The | Apple Inc.  | Thread

Re: The | Apple Inc.  | Thread

Postby pete » September 25th, 2017, 9:01 pm

eitech wrote:Did the update to ios11 on all devices ( iphone 6, ipad mini). Iphone se, ipad ( wife)). I like d new shortcut to switch on/ off data. Wife only complaint is dat she cannot forward a note aka grocery list to messenger)

Facebook Messenger or iMessage?

Lists are better when done in Reminders app. And she can share it with you, so as the items get added or removed it automatically updates on your phone.
FB messenger wasn't working on my wife's phone till yesterday.

eitech

Postby eitech » September 25th, 2017, 10:01 pm

eitech wrote:Did the update to ios11 on all devices ( iphone 6, ipad mini). Iphone se, ipad ( wife)). I like d new shortcut to switch on/ off data. Wife only complaint is dat she cannot forward a note aka grocery list to messenger)

Lists are better when done in Reminders app. And she can share it with you, so as the items get added or removed it automatically updates on your phone.

Facebook messenger. Yuh see this sharing across devices, no thank you. She does jus edit d note and forward it to me via fb messenger but she not seeing messenger in d list

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 26th, 2017, 1:36 am

eitech wrote:

Facebook messenger. Yuh see this sharing across devices, no thank you. She does jus edit d note and forward it to me via fb messenger but she not seeing messenger in d list

Why no sharing across devices?

eitech

Postby eitech » September 26th, 2017, 6:24 am

I manage each device separately. Whatever pics she has to store on pc is sent to me. Not all pics she takes will be put on pc. But i do use one email for all devices for app downloads mainly. One time i downloading an app and it downloaded on her device as well. I still maintain dat level of privacy. These phones are very capable of stuff, even browsing history i saw went across devices. Lol. Not into anything shady but as i say, privacy

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 26th, 2017, 10:41 am

eitech wrote:I manage each device separately. Whatever pics she has to store on pc is sent to me. Not all pics she takes will be put on pc. But i do use one email for all devices for app downloads mainly. One time i downloading an app and it downloaded on her device as well. I still maintain dat level of privacy. These phones are very capable of stuff, even browsing history i saw went across devices. Lol. Not into anything shady but as i say, privacy

IMO you're doing it wrong!

using one email address for both persons devices is a bad practice. Obviously if you use one iCloud account there will be unwanted sharing of passwords, browsing history etc.

Get two icloud accounts and set up family sharing so you can share apps that you only need to purchase or get once, while keeping everything private for each person.

My wife, my mom and dad, my sister and now my 10yr old son all using family sharing. Everything is totally private on each device as each person uses their personal email address as their iCloud account (no need to have an @icloud email, use your main email address). But if we need to share apps, Apple Music etc it can be done securely. And since my son is only 10, with family sharing child restrictions, he can't install any apps without our consent (an alert pops up on our phones asking permission) or listen to music with explicit lyrics from Apple Music.

https://www.apple.com/lae/icloud/family-sharing/

eitech

Postby eitech » September 26th, 2017, 11:03 am

eitech wrote:I manage each device separately. Whatever pics she has to store on pc is sent to me. Not all pics she takes will be put on pc. But i do use one email for all devices for app downloads mainly. One time i downloading an app and it downloaded on her device as well. I still maintain dat level of privacy. These phones are very capable of stuff, even browsing history i saw went across devices. Lol. Not into anything shady but as i say, privacy

using one email address for both persons devices is a bad practice. Obviously if you use one iCloud account there will be unwanted sharing of passwords, browsing history etc.

Get two icloud accounts and set up family sharing so you can share apps that you only need to purchase or get once, while keeping everything private for each person.

My wife, my mom and dad, my sister and now my 10yr old son all using family sharing. Everything is totally private on each device as each person uses their personal email address as their iCloud account (no need to have an @icloud email, use your main email address). But if we need to share apps, Apple Music etc it can be done securely. And since my son is only 10, with family sharing child restrictions, he can't install any apps without our consent (an alert pops up on our phones asking permission) or listen to music with explicit lyrics from Apple Music.

