Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 11th, 2017, 10:55 am

redmanjp wrote:Wow 20C up to 7am this morning no wonder i was feeling cold

#Christmasweather

yup saw that this morning

Re: The official tropical weather thread 2017

Postby Dizzy28 » December 11th, 2017, 11:14 am

I was surprised how long the temp remained 20-21 for. I left home 6.15am and it was 21 and at 7.10 it was still 22. By that time the sun was out much more than earlier.

By 8 was hot as hell though.

Postby X_Factor » December 11th, 2017, 11:15 am

if it could only stay at 20-23 throughout the day
our lowest ever was 15
would be nice to come close to that

ADONI

Postby ADONI » December 11th, 2017, 11:16 am

X_Factor wrote:if it could only stay at 20-23 throughout the day
our lowest ever was 15
would be nice to come close to that

Ent!!!

SPK1983

Postby SPK1983 » December 11th, 2017, 1:17 pm

My thermometer at 5am was measuring 17 degrees.

Dat bush life yes.

Jonathan

Postby Jonathan » December 11th, 2017, 1:19 pm

SPK1983 wrote:My thermometer at 5am was measuring 17 degrees.

Dat bush life yes.

Measured 17.3 a few years ago in Santa Cruz. Seems accurate!!

pimppp

Postby pimppp » December 27th, 2017, 5:44 pm

Rel rain!!!

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 27th, 2017, 6:38 pm

Full moon is monday...normal thing

Postby toyolink » December 27th, 2017, 6:40 pm

Things have been real quiet since about beginning of this month, but since Xmas Day we have been blessed with water from above which reminds me of Divali.

Postby Gem_in_i » December 28th, 2017, 9:08 pm

Weather forecast showing rain all week next week too.

Postby redmanjp » December 28th, 2017, 9:22 pm

All dis rain probably causing flood somewhere

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » December 28th, 2017, 9:24 pm

So sick of this, need to do some spraying to kill some grass before the dry season and can't get a chance. Need to spray now so the grass will rotten by the time bush fire comes.

really hoping Friday we get an ease up yes

Postby *$kїđž!™ » December 28th, 2017, 10:00 pm

Yeah bro i real sick of this rain have some leaks to deal with...

matix

Postby matix » December 28th, 2017, 10:40 pm

Nah man, I'm thankful for this rain. Haven't gotten water in a couple weeks so had to rely on this weather to fill my tanks.

Postby Gem_in_i » December 28th, 2017, 10:48 pm

I happy for this rain. In dry season is to much fires.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » December 29th, 2017, 12:07 am

matix wrote:Nah man, I'm thankful for this rain. Haven't gotten water in a couple weeks so had to rely on this weather to fill my tanks.

If you collect rain water from a house roof with PVC into a tank and you boil that water would it be safe to drink?

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » December 29th, 2017, 12:10 am

Gem_in_i wrote:I happy for this rain. In dry season is to much fires.

Yeah thats why I spraying my land now cause that cacahole who living next to my land does always set bush fire every year. Me eh want he to kill my coconut trees I plant, once I get ah lil 5 hours sun today I should be good to go.

matix

Postby matix » December 29th, 2017, 1:23 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:
matix wrote:Nah man, I'm thankful for this rain. Haven't gotten water in a couple weeks so had to rely on this weather to fill my tanks.

If you collect rain water from a house roof with PVC into a tank and you boil that water would it be safe to drink?

I don't see why not, but most country people don't really boil the water. They drink it as is.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 29th, 2017, 6:02 am

where have the flood? rain be falling since last night

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » December 29th, 2017, 6:41 am

matix wrote:
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:

I don't see why not, but most country people don't really boil the water. They drink it as is.

true but it best to prevent the first few minutes of water coming to the tank if rain has not fallen for a while .
I always drink the rain water without boiling and so far no issues even when it have loads of crap visible

matix

Postby matix » December 29th, 2017, 7:07 am

hong kong phooey wrote:
matix wrote:
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:

true but it best to prevent the first few minutes of water coming to the tank if rain has not fallen for a while .
I always drink the rain water without boiling and so far no issues even when it have loads of crap visible

Correct, basically let it wash off /out anything on the roof and in the guttering. Rain water tastes really good

Postby sMASH » December 29th, 2017, 7:47 am

matix wrote:
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:

It will be safe, but try it, it might not taste well, cause if I'll the minerals.

Let it come to rolling boil. To ensure it reaches 100 c.

Kronik

Postby Kronik » December 29th, 2017, 8:20 am

Just let the water pass through a filter first to remove the dust

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 29th, 2017, 9:49 am

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » December 29th, 2017, 10:02 am

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » December 29th, 2017, 10:08 am

hong kong phooey wrote:
matix wrote:
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:

wow very nice, seems like a way to get clean water without all the nasty chlorine from WASA

GOAT

Postby GOAT » December 29th, 2017, 10:29 am

V2NR 3.0 wrote:Image

Bro, come on, atleast mention what area this is anh

TheBoostLord

Postby TheBoostLord » December 29th, 2017, 10:32 am

Maracas

Postby meccalli » December 29th, 2017, 10:40 am

It's the north coast road and it's cleared already.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 29th, 2017, 10:42 am

Hearing flood in p.o.s