blacklight

Re: The | Apple Inc.  | Thread

Postby blacklight » September 13th, 2017, 6:24 pm

j.o.e wrote:
fred1266 wrote:isn't the swipe gesture from BB10 OS

I got a bb10 flashback when I saw it. BB10 was the right software by the wrong manufacturer

I think webOS was the first OS to use swipe gestures!

Postby j.o.e » September 13th, 2017, 6:27 pm

Yea webOS was but the multitasking on iphoneX in particularl is reminiscent of BB10 in its execution.

Postby K74T » September 13th, 2017, 6:55 pm

tr1ad wrote:I have an SE which I used to have as a spare... Now it's the regular

I moved from a Galaxy S5 to an SE. Didn't mind the slightly smaller size (screen wise) plus it's more comfortable to hold and has great battery life.

Postby RedVEVO » September 15th, 2017, 9:23 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Apple Watch is the best selling watch in the world, not just smart watch, but overall watch!
Waw

Nah !

Nothing beats a Tag Heuer :D

air wick

Postby air wick » September 15th, 2017, 9:31 am

j.o.e wrote:
fred1266 wrote:isn't the swipe gesture from BB10 OS

I got a bb10 flashback when I saw it. BB10 was the right software by the wrong manufacturer

wife was saying the same thing as she was a BB user... i had no clue

The | Apple Inc.  | Thread

Postby K74T » September 19th, 2017, 7:06 pm

Updated to iOS 11. Anyone else?

Thoughts?

I would have liked new ringtones.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 19th, 2017, 7:57 pm

iOS 11 is awesome on the iPad Pro. Feels a lot more like macOS with the dock and exposé and file manager

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » September 19th, 2017, 7:58 pm

Took them long enough

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 19th, 2017, 8:15 pm

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:Took them long enough

I actually haven't been using my MacBook since I got the iPad Pro, even for Photoshop and Lightroom. The Apple Pencil makes a huge difference. I also use the iPad Pro for Pages and Numbers and Keynote quite a lot.

bess almera

Postby bess almera » September 19th, 2017, 9:11 pm

Decent update. Took iMessage to another level. Screen record is decent if u schooling someone not too tech savvy. FaceTime ringer changed. Dial pad changed. LivePhoto editing.

blacklight

Postby blacklight » September 19th, 2017, 9:31 pm

Why can’t we still save files like a pdf to the device sometimes I ain’t want to save on the cloud or iBooks.

Zetski

Postby Zetski » September 19th, 2017, 10:16 pm

The mistake allyuh make was buying Apple products in the first place. FLING WAY THAT SHEIT!

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 19th, 2017, 10:24 pm

blacklight wrote:Why can’t we still save files like a pdf to the device sometimes I ain’t want to save on the cloud or iBooks.

why not use iCloud, Dropbox or the many other storage options?

blacklight

Postby blacklight » September 19th, 2017, 10:25 pm

blacklight wrote:Why can’t we still save files like a pdf to the device sometimes I ain’t want to save on the cloud or iBooks.

I do....but sometimes when you on the move and want to send something quickly it helps when it’s on the device

car

The | Apple Inc.  | Thread

Postby car » September 20th, 2017, 7:33 am

The volume indicator is still in the middle of my screen after upgrading to iOS 11.
Wtf
Anybody else have this issue?
6s+

Screen recording not even working. Only counting down.

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » September 20th, 2017, 8:42 am

Zetski wrote:The mistake allyuh make was buying Apple products in the first place. FLING WAY THAT SHEIT!

your mother should have been given that same advice when she was pregnant with you.

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » September 20th, 2017, 9:25 am

blacklight wrote:

I do....but sometimes when you on the move and want to send something quickly it helps when it’s on the device

use FileManager

Postby K74T » September 20th, 2017, 10:21 am

car wrote:The volume indicator is still in the middle of my screen after upgrading to iOS 11.
Wtf
6s+

Have the same indicator issue on my SE

kuchurV2

Postby kuchurV2 » September 20th, 2017, 10:25 am

upgrade went well on all the iphones on my house.!

car

Postby car » September 20th, 2017, 9:25 pm

K74T wrote:
car wrote:The volume indicator is still in the middle of my screen after upgrading to iOS 11.
Wtf
6s+

This is the fix:
Launch Settings App → Find General → Tap Restrictions (Enter passcode) → Scroll down the screen to last until you appear Game Center → Screen Recording toggle must be disabled/Green. If white then turn green. Now it should work.

Postby RedVEVO » September 21st, 2017, 1:31 am

The LTE sim card on iPhone 6 giving trouble ..
Sometimes no connection .. zero zero ..

And "awesome" is white people language ..
Just say "it wuking"

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » September 21st, 2017, 10:38 am

do we really have to back up before I update.

..feeling real lazy to do that. what are the odds i lose everything

Postby j.o.e » September 21st, 2017, 11:05 am

Monkey Man wrote:do we really have to back up before I update.

..feeling real lazy to do that. what are the odds i lose everything

What you have to lose other than some monkey selfies ? I didn’t backup

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » September 21st, 2017, 11:22 am

monkey nudes

Postby K74T » September 21st, 2017, 11:47 am

I didn’t backup. Nothing lost.

Postby K74T » September 21st, 2017, 11:49 am

car wrote:
K74T wrote:
Wtf
6s+

This is the fix:
Launch Settings App → Find General → Tap Restrictions (Enter passcode) → Scroll down the screen to last until you appear Game Center → Screen Recording toggle must be disabled/Green. If white then turn green. Now it should work.

Nah not the screen recording, I was talking about the volume indicator.

Postby K74T » September 21st, 2017, 12:06 pm

Ok so I only see it if I open a Youtube video (full screen) in Safari.

eitech

Postby eitech » September 24th, 2017, 12:42 pm

Did the update to ios11 on all devices ( iphone 6, ipad mini). Iphone se, ipad ( wife)). I like d new shortcut to switch on/ off data. Wife only complaint is dat she cannot forward a note aka grocery list to messenger)

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 25th, 2017, 8:20 pm

eitech wrote:Did the update to ios11 on all devices ( iphone 6, ipad mini). Iphone se, ipad ( wife)). I like d new shortcut to switch on/ off data. Wife only complaint is dat she cannot forward a note aka grocery list to messenger)

Facebook Messenger or iMessage?

Lists are better when done in Reminders app. And she can share it with you, so as the items get added or removed it automatically updates on your phone.

konartis

Postby konartis » September 25th, 2017, 8:30 pm

New iOS is really nice, can screenshot edit, upload and delete the original one...really nice add