Trinituner Fish Keepers, Aquarists & Aquascapers...

djblademan

Postby djblademan » January 8th, 2009, 11:25 pm

wrxdevil, 600 to maintain sucha big tank that reasonable...how much bags of the crystals you use & you do any water change?

streetbeastINC., how aggressive is the fish? by the way where yuh get it?

Postby streetbeastINC. » January 8th, 2009, 11:33 pm

he likes to hunt.. so anytn that moves is game esp your finger....we foudn him in a ravine....he was dying, after cement water and sand was washed into the ravine...

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » January 9th, 2009, 12:17 am

SUPAstarr wrote:Image

Nice orange wing... What sort of diet is it on and how old is it?

djblademan

Postby djblademan » January 9th, 2009, 2:12 pm

anybody have ah shark?

djblademan

Postby djblademan » January 9th, 2009, 2:29 pm

or ok cool... so you & your neighbour lives together? well used to...seeing "a shark in an aquarium" ate him/her...
did you forced him to take a dive? wat size tank that was? shouldnt of starve the shark bro....
R.I.P. soundwave's neighbour who was eaten by Soundwae's shark...
my condolences for your smart idea...

djblademan

Postby djblademan » January 9th, 2009, 2:41 pm

well bro you're not the only one...by the way wat yuh plan on buyin next? seeing yuh dump d shark in d sea & yuh $6 koi ded...
keep us updated plz! thas wa d thread for...

djblademan

Postby djblademan » January 9th, 2009, 2:50 pm

anyone on the forum has a cichlid tank? Soundwave, thas a consideration eh... cichlids are nice but bad tho! hadda be careful...they very territorial!
i have a 30x18x15 for d longest while to start a cichlid tank & i never got around...it have the sand & rocks everything with the blue background & it jus there empty doing nothing... i might end up selling it, mom say it have enuff tanks in d house!
wat is small...Soundwave,? 24x12?

Postby streetbeastINC. » January 9th, 2009, 3:35 pm

why is this parrot in the thread....

Postby SUPAstarr » January 9th, 2009, 3:57 pm

i blame illumnati, he last inserted it in the middle of nowhere....RoTaRyBoYz, thats not mine PM, i've got a yellow shouldered

RNR66

Postby RNR66 » January 10th, 2009, 10:25 am

djblademan wrote:not bad bro... yuh water crystal clear tho... wa type of filtration system yuh using? yuh does do yuh frequent water change?

Whisper Power Filter and a few drops of this every now and then..

link

Postby link » January 10th, 2009, 12:20 pm

nickie poo wrote:hey guys im currenlty in the process of diggin a pond in my back yard.... im in the early stages doh, jus clearing the land and stuff... Im lookin at populating the pond with cascadura and tilapia.... what i'd like to know is where can i purchase approximatley 100 Casadus' ??? I alread know where im getting the tilapia... this info would be greatly appreciated...

Sugarcane Feeds centre in Longdenville, Chaguanas
make sure u get MALE tilapia to stock your pond........
they grow faster than female (u shud get a 1-1 & 1/2 pound fish in 6 mths after u stock yr 2-mth old fingerlings that u've purchased).
if u stock mixed (male/female) , after abt 3-4 mths they start breeding, & u get millions of fish which remain stunted (abt 3-4 inches) because of competition & other energy-wasting activities (like breeding) instead of growing big...fast.
if u have no choice but to buy mixed, get someone to 'sex' the fish & install ONLY the males in your recreation pond.
Supplemental feeding will make yr fish GROW at amazing speed.
it will be MORE THAN WORTH YOUR WHILE when u pull those 4 & 5 pounders during an afternoon lime to wrap them in foil & throw in the fire !!!

rgds

wrxdevil

Postby wrxdevil » January 10th, 2009, 7:35 pm

good info there link.....

djblademan

Postby djblademan » January 12th, 2009, 8:52 am

any one has a shark?

link

Postby link » January 12th, 2009, 9:10 am

djblademan wrote:any one has a shark?

a real one...or those freshwater things that are called 'sharks' ???

djblademan

Postby djblademan » January 12th, 2009, 9:14 am

nah nah not iredescent sharks... like a shark in a saltwater tank...( blacktipped reef shark, etc)

link

Postby link » January 12th, 2009, 9:24 am

djblademan wrote:nah nah not iredescent sharks... like a shark in a saltwater tank...( blacktipped reef shark, etc)

those guys are out of my league.......I am meeting with our (Trinidad's) fish physiologist -Dr.Aweeda Newaj-Fyzul- this pm...will ask about such set-ups.
u can Google Dr.Fyzul.........you'll be surprised :!: :!: :!:
rgds

djblademan

Postby djblademan » January 12th, 2009, 9:36 am

thanks will do... wouldnt mind meeting someone like that too! I'm seriuosly into this & have a passion for it & would like to get into it further...

djblademan

Postby djblademan » January 14th, 2009, 9:54 am

link, sorry about yesterday!

GVTrini07

Postby GVTrini07 » January 14th, 2009, 9:28 pm

djblademan

Postby djblademan » January 14th, 2009, 9:37 pm

GVTrini07, nice set up bro...is 4 lighting tubes you have there? looks great i must say, not a fan of goldfish but it looks outstanding....

Postby gt4tified » January 17th, 2009, 9:35 am

Anyone want a 36x18x18 aquarium for small money?
http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... 9&start=20

Rebelb14

Postby Rebelb14 » January 17th, 2009, 10:32 am

Need a pump to supply air for a couple of aquariums and 2 half barrels what allyuh suggest?

Postby cinco » January 17th, 2009, 11:20 am

link wrote:
djblademan wrote:nah nah not iredescent sharks... like a shark in a saltwater tank...( blacktipped reef shark, etc)

those guys are out of my league.......I am meeting with our (Trinidad's) fish physiologist -Dr.Aweeda Newaj-Fyzul- this pm...will ask about such set-ups.
u can Google Dr.Fyzul.........you'll be surprised :!: :!: :!:
rgds

Dr Fish is the man

djblademan

Postby djblademan » January 18th, 2009, 6:00 pm

Rebelb14, buy ah heavy one & run the lines & use splitters!

rmtuner

Postby rmtuner » January 18th, 2009, 9:58 pm

Ok tuners I finally got some time to take pics of me pond.
Here they are:

wrxdevil

Postby wrxdevil » January 18th, 2009, 10:27 pm

NICE.....RMTUNER!!