Postby hustla_ambition101 » May 7th, 2009, 11:18 am

119/8

Obi-Wan

Postby Obi-Wan » May 7th, 2009, 11:19 am

looked up the meaning of the word 'collapse' on the web:

Definitions of collapse on the Web:

* break down, literally or metaphorically; "The wall collapsed"; "The business collapsed"; "The dam broke"; "The roof collapsed"; "The wall gave in"; "The roof finally gave under the weight of the ice"
* break down: collapse due to fatigue, an illness, or a sudden attack
* fold or close up; "fold up your umbrella"; "collapse the music stand"
* crumble: fall apart; "the building crumbled after the explosion"; "Negotiations broke down"
* an abrupt failure of function or complete physical exhaustion; "the commander's prostration demoralized his men"
* cause to burst; "The ice broke the pipe"
* a natural event caused by something suddenly falling down or caving in; "the roof is in danger of collapse"; "the collapse of the old star under its own gravity"
* crack up: suffer a nervous breakdown
* flop: the act of throwing yourself down; "he landed on the bed with a great flop"
* lose significance, effectiveness, or value; "The school system is collapsing"; "The stock market collapsed"
* crash: a sudden large decline of business or the prices of stocks (especially one that causes additional failures)

* the West Indies batting order in the face of any half-decent bowling attack

Postby hustla_ambition101 » May 7th, 2009, 11:26 am

onions making em cry :|

Obi-Wan

Postby Obi-Wan » May 7th, 2009, 11:27 am

128/9 D Ramdin lbw b Onions 5

Postby Greypatch » May 7th, 2009, 11:33 am

licks like soapseed

anyways we bat out the 20 overs...

fack is not ah 20/20

132/9 @ 27.2

ENG frighten all now

cornfused

Postby cornfused » May 7th, 2009, 11:42 am

at 139/9 why will the English be frightened ,after we did so much nonsense in the field?

Postby Maserati » May 7th, 2009, 11:44 am

good god

cornfused

Postby cornfused » May 7th, 2009, 11:51 am

Broad to Baker, 2 runs, calamity! Circus cricket from England. Driven to Anderson at mid-off who threw down the stumps, and missed, while both batsmen were stuck at the same end. Broad couldn't collect it - all he had to do was walk to the stumps and flick off the bails. The ball then scooted beyond Broad, and the return throw (the second) was also wide! A total winning shambles

At least its not us alone :lol:

Postby hustla_ambition101 » May 7th, 2009, 11:59 am

wonder what england gonna do

Postby hustla_ambition101 » May 7th, 2009, 12:02 pm

follow on enforced, lets see how they go 2nd time around

Obi-Wan

Postby Obi-Wan » May 7th, 2009, 1:00 pm

39/2 stumps, looking like an innings defeat by tomorrow

Postby Greypatch » May 7th, 2009, 1:49 pm

2 man out twice today dem join an elite list...

Postby X_Factor » May 7th, 2009, 2:12 pm

yuh see what does happen when yuh drop 5 firetruck catches!!!

the game woulda be sooo different now

its hard for WI to beat england in a test, in england
them boys just not accustom to those conditions

equal2zero

Postby equal2zero » May 7th, 2009, 2:17 pm

X_Factor wrote:its hard for WI to beat england in a test, in england
them boys just not accustom to those conditions

true but that cant be an excuse for an international cricket team, they should be able to perform regardless of conditions

GLANIMAL

Postby GLANIMAL » May 7th, 2009, 11:25 pm

RASC wrote:
larafan wrote:GLANIMAL,

is it jess me...or has the ipl lost its novelty...and has become rather drawn out and monotonous now?

Nope it's just you.

If you choose to be stuck in the past so be it. I'm moving with the IPL...can't wait for the Ft. Lauderdale stadium to be used more and more-then maybe we could get a competing Yank 20/20 team 8-)

Now what we need next is consistant 20/20 matches in the Caribbean with day/night matches-evening games starting at 6 to catch the afterwork crowd etc etc , but knowing the WICB and their backwardness :roll:

I sat down this morning and watched the history of the MCC and Lords during the lunch break and nearly FEEL ASLEEP...B O R I N G. The future of Cricket is 20/20 embrace it or die...a slow and lonely DEATH!

let me see
ipl is good for cricket
but i find is too much games
and they should allow more internationals per side to play per games (more than 4 ,,at least 6)
test cricket on the other hand is lord of all cricket
any true cricketer or fan will tell u that
thaz the real test
i love my test cricket yes as well as all the other 50 overs and 20/20

GLANIMAL

Postby GLANIMAL » May 7th, 2009, 11:27 pm

GLANIMAL wrote:
RASC wrote:
larafan wrote:GLANIMAL,

is it jess me...or has the ipl lost its novelty...and has become rather drawn out and monotonous now?

Nope it's just you.

If you choose to be stuck in the past so be it. I'm moving with the IPL...can't wait for the Ft. Lauderdale stadium to be used more and more-then maybe we could get a competing Yank 20/20 team 8-)

Now what we need next is consistant 20/20 matches in the Caribbean with day/night matches-evening games starting at 6 to catch the afterwork crowd etc etc , but knowing the WICB and their backwardness :roll:

I sat down this morning and watched the history of the MCC and Lords during the lunch break and nearly FEEL ASLEEP...B O R I N G. The future of Cricket is 20/20 embrace it or die...a slow and lonely DEATH!

let me see
ipl is good for cricket
but i find is too much games
and they should allow more internationals per side to play per games (more than 4 ,,at least 6)
test cricket on the other hand is lord of all cricket
any true cricketer or fan will tell u that
thaz the real test
i love my test cricket yes as well as all the other 50 overs and 20/20

and by the way
when u say 20/20 is the future of cricket
u know nothing of cricket
and i meannnnnnnnnnnnnnnn nothing

Postby Greypatch » May 8th, 2009, 7:03 am

4 to start de day...

Rallyfignis

Postby Rallyfignis » May 8th, 2009, 7:11 am

cricinfo.com wrote:"Nicely run, that. West Indies' intent is already clear: they're not going to just sit back and accept defeat"

Postby Greypatch » May 8th, 2009, 7:16 am

we have england under pressure...them frighten all now dwag

Postby X_Factor » May 8th, 2009, 7:44 am

Greypatch wrote:we HAD england under pressure...them frighten all now dwag

Postby X_Factor » May 8th, 2009, 7:46 am

like simmons eh know nothing besides that leg side shot?
or he doesnt watch the firetruck field to see where the players are positioned?

the only hope in this game now is for chanders or someone to atleast score a 100
Last edited by X_Factor on May 8th, 2009, 7:47 am, edited 1 time in total.

Rallyfignis

Postby Rallyfignis » May 8th, 2009, 7:47 am

Damnit Simmons!!!!!! :x :x :x

Postby Greypatch » May 8th, 2009, 7:50 am

it has begun....again