Breaking Bad

silver

Re: Breaking Bad

Postby silver » October 1st, 2013, 2:56 pm

5. Jesse Dies, Then Walt Jr. Dies

Gilligan toyed with this idea before even filming the first season: Basically, Jesse is killed by a drug dealer and to get revenge, Walter shackles the drug dealer in a basement and tortures him. Walt sets up a shotgun trip wire in the hopes that the drug dealer will kill himself. Walter Jr. finds the drug dealer and tries to give him water, and the drug dealer uses the tripwire to kill them both.

this ending would have made me drink alcohol

trent

Postby trent » October 1st, 2013, 4:37 pm

Best Series Ever!!!

snypaz

Postby snypaz » October 1st, 2013, 4:43 pm

One of the best series I ever seen. Had to download the last two episodes cause I missed them.

Postby st7 » October 1st, 2013, 5:37 pm

when i see jesse skate off with the car and he revving it and glad he escape...i thought...wtf this is the beginning of NFS!!

vince gilligan dred yes lol

Swisha

Postby Swisha » October 1st, 2013, 6:43 pm

Can't get that damn ringtone outta mih head :lol:

Postby st7 » October 1st, 2013, 6:46 pm

btw... how he died was epic... Fe Li Na - blood, meth...and tears

Swisha

Postby Swisha » October 1st, 2013, 6:55 pm

attention to detail is one of the things that made this an epic series...

Gilligan explained that the reason Walt placed his watch (the one Jesse gave him for his 51st birthday) on top of the payphone after pretending to be the New York Times reporter was only retrofitted symbolism: The reason he had to do it was because they realized that in the flash-forward of him at Denny's that they'd shot for episode 501, Walt wasn't wearing a watch, so they had to explain where it went for continuity reasons. And so, out of necessity, they came up with what Gilligan called the "artsy fartsy" reason: It was a symbol of Walt, seeing the end is near, cutting ties with one of his "arch-nemeses," Jesse.

Gilligan explained that The Searchers heavily influenced the final standoff between Walt and Jesse. Gilligan believes that Walt was intending to kill Jesse, but when he saw the state his former partner was in, Walt couldn’t do it. He still cared about Jesse.

It could be that Jesse was also intending to kill Walt but when he saw that he was already shot and would most likely die anyway, he decided not to...

Postby Team Loco » October 1st, 2013, 11:05 pm

What was pretty sad for me was to see walt and skyler interaction. Thought at least she would given him a hug goodbye

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » October 3rd, 2013, 12:17 pm

pretty good ending to a great series.

snatman

Postby snatman » October 11th, 2013, 12:59 pm

Felina - The story of Walter White

Swisha

Postby Swisha » November 3rd, 2013, 12:23 pm

Postby Team Loco » November 3rd, 2013, 11:32 pm

Ahaha. Them is kix yes

Postby maj. tom » December 27th, 2013, 9:22 pm

well just started the marathon on this show a week ago because the series ended. It's nice to not to have to wait 5 years to see it all.

Biggest man feels moment so far was how Skyler deliberately watched Walt in his face and said coldly "I f*cked Ted." :|

Conrad

Postby Conrad » December 29th, 2013, 9:58 am

maj. tom wrote:well just started the marathon on this show a week ago because the series ended. It's nice to not to have to wait 5 years to see it all.

Biggest man feels moment so far was how Skyler deliberately watched Walt in his face and said coldly "I f*cked Ted." :|

Most punchable face in the history of television goes to Skyler White.

Postby goalpost » December 29th, 2013, 10:34 am

Yeah indeed, but she is pretty hot....anyway patiently waiting for 1pm to continue watching the marathon on AMC

Postby Trini Hookah » December 29th, 2013, 10:50 am

Conrad wrote:
maj. tom wrote:well just started the marathon on this show a week ago because the series ended. It's nice to not to have to wait 5 years to see it all.

Most punchable face in the history of television goes to Skyler White.

That woman is beyotch from bitchland Boy

Recently got chance to start this series, I usually wait for seasons to finish before I start so I can watch all :D

Walter a MFing BAWSE, haven't enjoyed a show this much since Bates Motel

Postby Team Loco » December 29th, 2013, 11:56 am

I loved that episode. Everything about that show is so perfect

Postby Sky » December 29th, 2013, 12:39 pm

This show was horrible to me.
After watching every episode, I will never find a tv series as epic.
Thanks for ruining entertainment for me AMC.

Conrad

Postby Conrad » December 29th, 2013, 12:42 pm

Sky wrote:This show was horrible to me.

Pretty much :lol:

Postby maj. tom » December 31st, 2013, 9:38 pm

Postby A172 » January 1st, 2014, 12:05 pm

Sky wrote:This show was horrible to me.

if you haven't watched The Wire you're in luck.

Postby maj. tom » January 3rd, 2014, 3:11 am

Some wallpapers for your phone or tablet:

http://imgur.com/a/txVxG

http://imgur.com/a/gkmVI

Postby maj. tom » January 3rd, 2014, 3:25 am

Some great and mostly unknown music that the producers discovered for Breaking Bad.

Postby maj. tom » January 12th, 2014, 8:03 pm

Favorite character for me was Hank. Good guy. Great detective! He ran down every lead on Heisenberg he got like a good cop should. And he was the real family man with Flynn and Skyler too. Strong morals and the ultimate macho character of perseverance and persistence.

I will admit that when and how he died, it brought some tears to my eyes. :(

Postby Trini Hookah » January 12th, 2014, 8:26 pm

maj. tom wrote:Favorite character for me was Hank. Good guy. Great detective! He ran down every lead on Heisenberg he got like a good cop should. And he was the real family man with Flynn and Skyler too. Strong morals and the ultimate macho character of perseverance and persistence.

I will admit that when and how he died, it brought some tears to my eyes. :(

Cant say I agree, Hank's macho-Ness irked me at Times tbh.

Most annoying character goes to Skylar though.

Postby noshownogo » January 12th, 2014, 8:37 pm

Marie has my vote for most annoying

Postby DFC » January 12th, 2014, 8:42 pm

I got all seasons on torrent.

Can't wait to re-watch it.

Swisha

Postby Swisha » January 12th, 2014, 9:53 pm

The show on a roll tonight at the Golden Globes.

Bryan Cranston won best actor in a drama series and the show won best drama series

Jesse wrote:yeah b!tch!

Conrad

Postby Conrad » January 13th, 2014, 11:06 pm

*thattherecharacter*

Postby Team Loco » January 14th, 2014, 6:33 am

Skyler is bess. Kinda nice too. I find jesse was most annoying