Well i thought it would be easier to manage 1 itunes account as opposed to 2. I control d password and restrictions on the single account. This account is only used for apps. If she needs and app, free or bought, any app req i enter d password. She not so techy in d ios realm so i keep what she has to do to a minimum. But with d free apps she can download as she please without my input.

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » September 26th, 2017, 11:46 am

eitech wrote:

Well i thought it would be easier to manage 1 itunes account as opposed to 2. I control d password and restrictions on the single account. This account is only used for apps. If she needs and app, free or bought, any app req i enter d password. She not so techy in d ios realm so i keep what she has to do to a minimum. But with d free apps she can download as she please without my input.

This can me authorised and managed with family sharing..

Trust me my moms was the same when it comes to tech, and now that she manages and learned how to use her own email and stuff it payed off

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 26th, 2017, 8:59 pm

iOS 11.0.1 is now out
4ec3694f-7a4f-486f-ac4e-0064ff97445c.jpg

Postby RedVEVO » September 27th, 2017, 12:30 am

The bmobile LTE sign gone .. :shock: :shock:

bassotronics

Postby bassotronics » September 27th, 2017, 12:16 pm

RedVEVO wrote:^^^

because he using wifi...

Postby RedVEVO » September 27th, 2017, 1:42 pm

bassotronics wrote:

because he using wifi...

Orr horr :D

My iPhone 6 never ever shows LTE ..

But TSTT say it is there :wink:

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » September 27th, 2017, 1:46 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:iOS 11.0.1 is now out

and fb messenger still aint working

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » September 27th, 2017, 2:05 pm

It working norms monkey.. u try reinstallin??

Postby Chimera » September 27th, 2017, 2:08 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:And since my son is only 10, with family sharing child restrictions, he can't install any apps without our consent (an alert pops up on our phones asking permission) or listen to music with explicit lyrics from Apple Music.

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » September 27th, 2017, 2:10 pm

nick639v2 wrote:It working norms monkey.. u try reinstallin??

ah go try

Postby Chimera » September 27th, 2017, 8:22 pm

Is the iPhone X available to buy at all? I see a local store saying they have a few in stock for sale....64go for $7800

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 27th, 2017, 8:28 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:Is the iPhone X available to buy at all? I see a local store saying they have a few in stock for sale....64go for $7800

no. the iphone X won't be out for sale by Apple until November 3rd 2017

iPhone 8 is available now

Postby Chimera » September 27th, 2017, 8:33 pm

SRASC

Postby SRASC » September 27th, 2017, 8:34 pm

They must have one helluva connection with Apple for that to be true.

Postby Chimera » September 27th, 2017, 8:55 pm

I thinking they selling clones

Postby RedVEVO » September 28th, 2017, 12:46 am

Just buy from Apple direct ..

Mine should be here in a few days ..

It cheaper than those PowerSellers :roll:

And authentic .. :D

Postby Chimera » September 28th, 2017, 6:04 am

We talking specifically about the iPhone X that isn't going to be shipped until november

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » September 28th, 2017, 8:03 am

LOL men getting tie up bad bad here yes.

no wonder yuh cud roll up in c3 and teef ppl head.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 28th, 2017, 10:56 am

the iPhone X is not being released until November 3rd

Postby RedVEVO » September 28th, 2017, 1:21 pm

the iPhone X is not being released until November 3rd

Talking about Iphone 8 ..

Postby K74T » October 4th, 2017, 8:11 pm

konartis

Postby konartis » October 5th, 2017, 7:30 pm

Anyone has issues with their gps? Since the 11.01 my gps stopped working for some reason

Postby K74T » October 5th, 2017, 8:07 pm

Works fine for me

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 5th, 2017, 9:18 pm

no issues with GPS
11.0.2 on a 6S

ryan99tt