Re: best tick and flee shampoo

Postby MaxPower » February 3rd, 2019, 12:55 pm

Bravecto in charge right now.

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » February 3rd, 2019, 1:08 pm

MaxPower wrote:Bravecto in charge right now.

To the guy who was asking, forget everything else and just use one of the above. Don't mind the price if you really want to protect your animals for an extended period of time. Trust me, it does wuk.

Postby The_Honourable » February 3rd, 2019, 1:32 pm

If you are still looking for a shampoo, you can look into the "Veterinary Formula Clinical Care" line of products.

As others stated, Bravecto chewables is the truth. Just make sure you give it to your dog about 1/2 our after eating. It irritates the stomach lining when empty which results in vomiting.

rebound

Postby rebound » February 3rd, 2019, 7:43 pm

Yup Bravecto is like a wonder drug, I watched it work and still didnt believe it..

Snyper

Postby Snyper » February 4th, 2019, 12:23 am

rebound wrote:Yup Bravecto is like a wonder drug, I watched it work and still didnt believe it..

Where can i get this to purchase? Been trying to get rid of ticks from my dogs for a while now.

fozzy2010

Postby fozzy2010 » February 4th, 2019, 5:00 am

https://m.facebook.com/profile.php?id=4 ... ent_filter

These guys should have it.

Going on two years since gave my dogs one no need to even spray your yards.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » February 4th, 2019, 6:24 am

Forget all them expensive thing...blue soap greater than all....no ticks no flees....guaranteed

ADONI

Postby ADONI » February 4th, 2019, 9:12 am

Soul Collector wrote:

To the guy who was asking, forget everything else and just use one of the above. Don't mind the price if you really want to protect your animals for an extended period of time. Trust me, it does wuk.

Endorsed! By the next day ticks does shrivel and fall off!

rebound

Postby rebound » February 4th, 2019, 6:10 pm

Snyper wrote:
rebound wrote:Yup Bravecto is like a wonder drug, I watched it work and still didnt believe it..

Where can i get this to purchase? Been trying to get rid of ticks from my dogs for a while now.
There is a pet store in Gasparillo and I got from the vet...would get a number and post it..

Postby pugboy » February 4th, 2019, 6:24 pm

nah black disinfectant is the flick

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Forget all them expensive thing...blue soap greater than all....no ticks no flees....guaranteed

Postby MG Man » February 4th, 2019, 8:18 pm

16 cycles wrote:
azoturbo wrote:yeah guys i want to know the best flee and tick shampoo it has on the market???

flea?
flea.jpg

Musical Doc

Postby Musical Doc » February 5th, 2019, 8:30 am

Would this be safe for a pregnant dog?

Postby MaxPower » February 5th, 2019, 9:17 am

^ call your Vet bro

death365

Postby death365 » February 5th, 2019, 9:52 am

also use ectoban to wash down the yard and general areas that the dog does be to kill all the ticks lurking around

Postby MaxPower » February 5th, 2019, 9:59 am

Regent in charge for spraying the yard

skygod

Postby skygod » February 5th, 2019, 8:23 pm

White oak and squeezed

A combo the dog go live happy

Remember when it pours you reins

Give it a shot
Love your dog as you love your neighbor

JayJayA

Postby JayJayA » March 7th, 2019, 6:38 am

MaxPower wrote:^ call your Vet bro

Most vets just recommend products which they're sponsored by.

JayJayA

Postby JayJayA » March 7th, 2019, 6:51 am

Soul Collector wrote:

Indeed. I could say that Bravecto is a real deal. But as a dog owner, I would also say shampoo is not enough in case of flea infestation. You may treat it by yourself, for example, as this article says, using both natural and chemical solutions.

KM_2NR

Postby KM_2NR » March 19th, 2019, 12:27 pm

Any one observe any negative side effects on bravecto? My rott had several issue like vomiting , lethargy , lack of appetite , dehydration , vet said he had kidney issues but at the end of his bravecto cycle he miraculously recovered , hes eating normally and moving about like he usually would. Not sure if id put him back on if for now , doing more research .

Postby adnj » March 19th, 2019, 1:51 pm

KM_2NR wrote:Any one observe any negative side effects on bravecto? My rott had several issue like vomiting , lethargy , lack of appetite , dehydration , vet said he had kidney issues but at the end of his bravecto cycle he miraculously recovered , hes eating normally and moving about like he usually would. Not sure if id put him back on if for now , doing more research .
Bravecto, an edible flea medication so powerful that one dose kills fleas and ticks for three months, is being blamed for hundreds of dogs' deaths worldwide.

WSB-TV Consumer Investigator Jim Strickland has launched an investigation into the allegations that Bravecto is killing dogs. He has amassed a number of records from pet owners who believe the medication caused their canines' deaths.

Dog owners whose dogs died after taking Bravecto report symptomsincluding vomiting (a known side effect of the drug), malaise, seizures, and respiratory distress.

Pennsylvania veterinarian Elizabeth Carney has seen the damage firsthand.

"We're seeing some of these dogs that just seem to crash for lack of a better word," she said.

Carney and others have petitioned the FDA to add warnings to Bravecto's label.

https://www.wideopenpets.com/bravecto-flea-medication-suspected-in-numerous-dog-deaths-worldwide/

KM_2NR

Postby KM_2NR » March 19th, 2019, 2:03 pm

adnj wrote:
KM_2NR wrote:Any one observe any negative side effects on bravecto? My rott had several issue like vomiting , lethargy , lack of appetite , dehydration , vet said he had kidney issues but at the end of his bravecto cycle he miraculously recovered , hes eating normally and moving about like he usually would. Not sure if id put him back on if for now , doing more research .
Bravecto, an edible flea medication so powerful that one dose kills fleas and ticks for three months, is being blamed for hundreds of dogs' deaths worldwide.

WSB-TV Consumer Investigator Jim Strickland has launched an investigation into the allegations that Bravecto is killing dogs. He has amassed a number of records from pet owners who believe the medication caused their canines' deaths.

Dog owners whose dogs died after taking Bravecto report symptomsincluding vomiting (a known side effect of the drug), malaise, seizures, and respiratory distress.

Pennsylvania veterinarian Elizabeth Carney has seen the damage firsthand.

"We're seeing some of these dogs that just seem to crash for lack of a better word," she said.

Carney and others have petitioned the FDA to add warnings to Bravecto's label.

https://www.wideopenpets.com/bravecto-flea-medication-suspected-in-numerous-dog-deaths-worldwide/

Came across that exact article , it literally felt like my dog had "crashed" but he' significantly better now , looked on the verge of death before.

Postby adnj » March 20th, 2019, 10:12 pm

Actually, any detergent will kill fleas - ticks not so much once they burrow in.

The best proven-safe methods are not shampoos at all but rather topical applications that have insecticides like permethrins or fipronil in combination with an insect growth regulator.

TrinbagoMan

Postby TrinbagoMan » March 20th, 2019, 11:00 pm

Dawn dish washing liquid for fleas. leave on for 7 minutes.