of course it's not jailbreaked, so I have no app to take screen shots with. i took a couple shots with my iPhone but it's a lil too blurry. i will try some video with the iphone and a quick run though. - i dont think i'll do a run through of 2.0 there are alot online already and much better

check out ryan from engadgets video

http://www.engadget.com/2008/07/11/iphone-3g-review/
Last edited by Bezman on July 11th, 2008, 2:16 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby tr1ad » July 11th, 2008, 2:03 pm

nice

all i got on meh iphone is switch it to make the icons look like 2.0

SRASC

Postby SRASC » July 11th, 2008, 2:09 pm

iTunes activation servers go down, iPhone 3G customers being sent home unactivated, first-gen iPhone customers stuck with dead iPhones:
http://www.engadget.com/2008/07/11/itun ... being-sen/
Last edited by SRASC on July 21st, 2008, 8:45 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Bezman

Postby Bezman » July 11th, 2008, 2:32 pm

[quote]Back at the dev ranch

So, some of the guys are still waiting in line, but the important test that we needed to do has been completed, so to recap on what we wrote in our last post :-

“UPDATE: So guys, the out of the box tests on retail hardware are great. Everything works as we anticipated. This is great news, seriously. No riddles or jokes or cryptic messages now, watch this space.â€

kg494EJ-1

Postby kg494EJ-1 » July 11th, 2008, 4:00 pm

so far I have got it to work fine on my touch, cant wait to jailbreak it, but I am being careful and waiting, it should be the best firmware jailbroken :mrgreen:

Bezman

Postby Bezman » July 11th, 2008, 5:10 pm

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/zE4yzPMC6Rs" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" wmode="transparent" width="425" height="344"></embed>

http://mytriniphone.com/blog/2008/07/vi ... -firmware/

Postby RASC » July 11th, 2008, 5:48 pm

haha apple royally brushed thousands of fans this morning. Stores reported lines of hundreds. With only 15 to 20 in stock. The internets is going crazy with hate for those 2 brands right about now!

SRASC

Postby SRASC » July 11th, 2008, 7:10 pm

Apple Cancels All iPhone 3G Orders, Releases iBrick 3G:
http://gizmodo.com/5024372/apple-cancel ... -ibrick-3g
Last edited by SRASC on July 21st, 2008, 8:46 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby pugboy » July 11th, 2008, 7:46 pm

meltdown is the term the media using