The | Apple Inc.  | Thread

Re: The | Apple Inc.  | Thread

Postby Chimera » December 28th, 2017, 11:23 am

im having a lot of customers bringing back phones that are slowing down and sticking and having multiple other issues after updating to 11

after i repeatedly warn them NOT to update to 11 as it has a lot of issues

nuff flabbergastery going on yes

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » December 28th, 2017, 3:01 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:im having a lot of customers bringing back phones that are slowing down and sticking and having multiple other issues after updating to 11

after i repeatedly warn them NOT to update to 11 as it has a lot of issues

nuff flabbergastery going on yes

Have you ever tried to avoid updating? Apple makes it very annoying to not update. If you want to avoid it totally without the prompts the number of steps required is a deterrent as well.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 29th, 2017, 1:24 am

https://www.macrumors.com/2017/12/28/ap ... rice-drop/

Apple to Offer $29 iPhone Battery Replacements, More Battery Health Info in iOS

Postby Gem_in_i » December 29th, 2017, 8:48 am

Its worldwide battery replacement quite in Dec 2018

My mom fone been acting up abt a wk now. Battery keep draining and fone cutting off even with no use. She has a 5.

holo

Postby holo » January 5th, 2018, 11:21 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:https://www.macrumors.com/2017/12/28/apple-iphone-battery-performance-price-drop/

Apple to Offer $29 iPhone Battery Replacements, More Battery Health Info in iOS

Is there any local dealer we can have our battery replaced for this price?

***TRINISON***

Postby ***TRINISON*** » January 28th, 2018, 1:18 pm

Hey, I am looking for a USB-C to either normal USB or lightening adapter. Any one knows where I can get this locally?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 28th, 2018, 9:06 pm

***TRINISON*** wrote:Hey, I am looking for a USB-C to either normal USB or lightening adapter. Any one knows where I can get this locally?

iWorld Westmall or C3 should have both

***TRINISON***

Postby ***TRINISON*** » January 28th, 2018, 10:16 pm

***TRINISON*** wrote:Hey, I am looking for a USB-C to either normal USB or lightening adapter. Any one knows where I can get this locally?

iWorld Westmall or C3 should have both

Thanks

Will check C3 tomorrow.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 29th, 2018, 9:27 am

If you’re in South, check Computer Synetics in Gopaul Lands Hardware compound. They are an Apple reseller and may have the cables too.

markie boy

Postby markie boy » January 31st, 2018, 4:58 pm

Hey guys...insight needed....recently ported back to bmobile but since the port has been completed my iMessages nor FaceTime is not activating with my number...and my phone is showing unknown for the number in settings...called bmobile many of times but they said everything seems to be just fine and dandy on their side...your views are appreciated

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 31st, 2018, 5:25 pm

You may need to do a carrier update?

You can manually check for and install a carrier settings update with these steps: Make sure your device is connected to a Wi-Fi or cellular network. Tap Settings > General > About. If an update is available, you'll see an option to update your carrier settings.

markie boy

Postby markie boy » January 31st, 2018, 5:34 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:You may need to do a carrier update?

You can manually check for and install a carrier settings update with these steps: Make sure your device is connected to a Wi-Fi or cellular network. Tap Settings > General > About. If an update is available, you'll see an option to update your carrier settings.

Thanks Duane gonna give it a go and see if it helps

markie boy

Postby markie boy » January 31st, 2018, 5:57 pm

Well no carrier update...current carrier is bmobile 31.0 but thanks once more though

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 31st, 2018, 6:07 pm

Try to reset network settings.

Settings > General > Reset > Reset Network Settings

fireworks

Postby fireworks » February 1st, 2018, 12:33 pm

i have a brand new LCD and digitizer for a white iphone 7 to sell... comes with tools. if anybody interested. wrong color came

$450obo

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 1st, 2018, 12:44 pm

markie boy wrote:Well no carrier update...current carrier is bmobile 31.0 but thanks once more though

you can also try this

Turn on airplane mode, then turn off airplane mode and immediately go to
Settings > Phone > My Number > Unknown

click on the unknown number tab and you will be able to manually enter your number. After this you should also get a message from imessage saying that you might be charged. Say okay and you are all set to go.

markie boy

Postby markie boy » February 1st, 2018, 3:34 pm

Hey Duane well I jus tried what you said above and still not getting the option to change “unknown” to my number but thanks much for the suggestions

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 1st, 2018, 4:28 pm

markie boy wrote:Hey Duane well I jus tried what you said above and still not getting the option to change “unknown” to my number but thanks much for the suggestions

Did you reset network settings?

markie boy

Postby markie boy » February 1st, 2018, 5:42 pm

Yea tried that as well...still nothing...I’m thinking it has to be some setting on bmobile’s end but staff in the call center don’t even know what iMessage is...in that I spoke to a rep and she thought I was unable to send messages and she never heard of iMessage

***TRINISON***

Postby ***TRINISON*** » February 1st, 2018, 10:59 pm

markie boy wrote:Yea tried that as well...still nothing...I’m thinking it has to be some setting on bmobile’s end but staff in the call center don’t even know what iMessage is...in that I spoke to a rep and she thought I was unable to send messages and she never heard of iMessage

Ok, this also happened to me when I upgraded to the LTE sim last year. What you have to ask Bmobile to do when you call, is to perform a reset of your sim. While they are doing this, leave your phone off with your SIM card out. When they tell you to power on your phone, insert the SIM card and power on.

