Facebook privacy issues

Skanky

Facebook privacy issues

Postby Skanky » June 15th, 2009, 8:11 am

I've had a couple strange occurrences on fb.

1.I was suggested a friend who I knew back in '99.We have no friends in common(on fb) and my only interacton with her was msn and through hotmail email way back in 99-00.

2.I was also suggested someone I worked with in 2003.No friends in common(on fb) and our only interaction was a couple emails through yahoo mail.

These were all on old computers.Now how the hell fb suggesting these people as friends to me?
Can yahoo and hotmail legally disclose this info to fb?

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » June 15th, 2009, 8:14 am

Firstly:When yuh eh knoe how to use the people thing, leave it alone.
Secondly: Yuh cant expect to go on a public site like faceMACCObook and expect total privacy.

Delete Account if you have issues.

KBYE.
/thread

Postby mitsu_chick941 » June 15th, 2009, 8:18 am

facebook is a waste of time :roll:

*goes of to delete profile* :|

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » June 15th, 2009, 8:19 am

^^^Skanky,

See?

xtech

Postby xtech » June 15th, 2009, 8:20 am

i think your friends never deleted emails or contacts from you. facebook goes through your contacts if you give it permission

djblademan

Postby djblademan » June 15th, 2009, 8:22 am

actually there's an app where you can import your contacts from your email (hotmail all i know of) to your facebook where you search for them....

STILL & WILL ALWAYS SPEND MORE TIME ON TUNER! FACE IT! ITS A PURE FACT>....

Skanky

Postby Skanky » June 15th, 2009, 8:31 am

Well I don't even use the thing.I jst created it to stay in touch, but that searching my contacts thing eh go wuk.

Postby mitsu_chick941 » June 15th, 2009, 8:32 am

But seriously,someone please inform me,what is so great about facebook?

Everyone has an account,and if you dont,you better fix that!

Personally,i log on every other month or so just to accept friends because most are people i went to school with! I have tons of other invites and such which i dont even bother to accept!

I think facebook is for people with no life! :roll: :roll:

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » June 15th, 2009, 8:38 am

Personally,i log on every other month or so just to accept friends because most are people i went to school with! I have tons of other invites and such which i dont even bother to accept!

*look at meee...am so popular and cooollllll*

Postby mitsu_chick941 » June 15th, 2009, 8:50 am

Gee thanks Mr. Moderater Guy......thats not my point,its just i dont have time to do all that! And frankly it doesnt interest me!
Last edited by mitsu_chick941 on June 15th, 2009, 8:55 am, edited 1 time in total.

ChuckeyBaby

Postby ChuckeyBaby » June 15th, 2009, 8:54 am

Just delete the account... I have had horrible experiences with Facebook... But I know what to put and what not to put on Facebook now...

It's totally your choice..

djblademan

Postby djblademan » June 15th, 2009, 9:06 am

d invites & d ''you have recieved a this & this from this one & this one""' does annoy me jred! i does only talk to ppl i know & maco where d limes does be & of course admire some of the nice young female genders...but odda than that as hottgyul, said ...i an all does only log on once ah month.
imagine uane on facebook & he an all seem to be hardly on that...i wrote on his wall last night tho...hehehe

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » June 15th, 2009, 9:07 am

Skanky,
And just for your info, the way that the macco thing works, is that if you have friends in common with that person who obviously stalking you, in an attempt to eventually behead you and take your house/ land & wife, macco diary then "suggests" people that you may BOTH know and inform you of same.
No maths really, its just a feature that allows for harmonious relationships to be built and for the joy and satisfaction of re uniting with someone who you may have known, so that you can find out how much better you've done in life that they have since back in the day.

Amen.

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » June 15th, 2009, 9:10 am

hottgyul wrote:Gee thanks Mr. Moderater Guy......thats not my point,its just i dont have time to do all that! And frankly it doesnt interest me!

Postby mitsu_chick941 » June 15th, 2009, 9:10 am

Mr. Red Sleeper,add meh on facebook nah! :oops: :oops:

larafan

Postby larafan » June 15th, 2009, 9:11 am

where can i purchase this book of faces?

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » June 15th, 2009, 9:13 am

if your into privacy, then stop telling facebook everything that happens to you.
We really don't care if your finally showed your 11th toe to your best friend and she is ok with it.

Anything you put on facebook - past or present, deleted or not still exists for them.

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » June 15th, 2009, 9:16 am

Facebook is the biggest waste of time site ever created.

Messenger/email/phone is just enough to keep in touch for the average person.

FB is an overkill.

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » June 15th, 2009, 9:17 am

hottgyul wrote:Mr. Red Sleeper,add meh on facebook nah! :oops: :oops:

Depends on you pic..

I only have sexy Injun women being suggested as friends and only after their profile and habits/ hobbies/status' have been checked, then , and only then are they added as a "friend" and rendevouz/showings/licking is organised..

Farva,
Agreed ...11th toe is kinda not anyones buisness, however, my third leg makes me new acquaintances.

SubyDude

Postby SubyDude » June 15th, 2009, 9:19 am

^^ :lol:

djblademan

Postby djblademan » June 15th, 2009, 9:23 am

[quote="Mr. Red Sleeperhowever, my third leg makes me new acquaintances.[/quote]

hahaha thas wa most fellas on facebook for eh... i know some tusty men who actually meet up gyals on this book....

Postby mitsu_chick941 » June 15th, 2009, 9:23 am

Mr. Red Sleeper wrote:
hottgyul wrote:Mr. Red Sleeper,add meh on facebook nah! :oops: :oops:

Depends on you pic..

I only have sexy Injun women being suggested as friends and only after their profile and habits/ hobbies/status' have been checked, then , and only then are they added as a "friend" and rendevouz/showings/licking is organised..

noted*

Peanut Punch

Postby Peanut Punch » June 15th, 2009, 10:01 am

Skanky, just don't accept the friend requests & set your account to use another email address or change ur privacy settings... i think there's an option where u can't be searched by the public .

i like fb.. it keeps me in touch with all my family abroad... cause it's so commonly used by everyone. 8-)

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » June 15th, 2009, 10:06 am

^^I use vonage, smartjack and/ or hotmail..

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » June 15th, 2009, 10:11 am

Mr. Red Sleeper wrote:Farva,
Agreed ...11th toe is kinda not anyones buisness, however, my third leg makes me new acquaintances.

Last edited by rodfarva on June 15th, 2009, 11:11 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » June 15th, 2009, 10:16 am

Wha??
I eh say anything wrong.

Postby DFC » June 15th, 2009, 10:18 am

facebook knows what im thinking..it wierd...but its true...

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » June 15th, 2009, 10:22 am

the_DFC,

I see.....butcha have ta ask yaself......

[img::]http://lh6.ggpht.com/joelrgross/SK2MGBGsSHI/AAAAAAAACG8/IO-qMvSoBe8/pic25360.jpg[/img]

Can ya live with that?

Postby Rainman » June 15th, 2009, 10:40 am

hottgyul add meh nah!

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » June 15th, 2009, 10:48 am

hottgyul,rainman,

Whats your reason for wanting to ADD MEH NAH on Fb when you already talk here?
Is it that you want to poke each other and ttuner doesnt have the feature?
Or do you just want to meet AGAIN online?