.:::.WTK: DERMATOLOGIST.:::.

Postby Gem_in_i » September 3rd, 2009, 5:09 pm

No haven't heard abt worsening. Only heard good things.

But with skin problems a lot of times the skin wud seem to worsen before it starts the process of getting better. With these things you need patience.

Oleander

Postby Oleander » September 3rd, 2009, 5:24 pm

I know.. thanks :)

Postby janfar » September 3rd, 2009, 5:34 pm

Sulfa good for lohtah

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » September 3rd, 2009, 5:35 pm

Dr Maharaj is good .

Been going to her for a while now , and her med's work .

Plus she's fun .. she always tell me tht she's seen worst so why am I complaining its looking horible when she could barely see it lol

gemini where u did u're micro ?

Postby Gem_in_i » September 3rd, 2009, 6:03 pm

I did it by KB to see if it wud have been anything better or different from wht am used to but I find for tht price 2-3 mins at KB was ridiculous.

I did before at Donna's Skin Studio in Duncan Village. She's very professional.

Postby buzz » September 3rd, 2009, 6:07 pm

¤Sabrina¤ wrote:Image

SMC, never heard anyone refer to her as kimmy, only K B Maharaj

streetbeastINC. wrote:from what i ahve observed it is used alot by derm. who have not tried other alternatives..plus they hardly ever telll the patients of the side effects......

i had gone to 4 different dermatologists and roaccutanewas never ever mentioned
first line treatment for acne vulgaris is usually antibiotics - Tetracycline and Doxycycline, along with topical creams - differin gel, retin a etc.

ditto

the best i've been to

and she really friendly too

Postby Gem_in_i » September 3rd, 2009, 6:10 pm

I used to go by Dr Basanta before and the wait time to get an appt with him is at least a mth. He is also very quick to put people on accutane!!! I wanted to keep away from tht, besides being very expensive its also dangerous after I later learnt. This was after I had been on it for mths. One mth supply is like $1400.

I read abt KB on this forum. I even mentioned it to her. :lol: I got great results with her with medication tht cost $40.
Last edited by Gem_in_i on September 3rd, 2009, 6:24 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby buzz » September 3rd, 2009, 6:12 pm

basanta and ramoutar wa nun wid khamedaye :arrow:

Oleander

Postby Oleander » September 3rd, 2009, 7:09 pm

thanks ppl.
Yes I am pleased with my visit. A girl was trying to rain on my parade so I kinda second guessed her treatment. But I shouln't be worried. :) :)

Postby Gem_in_i » September 3rd, 2009, 7:50 pm

Even when you see best results finish the dosage. Becos I guess it has got to run its course.

And if you got questions don't be afraid to ask. She wud answer anything. You can even call her.

Postby pugboy » September 3rd, 2009, 8:09 pm

i hope you people taking before/after pics so you can have a true testimony

Oleander

Postby Oleander » September 3rd, 2009, 8:15 pm

i don.t have it that bad. But yes she is totally nice and seems very confident in herself as a doctor. both my friend and i are going to her and it's going well. Someone was just trying to burst our bubble.

Phatom5000

Postby Phatom5000 » September 3rd, 2009, 10:12 pm

Last edited by Phatom5000 on April 8th, 2011, 10:05 pm, edited 1 time in total.

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » September 3rd, 2009, 11:03 pm

Gem_in_i wrote:I did it by KB to see if it wud have been anything better or different from wht am used to but I find for tht price 2-3 mins at KB was ridiculous.

yea i kinda didn't like how the girl was doing her thing @ Dr Maharaj office ,

can u pm me donna skin care ph number ?

Oleander

Postby Oleander » September 4th, 2009, 12:29 am

I know it's generally acne..
but what did you guys get treated for? What was the cause of your acne or whatever you had?