It will take a while for iMessage and FaceTime settings to log on with your number, it took mine about an hour. If I remembered clearly, I think after an hour, I did what Duane said, and performed a network reset.

It came on instantly.

Give it a go, see if it will work. Sometimes the strangest things end up working..

markie boy

Postby markie boy » February 1st, 2018, 11:04 pm

***TRINISON*** wrote:
markie boy wrote:Yea tried that as well...still nothing...I’m thinking it has to be some setting on bmobile’s end but staff in the call center don’t even know what iMessage is...in that I spoke to a rep and she thought I was unable to send messages and she never heard of iMessage

Ok, this also happened to me when I upgraded to the LTE sim last year. What you have to ask Bmobile to do when you call, is to perform a reset of your sim. While they are doing this, leave your phone off with your SIM card out. When they tell you to power on your phone, insert the SIM card and power on.

It will take a while for iMessage and FaceTime settings to log on with your number, it took mine about an hour. If I remembered clearly, I think after an hour, I did what Duane said, and performed a network reset.

It came on instantly.

Give it a go, see if it will work. Sometimes the strangest things end up working..

K bro thanks and will give them a call and see what’s up...so thanks for all the input

rayrayray

Postby rayrayray » February 16th, 2018, 7:33 pm

Need to replace iPhone 5 screen , south locations preferably , plz inbox price.

wheelbarrow

Postby wheelbarrow » February 18th, 2018, 12:43 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:well this is a bummer!
https://www.pioneer-car.eu/eur/ios11

IMPORTANT NOTICE: COMPATIBILITY ISSUE BETWEEN IOS11 AND APPRADIO MODE

September 19th 2017

Dear Valued Pioneer Customer:

With the release of the new iOS 11 mobile operating system by Apple, Pioneer has discovered a compatibility issue with AppRadio Mode on certain Pioneer products.

If you connect an iPhone or 5th or 6th generation iPod touch device that has been updated to iOS 11 and launch AppRadio Mode, you may experience a blank screen or other display malfunctions that disables the AppRadio Mode feature.

To maintain compatibility with AppRadio Mode, please continue using iOS 10 or older with your iPhone or iPod touch. Pioneer is working to resolve the issue as quickly as possible and will update this notice once firmware updates for the products are available. For further information, including affected Pioneer products, see this list.

Sincerely,

Pioneer.

Waze not working on my AppRadio Pioneer headunit with iOS 11 :(

Fix it Pioneer! Fix it quick!

This fix yet?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 18th, 2018, 12:56 pm

wheelbarrow wrote:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:well this is a bummer!
https://www.pioneer-car.eu/eur/ios11

IMPORTANT NOTICE: COMPATIBILITY ISSUE BETWEEN IOS11 AND APPRADIO MODE

September 19th 2017

Dear Valued Pioneer Customer:

With the release of the new iOS 11 mobile operating system by Apple, Pioneer has discovered a compatibility issue with AppRadio Mode on certain Pioneer products.

If you connect an iPhone or 5th or 6th generation iPod touch device that has been updated to iOS 11 and launch AppRadio Mode, you may experience a blank screen or other display malfunctions that disables the AppRadio Mode feature.

To maintain compatibility with AppRadio Mode, please continue using iOS 10 or older with your iPhone or iPod touch. Pioneer is working to resolve the issue as quickly as possible and will update this notice once firmware updates for the products are available. For further information, including affected Pioneer products, see this list.

Sincerely,

Pioneer.

Waze not working on my AppRadio Pioneer headunit with iOS 11 :(

Fix it Pioneer! Fix it quick!

This fix yet?

oh yeah sorry I forgot to update!

With iOS 11.2.5 Waze started working again on the Pioneer AppRadio and AppRadio Mode.
I have a Pioneer AVH-X7700BT and Waze just showed a blank screen once I updated to iOS 11. however with 11.2.5 Waze started displaying on the screen again with on-screen touch controls.

So it seems Pioneer didn't need to do anything as there was no firmware update needed for the head-unit.

wheelbarrow

Postby wheelbarrow » February 18th, 2018, 7:41 pm

Nice. I tried it today and Waze works again!

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » February 18th, 2018, 8:21 pm

Doh eff me up.. i gonna update too.. Will report back on NEX2300 and 4201NEX

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » February 19th, 2018, 2:54 pm

i cant seem to get the touch screen controls, zoom , search etc to work ... Anyone knows why?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 19th, 2018, 4:44 pm

Try reinstalling the AppRadio app on your phone

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » February 19th, 2018, 6:36 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Try reinstalling the AppRadio app on your phone

Did but only the north button and bottom right audio button seems to work for some reason.. when i tap the screen a couple times the search bar will appear then disappear..

Strange.. screen is working fine otherwise. Only problem seems to be with the waze app..

Pity.. Google maps and Waze from an android is buttery smooth tho

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 19th, 2018, 7:47 pm

I agree the screen is sluggish