WTK/WTB: Good Split A/C Unit to Buy...

ultraders

WTK/WTB: Good Split A/C Unit to Buy...

Postby ultraders » December 30th, 2008, 10:03 pm

Yeah Tuners .

Lookin for a good brand A/c Split unit to buy,,,,(12,000BTU) and where to buy?

Lookin also for Good Sales/Service.

MILLER
PANASONIC
LG
YORK
PEAKES
MITSUBISHI

ETC ETC ETC...........

aR&D

Postby aR&D » December 30th, 2008, 11:03 pm

Check here and call for information

http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... highlight=

ultraders

Postby ultraders » December 30th, 2008, 11:08 pm

bump

Postby Damien » December 30th, 2008, 11:21 pm

Doh buy peakes and you good to go :!:

Postby SR » December 30th, 2008, 11:38 pm

panasonic has some good units as well

Postby noshownogo » December 31st, 2008, 7:40 am

i using a miller unit right now and although not the most silent unit it is reliable...i think panasonic and LG suppose to have some silent technology and special humidifier stuff built in.

ray d saint

Postby ray d saint » December 31st, 2008, 8:25 am

Doh buy none of them brands above..... waste ah money and time, go DAIKIN, good service, good warranty and good life.....

Got ah few at home and no problems..... :wink: :wink:

ultraders

Postby ultraders » January 1st, 2009, 3:08 pm

bump

ultraders

Postby ultraders » January 1st, 2009, 7:28 pm

bump

aR&D

Postby aR&D » January 1st, 2009, 7:33 pm

Pardon me UlTraders,

i am a bit confused as to the reasons for you "bumping" your thread. Is it that none of the leads offered were able to satisfy your requirements?

you asked a question, you got leads and reviews and you have not even acknowledge any of it. A bit rude and silly to just keep "bumping" dont you think?

ultraders

Postby ultraders » January 1st, 2009, 8:18 pm

Thanks fellas for all the information.

I check ABEL- CARRIER.... they offering 5yrs on the compressor and 1 year parts and labour.

The Daikin units,,,Where can i look for them?

Also i check Panasonic Units and Miller....ALL have good warranty...

So i still shopping around....Thank Fellas

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » January 1st, 2009, 9:27 pm

to me all them similar & pricing too maybe a few 100s apart if so much

look for a company which has been around some yrs & no fly by night funny name brands ...also when they give u a warranty read d fine writing in d contract because they ONLY honor d warranty ONLY if THEY alone servicing it & some of dem effing companies try to make back extra $ on your head because they charge more for servicing than others

also look out for refurbished ...

ultraders

Postby ultraders » January 2nd, 2009, 1:45 am

Thanks Rovin.

Very useful information, i'll take all this into consideration.

Postby M_2NR » January 2nd, 2009, 3:35 am

pioneer wrote:Miller ftw

X2! my padna has one.. it silent and it cools well. not too sure about servicing... but we have.. ok HAD a peake's and lets just say problem after problem and waste of money

Snags

Postby Snags » January 2nd, 2009, 4:05 am

You should call NETIX aircool in Iere Village, princess town.
Number is 655-1204. Great service and great people.

ultraders

Postby ultraders » January 2nd, 2009, 9:31 am

okay thank fellas...

I check Climate Control ( Miller Units) and i also called NETIX aircool., they have Panasonic, York & Comfortstar.

So far they both have good warranty and they recommend service every 4mths.

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » January 2nd, 2009, 9:42 am

daikin and carrier

we have a carrier that is so amazingly quiet..you have to look at it and see the 'on' light to know that it's on

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » January 2nd, 2009, 10:43 am

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » January 2nd, 2009, 10:52 am

Miller - Climate Control are the agents. They have many affiliates.

We use miller at my home .. Two 5 ton split units, one 12,000 btu, one 18,000 BTU
5 yrs warranty on compressors. So far (3 years) there have been NO problems with these A/C units.

We also use a peake 12k btu unit and an older LG 14000 btu window unit. Neither have been very dependable.

Fedders is good... have a 12k split unit. Very quiet and not much trouble at all, except that the service imo has been quite poor from genesco

Go Miller... Good price, good brand, good service...

DAIKIN is excellent but overpriced IMO

Postby SR » January 2nd, 2009, 11:11 am

i agree with poor service from genesco

however the fedders unit is very quiet and works well

i would recomend fedders but not genesco for servicing

ultraders

Postby ultraders » January 2nd, 2009, 11:25 am

Okay thanks tuners..

Well so far the best comments is on Miller , Panasonic , Carrier , Daikin.

But where can i find ppl sellin Daikin...this is the only unit i havent research...

Anybody knows about INNOVAIR..

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » January 2nd, 2009, 11:42 am

INNOVAIR.. thats d brand a certain big company on aranguez main rd deals with - they r d ones doing what i was referring to in my post on pg 1 with d high service charge during d warranty - they wanted to charge $500+ when others were charging 300 at d time ... they also use 2 different brands on a job , they did d condenser (indoor piece) of d ac with 1 brand & d evaporator (outer) part with another brand ...im not a ac expert but it seems like d 2 brands didnt matter doesnt matter since its been 4yrs now & it never gave trouble - just a heads up....

ultraders

Postby ultraders » January 3rd, 2009, 12:06 am

okay thank rovin...

Postby RBphoto » March 31st, 2009, 3:16 pm

Ok, I decide on miller. So question on Split units/ window units.I know that the window units are more noisy, less expensive, so I using these in the living room, while I using split units in bedrooms. I have experience with split units. How are window units when it comes to reliability/ serviceing?

Just Loud

Postby Just Loud » April 26th, 2009, 10:21 am

For Daikin
Dai-tech ltd. 675/674/638- 4000

5 yrs on everything