Postby InsanityReigns » November 8th, 2017, 12:32 pm

tr1ad wrote:R&J have for sure.... :|

but reach early before the door buster

Lol good1

jhonnieblue

Re: The | Apple Inc.  | Thread

Postby jhonnieblue » November 8th, 2017, 3:00 pm

Just got the 8plus. Dint need the X as the use for the plus was more work than anything else. In an environment that I would probably have fell down a lot.. To much to chance especially if it broke.

xtech

Postby xtech » November 11th, 2017, 7:46 am

Don’t put your new iPhoneX in a freezer. Well at least not before apple release a software update to fix the frozen / lazy screen.

fred1266

Postby fred1266 » November 11th, 2017, 12:45 pm

jhonnieblue wrote:Just got the 8plus. Dint need the X as the use for the plus was more work than anything else. In an environment that I would probably have fell down a lot.. To much to chance especially if it broke.

home much did it cost you

Steph8six8

Postby Steph8six8 » November 11th, 2017, 3:38 pm

Good day looking for the WiFi antenna for an iPhone 6 please

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » November 11th, 2017, 7:52 pm

fred1266 wrote:
jhonnieblue wrote:Just got the 8plus. Dint need the X as the use for the plus was more work than anything else. In an environment that I would probably have fell down a lot.. To much to chance especially if it broke.

home much did it cost you

Brought it straight from Apple and picked it up in the states.

fred1266

Postby fred1266 » November 13th, 2017, 8:17 pm

ok cool

Postby Kenjo » November 14th, 2017, 10:22 pm

My Apple Watch bricked on trying to update last night with their online help not able to reset it . Have you guys gone through the local stores or just used your skybox previously to get repairs done like these ?

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » November 20th, 2017, 11:41 am

Anyone having problem with the iPhone X not picking up a Digicel Sim?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 20th, 2017, 12:25 pm

Kenjo wrote:My Apple Watch bricked on trying to update last night with their online help not able to reset it . Have you guys gone through the local stores or just used your skybox previously to get repairs done like these ?

You tried a hard reset?

konartis

Postby konartis » November 20th, 2017, 4:16 pm

firstchoicett wrote:Anyone having problem with the iPhone X not picking up a Digicel Sim?

Is the service cutting off and coming on? I’m experiencing that with my 7 have to turn on and off airplane mode then the service comes back on

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » November 20th, 2017, 5:01 pm

konartis wrote:
firstchoicett wrote:Anyone having problem with the iPhone X not picking up a Digicel Sim?

Is the service cutting off and coming on? I’m experiencing that with my 7 have to turn on and off airplane mode then the service comes back on

I had that problem with my iPhone 7 but the problem I had was fixed with a sim replacement. I notice Digicel have a new APN “web” I guess they are testing LTE.?

Postby Kenjo » November 20th, 2017, 6:25 pm

Kenjo wrote:My Apple Watch bricked on trying to update last night with their online help not able to reset it . Have you guys gone through the local stores or just used your skybox previously to get repairs done like these ?

You tried a hard reset?

Yes even Apple help line and they are allowing me to send it back to them

AstonMartV

Postby AstonMartV » November 20th, 2017, 6:27 pm

konartis wrote:

Was happening with bmobile as well with my 6s and was solved with a sim change for me

PapaC

Postby PapaC » November 21st, 2017, 1:42 pm

Anyone running iOS 11 on older devices, the 6S and SE.
Let me know how it performs, i know there is always an unofficial decrease in speed with change of the OS.

Postby Chimera » November 21st, 2017, 1:55 pm

had a lot of customers upgrade their 5s and 6s to ios 11 and they get locked out
no service
no wifi
not connecting to itunes or apple server to get past the setup screen etc

every day 4-5 people coming with that issue

AstonMartV

Postby AstonMartV » November 21st, 2017, 2:15 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:had a lot of customers upgrade their 5s and 6s to ios 11 and they get locked out
no service
no wifi

No problems here 6s

Postby K74T » November 21st, 2017, 2:16 pm

No problems on my SE thus far.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 21st, 2017, 2:34 pm

Running ok on a 6S here

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » November 21st, 2017, 3:21 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:had a lot of customers upgrade their 5s and 6s to ios 11 and they get locked out
no service
no wifi

Ran with no issues like that on my 5s. Noticeably slower though. Pauses.

Postby MaxPower » November 21st, 2017, 3:32 pm

Ive had all the iPhones so far and not 1 issue...not 1

I know plenty people who have had all the iPhones too and not 1 issue...not 1

Please take care of your devices dearest friends...read the manuals, put on a protective case and stop charging it with bush current..

PapaC

Postby PapaC » November 21st, 2017, 3:44 pm

Lol @ bush current.
My 6 is giving someproblems, and it has it's fair share of licks. Not ready for an 8 or a X, but someone i know has a 1.5 year old 64 gb 6S he wants me to take off his hands. Wondering whats a fair price to give him considering he isn't trying to dig out my eyes.
Any ideas? i thinking in the range of 2-3k

Swisha

Postby Swisha » November 21st, 2017, 6:43 pm

Where can I get an iPhone 5s battery changed? What's the average price to do so?

kdere

Postby kdere » November 21st, 2017, 8:23 pm

I'm looking for a logic board for a 6s plus. If anyone has a destroyed 6s plus and willing to sell let me know.

AstonMartV

Postby AstonMartV » November 22nd, 2017, 2:17 pm

Somebody goat mouth pass...I find my 6s sticking plenty today. If I had to buy another phone though I’d buy another 6s. Not ready to give up the headphone jack just yet

Postby Chimera » November 22nd, 2017, 2:36 pm

PapaC wrote:Lol @ bush current.
My 6 is giving someproblems, and it has it's fair share of licks. Not ready for an 8 or a X, but someone i know has a 1.5 year old 64 gb 6S he wants me to take off his hands. Wondering whats a fair price to give him considering he isn't trying to dig out my eyes.
Any ideas? i thinking in the range of 2-3k

used 6s 64gb retail for between $2800-$3800 locally depending on condition

so depending on how good allyuh is....anywhere in that price range or under

sold a few 32gb 6s for $3400 each this week

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » November 22nd, 2017, 4:57 pm

AstonMartV wrote:Somebody goat mouth pass...I find my 6s sticking plenty today. If I had to buy another phone though I’d buy another 6s. Not ready to give up the headphone jack just yet

What year will you give it up? It’s nearly 2018.

AstonMartV

Postby AstonMartV » November 22nd, 2017, 11:19 pm

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:
AstonMartV wrote:Somebody goat mouth pass...I find my 6s sticking plenty today. If I had to buy another phone though I’d buy another 6s. Not ready to give up the headphone jack just yet

What year will you give it up? It’s nearly 2018.

Maybe 2018 lol it eh reach yet. I tried the wireless headphones but I guess it’s just me needing to get accustomed to it

sandfly

Postby sandfly » November 28th, 2017, 10:54 am

Guys I need some help here. iphone 5s touch screen stops responding after a few seconds after unlocking. If u lock the screen and then unlock it'll work for a few secs again and then stop responding to touch. Also there's a grayish bar that appeared to the bottom abt 4mm high. Updated all software to the latest. Anyone here have an idea abt whats happening or know where to check it. Malls repair shop saying $700 to change screen but that's if it's bad.

Parvin

Postby Parvin » November 28th, 2017, 11:03 am

Does anyone have any full screen tempered glass protector for the 8+ ? All I'm finding so far only cover up to the border of the display.

And any 8+ specific cases. Not the available ones with the headphone jack cut out at the bottom.