3ne2nr fishermen

searchingone

Re: 3ne2nr fishermen

Postby searchingone » August 27th, 2013, 10:26 am

other than the market, where can I get some shrimps to buy for bait? (in the west)

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » August 27th, 2013, 2:12 pm

searchingone wrote:other than the market, where can I get some shrimps to buy for bait? (in the west)

The market is your best bet, but shrimp might be kinda hard, you might get herring/jashua or bonito more easily. Cocorite market will try to sell u herring or jashua left back from the a la vive fishermen but they will kill you with price. You could try Alcan fishing facilities in the afternoon when the boats come back, you could score some bait at a better price, not shrimp though.

livewire

Postby livewire » August 27th, 2013, 2:16 pm

The guys that sell fish in Carenage usually have, but after 7am

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » August 27th, 2013, 2:23 pm

South u will get it fresh from the boat...

searchingone

Postby searchingone » August 27th, 2013, 2:31 pm

cool thanks

kevin5211

Postby kevin5211 » August 27th, 2013, 2:51 pm

Guys I've been noticing that there is one lire in paetixular a lot of guyds using for tarpon, cavalle and such. A white with a red head. Anyone know d exact name or brand?

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » August 27th, 2013, 2:56 pm

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1377629785.032562.jpg

Yo-Zuri Crystal Minnows (Floating)Red Head

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » August 27th, 2013, 2:58 pm

Hav plenty u cud use...depending on the depth an size of the fish u hunting...

kevin5211

Postby kevin5211 » August 27th, 2013, 3:28 pm

kevin5211 wrote:Guys I've been noticing that there is one lire in paetixular a lot of guyds using for tarpon, cavalle and such. A white with a red head. Anyone know d exact name or brand?
w

Wey now watchin da post and seeing how shitty d spelling is.lol

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » August 27th, 2013, 6:12 pm

kevin5211 wrote:Guys I've been noticing that there is one lire in paetixular a lot of guyds using for tarpon, cavalle and such. A white with a red head. Anyone know d exact name or brand?

red and white is a standard pattern, it works regardless of the brand. All the top luremakers have red/white in their line up, yo-zuri, rapala, bomber etc. Even men who fish with led head bucktail jigs from the rocks carry a red marker to colour their white jigs. The red mimics a favourite small bait called red sardine, once this bait around anything with red works.

kevin5211

Postby kevin5211 » August 27th, 2013, 6:50 pm

Thanks for the info

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » August 27th, 2013, 6:57 pm

Wen yuh checkin me to make d fish boi kevin?

kevin5211

Postby kevin5211 » August 27th, 2013, 7:02 pm

Lewwe organise sumn for next weekend na? we cud go on d banking scene wit d man from otaheti

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » August 27th, 2013, 7:03 pm

Yea, we cud do dat...link wit joker an lemme no was d scn...

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » August 27th, 2013, 7:56 pm

hey guys, I a, new to tuner and to the fishing forum as well. I fish about once a month, mostly DDI, banking, with some trolling in between. I used to rock fish but I haven't done it for a while. Just posting a couple of pics of some catches, some new and some not so new.
Oct 20 2012 Catch.jpg
an ok catch of good size walliack and a nice mutton
P2090082.JPG
50 lbs of bachine.
P2090074.JPG
a black parg and a deep sea reds
IMG-20120404-00041.jpg
some more alright sized walliack and a mutton
HPIM1456.JPG
ok sized walliack
HPIM0063.JPG
biggest lobster i ever caught by accident while banking.
DSC00099.JPG
biggest herring i ever saw, at least a foot long.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » August 27th, 2013, 8:17 pm

Nice pics bro...dat last one is ah monster herrin...

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » August 27th, 2013, 8:20 pm

ryan99tt wrote:Nice pics bro...dat last one is ah monster herrin...

For real!!!

shaha87

Postby shaha87 » August 27th, 2013, 8:25 pm

That's one big fry dry yuh got there!
Was not too far from the shipwreck by the mouth of the Caroni Swamp nothing was biting :(

damion_m_k

Postby damion_m_k » August 27th, 2013, 8:33 pm

Hey guys help again well last time I post I told you guys I have this Shakespeare rod and someone said I should change the line cuz it's been years I had it they said upgrade to a 30-25 lbs line on my reel it says
Gear ration- 4.6 :1
10lb/290 yds
12lb/240 yds
14lb/230 yds
What dose all that mean :(

proton17

Postby proton17 » August 27th, 2013, 8:43 pm

About 300 yards of 30lb spiderwire braid might fit good on dat reel, might be a lil expensive though. I try to use dat kinda herring as cut bait while banking and nothing wanted to bite it.

Postby meccalli » August 27th, 2013, 9:00 pm

Yeah them hardback better as live bait, banking the regular jashua and sardine gets hit more banking.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » August 27th, 2013, 9:08 pm

Nah, i find joshua is the best....yow bro, braid is really gd but plenty people dont check if their equipment is braid ready...if your reel is braid ready it usually shows the line capacity for braid and your rod guides need to be aluminum oxide or similar...

proton17

Postby proton17 » August 27th, 2013, 9:22 pm

True Ryan but when u have a lil budget or u just have to use wat u have sometimes u make do. My rods don't have the correct guides but they never got any damage and my reels were'nt really braid ready but they work good enough.

i tried the braid years ago and got hooked with it for surf fishing, i can't stand mono now. I use mono backing also when using the thinner braid to prevent it from digging in. I wanted to try the braid so I just used wat I have but I understand wat u mean though.

damion_m_k

Postby damion_m_k » August 27th, 2013, 9:24 pm

Which spiderwire should I use I saw it has several type

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » August 27th, 2013, 9:28 pm

Still i will advise u to go with mono until u cud get better equipment...once u get ah gd fish on that setup wit braid, it will eat rite tru your guides an damage the rod and braid...

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » August 27th, 2013, 9:29 pm

Briad ready equipment isnt that costly by the way...u just need to look around...

damion_m_k

Postby damion_m_k » August 27th, 2013, 10:17 pm

Ryan what mono should I get then a padner of mine was telling me about hi sea black widow is it any good or what do u recommend

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » August 27th, 2013, 10:30 pm

U dont really need any kind of expensive mono...i find sufix have some gd line...buy u can use hi sea mono for leaders...

kevin5211

Postby kevin5211 » August 27th, 2013, 10:43 pm

Anyone ever had the tshirt: "Wanted, Good woman. Must know how to clean and cook fish, must own boat and motor. Please send picture of boat and motor."
hahahahaha.

Postby meccalli » August 27th, 2013, 11:21 pm

sufix, ande, trilene all nice lines, sufix is excellent ,goes above advertised breaking str and is dirt cheap, ande is best overall for me a but a little stiff, and trilene i like for the least memory, nice to handle and tie rigs without any kinking. Spiderwire is a rell soft braid, i think powerpro is also imo, those you can take a chance. I like tightly packed and smooth wound braid like sufix performance and 832 and that will do a number on sub par rod guides, its literally like 0 memory steel line. I just run 80lb braid on my reels and topshot 5-8 ft of 20/25lb mono joined with an fg knot.