best tick and flee shampoo

azoturbo

best tick and flee shampoo

Postby azoturbo » May 23rd, 2009, 11:55 pm

yeah guys i want to know the best flee and tick shampoo it has on the market???

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » May 24th, 2009, 12:05 am

use frontline on d dog

vin123

Postby vin123 » May 24th, 2009, 12:06 am

frontline works like a charm! well for ticks and fleas! Combine that with fish oil and your dog will have an amazing shine to his/her coat!

azoturbo

Postby azoturbo » May 24th, 2009, 12:10 am

Midnight_Demon wrote:use frontline on d dog

what is it a shampoo???
Last edited by azoturbo on May 24th, 2009, 12:10 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby DFC » May 24th, 2009, 12:10 am

tick away....

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » May 24th, 2009, 12:22 am

azoturbo wrote:
Midnight_Demon wrote:use frontline on d dog

what is it a shampoo???

nope not a shampoo.... its a treatment that u put on the dog/cat. one treatment can last for a couple months. its a bit expensive tho. but it really does work. one of the best on the market

Terran

Postby Terran » May 24th, 2009, 7:22 am

Depending on the size of the dog you are treating, Frontline costs between $100 - $150. It comes in a pack of 3 vials that you use over a three-month period. Empty the contents of the vial (it's an oily liquid) onto an area of the dog's skin that he/she can not reach to lick or rub off - between the shoulder blades or their "underarm" will do. Don't bathe the dog or avoid him getting wet for 2 weeks. Use one vial every four weeks. Although the ticks and fleas will start dying within days of using the first vial, the treatment must be carried out for the 3 months to help to eradicate the problem for as long as possible.

larafan

Postby larafan » May 24th, 2009, 7:58 am

dawn dishwashing liquid...

turboturnsmeon2

Postby turboturnsmeon2 » May 24th, 2009, 8:52 am

i used triatik on the dog and ecotraz to spray around the house and no ticks since

Postby Rainman » May 24th, 2009, 9:07 am

azoturbo

Postby azoturbo » May 24th, 2009, 11:10 am

rainman wrote:Image

yeah u want to kill all the tick and dem ................ and meh flickin dog 2 lol :lol:

Postby Rainman » May 24th, 2009, 11:27 am

set it on Low, dog should be fine :D

Postby joker » May 24th, 2009, 3:28 pm

buy regent , its an agricultural pesticide, just dry the dog off properly after treatment.

Postby pete » May 24th, 2009, 7:15 pm

Terran wrote:Depending on the size of the dog you are treating, Frontline costs between $100 - $150. It comes in a pack of 3 vials that you use over a three-month period. Empty the contents of the vial (it's an oily liquid) onto an area of the dog's skin that he/she can not reach to lick or rub off - between the shoulder blades or their "underarm" will do. Don't bathe the dog or avoid him getting wet for 2 weeks. Use one vial every four weeks. Although the ticks and fleas will start dying within days of using the first vial, the treatment must be carried out for the 3 months to help to eradicate the problem for as long as possible.

my parents said that for it to be more effective you have to spray your entire yard as well

Postby SR » May 24th, 2009, 7:31 pm

what do you spray the yard with

Postby VexXx Dogg » May 24th, 2009, 7:40 pm

if you can get propoxyl to spray yard it works wonders.

Postby Chimera » November 11th, 2009, 10:00 pm

bump :|

having a realll bad problem with ticks these days :|

gonna look for frontline tomorrow :|

yard infested with them also, see them crawling up the walls :|

Sabot

Postby Sabot » November 11th, 2009, 10:11 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:bump :|

having a realll bad problem with ticks these days :|

gonna look for frontline tomorrow :|

yard infested with them also, see them crawling up the walls :|

The triatic or cypertick works well for spraying the yard and kennels once mixed properly. Sevin mixed with water works good too. You need to spray the entire yard and on the concrete walls etc since the eggs would be all over. Use the frontline on the dogs as well I think its the best there is actually. Remember these ticks will get on clothes and on people and go unnoticed on your person for some time even after it starts sucking yur blood :shock:

Lucian-2nr

Postby Lucian-2nr » November 11th, 2009, 10:12 pm

^^ Spray the yard with agricultural grade solution and lock the dogs up for a few days, wash them up real good before release and apply front line.

Kill Any Livestock near by :|

wheelbarrow

Postby wheelbarrow » November 11th, 2009, 10:19 pm

Frontline will deal wit de ticks on the dog. Use the vials, not the spray. The ones on de wall mix some bleach and black disenfect together * no water* in equal amounts put it in ah armorall bottle and spray on the ticks and fleas on the wall. This will kill them. Spray this mix also in all the creases of the house to avoid any coming inside. Do this until all are gone. Don't leave this mix in the bottle it will melt the plastic in ah few days. Also this mix will may damage paint on the wall. Make sure and wash it off when the ticks die

slick

Postby slick » November 11th, 2009, 10:27 pm

Regent and Frontline carry the same active ingredients, Fipronil.

I would advise you to use the Frontline vials on your dog as directed.

Not sure how well the Regent will work in your yard but you can give it a shot as it contains the same active ingredients.

Postby De Dragon » November 11th, 2009, 11:00 pm

slick wrote:Regent and Frontline carry the same active ingredients, Fipronil.

I would advise you to use the Frontline vials on your dog as directed.

Not sure how well the Regent will work in your yard but you can give it a shot as it contains the same active ingredients.
Works really good on dog and yard.

_H4cK_

Postby _H4cK_ » November 12th, 2009, 9:31 am

larafan wrote:dawn dishwashing liquid...

That's actually a good idea. Use a mixture of dishwashing liquid and soap powder (preferably with lime/lemon, if it doesnt have mix in some fresh citrus), make it into a rich lather and bath the dog down with it. Let it sit on the dog for about 10-15 minutes, then thoroughly rinse the dog off. All fleas and ticks gone! If they re-appear, you probably have to spray your yard. It also helps to not have any live stock nearby. I have a problem with Horses and Cows coming in and around my yard, that used to bring many problems.

Another thing you can use on the dogs is Bayticol and or Tactic (spelling) after bathing...both work real well.

Re: best tick and flee shampoo

Postby 16 cycles » November 12th, 2009, 9:40 am

azoturbo wrote:yeah guys i want to know the best flee and tick shampoo it has on the market???

flea?

Postby buzz » November 12th, 2009, 12:54 pm

i use frontline

and spray the yard with seven's powder soloution

remember ticks hide in all those cracks and etc so spray the yard well

AYE_SOLDIER

Postby AYE_SOLDIER » November 12th, 2009, 1:04 pm

would be helpful to other tuners to state where u bought products for the dogs and also the yard.

i'm just saying.

Postby buzz » November 12th, 2009, 1:11 pm

pet shops and hardwares :|

Postby tr1ad » November 12th, 2009, 3:17 pm

azoturbo wrote:yeah guys i want to know the best flee and tick shampoo it has on the market???

PM hottgyul

Salecity

Postby Salecity » February 3rd, 2019, 12:32 pm

Flea and tick shampoo are one way to keep your dogs ticks free, but there are other alternative ,also even better preventative ways to keep fleas and ticks off. I have a lot of yard space and my dog keep getting fleas, after doing a few goggle searches I found some useful information here, https://www.adogsbest.com/11-best-ways- ... naturally/ It mostly for fleas but many of the advice works for ticks as well. Hope it helps you.

Postby MaxPower » February 3rd, 2019, 12:55 pm

Bravecto in charge right now.