Sumana.00

Postby Sumana.00 » September 4th, 2009, 12:38 am

Oleander wrote:
Oleander wrote:Has anyone else or anyone you know of gone to Dr. Khamedaye B. Maharaj?
Were you/they satisfied with the treatment?

mixed reviews i'm with Dr. Colin Furlonge acne cos of stress mostly :S and this damn weather

Postby Gem_in_i » September 4th, 2009, 6:11 am

Oleander, my problem was hormonal. KB was the one who advised tht I shud get some tests done and see a Dr. to get to root of the problem. Dr. Basanta always just gave me tablets he nevr looked at root cause.

Phatom5000, there is laser resurfacing tht KB does but am not sure of price and the details.

eurogirl, I sent the #

¤Sabrina¤

Postby ¤Sabrina¤ » September 4th, 2009, 9:05 am

Gem_in_i wrote:I did it by KB to see if it wud have been anything better or different from wht am used to but I find for tht price 2-3 mins at KB was ridiculous.

is the micro at a skin care place comparable to micro at a dr's office? i know dr's are always able to use stronger doses etc, but in this case the granule.

i see Khemdaye for various skin and hair problems and have always been satisfied. as i said i saw basanta, mahabir and furlonge and things only got worse with their treatment. i got bad eczema scaring from one of the meds from furlonge but khemdaye;s meds have cleared up most of it now.

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » September 4th, 2009, 10:14 am

Sumana.00 wrote:
Oleander wrote:
Oleander wrote:Has anyone else or anyone you know of gone to Dr. Khamedaye B. Maharaj?
Were you/they satisfied with the treatment?

mixed reviews i'm with Dr. Colin Furlonge acne cos of stress mostly :S and this damn weather

ent girl , the heat is wat damages my skin dreadfully ..

Oleander

Postby Oleander » September 4th, 2009, 2:15 pm

I guess everyone is different and so is there tolerance to different meds.
So I am keeping a positive mind and resting on the confidence that Dr.KB Maharaj has in her ability to control my acne.

Postby crazybalhead » September 4th, 2009, 2:16 pm

Allyuh need is to wash with Mothers car wash, clean with pre-wax cleaner, seal and glaze and then apply wax and yuh good tuh geeooowwww.... :mrgreen:

Oleander

Postby Oleander » September 4th, 2009, 2:22 pm

^^ that does prevent breakouts in hot weather like today's?

Postby crazybalhead » September 4th, 2009, 2:33 pm

yes it does.

Postby buzz » September 4th, 2009, 2:41 pm

Oleander wrote:I guess everyone is different and so is there tolerance to different meds.
So I am keeping a positive mind and resting on the confidence that Dr.KB Maharaj has in her ability to control my acne.

KB izza borse

but seriously jus listen and do exactly wa d oman say an yuh good tuh go

oh yeah jinkin an shmokin eh good fuh dem ting neither

esp jinkin :? :?

Oleander

Postby Oleander » September 4th, 2009, 2:42 pm

^^ Well of late I have cut down my drinking drastically and I stopped smoking almost a year now.

Postby buzz » September 4th, 2009, 2:47 pm

yeah boi ah had to stop jinkin injun tonic :(

Oleander

Postby Oleander » September 4th, 2009, 2:51 pm

:| Oh my

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » September 4th, 2009, 2:52 pm

Dr. Ramoutar

one office in st. james one in san juan
the st. james office is wed and fri
the other one is mon, tue, thur, sat

san juan is 3-5pm
sat 9-12
wed 8:30-4:30
fri 8:30 - 1:30

Postby buzz » September 4th, 2009, 2:56 pm

ramoutar dunno she arse frum she elbow

evo_chic

Postby evo_chic » September 8th, 2009, 12:27 am

i used to work @ dr. basanta's for a while.. he's an excellent dermatologist and most local entertainers used to visit there...

Here's ALL the call card info: :lol:

Morgan Basanta Jr.
M.B.B.S., Dip. DERM. (Longd.) DIP. VEN. (Lond.) F.A.A.D. (USA)
DERMATOLOGIST (Disease of the Skin, Hair & Nails)

#44 Eastern Main Road, St. Augustine - 645-SKIN
#56 Irving Street, San Fernando - Ph: 653-SKIN Fax: 653-NAIL

(If yuh in de sister isle)

Main Street, Scarborough - 639-5055

Hope this helps..