Re: 3ne2nr fishermen

Postby damion_m_k » August 27th, 2013, 11:39 pm

Should the color of the line matter ??

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » August 27th, 2013, 11:42 pm

Not really but u need to make sure the line u purchasing not cloudy...that means it old and may be visible to the fish...

Postby Razkal » August 28th, 2013, 2:13 pm

for me, i prefer Stren lines, High impact 30lb test for my 850ssm and 15lb test for a smaller frc5000, those lines definitely go above and beyond...i spool up two reels per rod, one with invisible green for mainly trini and a clear or smoke blue spool for like bago and paria/ further north coast

Postby meccalli » August 28th, 2013, 5:12 pm

20lb pink ande is my favourite line in the whole world. LOL

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » August 28th, 2013, 8:08 pm

Colour might not matter, but i prefer pink, it might be mind over matter but i find i get more strikes with it. I also use fluorocarbon leaders on my running sinker rig and i get strikes from a lot more fish.

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » August 28th, 2013, 8:10 pm

My favourite line is pink Ande too. But on my trolling outfit I have Cajun line in red and it works good.

larafan

Postby larafan » August 28th, 2013, 8:21 pm

caught this about an hour ago along the north coast

Monster 101

Postby Monster 101 » August 28th, 2013, 8:55 pm

what kind of fish is that???

kevin5211

Postby kevin5211 » August 28th, 2013, 9:06 pm

That's mahi mahi .aka dorado

Postby pugboy » August 29th, 2013, 6:36 am

aka dolphin
small one

CRE

Postby CRE » August 30th, 2013, 6:40 pm

anyone know whats the scene in the gulf
looking to make a small mission tomorrow

proton17

Postby proton17 » August 30th, 2013, 9:44 pm

Yeah real salmon cro cro and shark biting these days. Check my previous post bout 2 weeks ago.

proton17

Postby proton17 » September 1st, 2013, 8:08 pm

Wat all yuh fellas catch dis weekend?

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » September 1st, 2013, 8:31 pm

Suppose to go tobago to make a trip but I didn't get to make it but my pals made the trip still!
Will get some pics. Heard that some 12lb to 18lb tuna was held! Then some kings. Fellas still across there so as soon as they get back I will get some pics!

kevin5211

Postby kevin5211 » September 1st, 2013, 8:37 pm

I catch a cold. I went down chatham and confirmed . The wind blow out to sea most of tje time. So is any of you wana try out d kite fishing scene daz d place to try. I'm sure you can get a line out close to the rigs to bring in some big fish.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » September 1st, 2013, 8:47 pm

Daz real line to get dem baits out to dem rigs...

Postby joker » September 1st, 2013, 8:58 pm

kevin5211 wrote:I catch a cold. I went down chatham and confirmed . The wind blow out to sea most of tje time. So is any of you wana try out d kite fishing scene daz d place to try. I'm sure you can get a line out close to the rigs to bring in some big fish.

moon and bait..+ no invites led to that ! :lol: :lol: :lol:

so wen we storming hardcore youth's pond?

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » September 1st, 2013, 9:01 pm

Just need directions an we on d scn...

perrymlvr

Postby perrymlvr » September 1st, 2013, 11:58 pm

just set a day and i willing to go.....

kevin5211

Postby kevin5211 » September 2nd, 2013, 10:10 am

ryan99tt wrote:Daz real line to get dem baits out to dem rigs...

Well from what I've seen on youtube , kitefishing from shore uses those huge reels of line.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » September 2nd, 2013, 10:12 am

Yea but dem rig real far out...to get there u will need alot of line for the kite as well as the bait...

kevin5211

Postby kevin5211 » September 2nd, 2013, 10:13 am

Beachfishing dis weekend was a bust. Apparently the water was mixed down south. Lots of lily islands in d water at chatham and quinam and d water wasn't salty.

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » September 2nd, 2013, 10:13 am

joker wrote:
kevin5211 wrote:I catch a cold. I went down chatham and confirmed . The wind blow out to sea most of tje time. So is any of you wana try out d kite fishing scene daz d place to try. I'm sure you can get a line out close to the rigs to bring in some big fish.

moon and bait..+ no invites led to that ! :lol: :lol: :lol:

so wen we storming hardcore youth's pond?

Which pond bai??? Have plenty!!!

That's no scene! I ready for a mission any weekend! We could organize a overnight la furey! I have stove generator for a bess lime!!

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » September 2nd, 2013, 10:17 am

Wen ulyuh fellaz ready...hardcore, u cud check me wen u goin tobago for ah mission...i ent really get to do any fishing last trip...

On another note, mayaro waters was real bess on saturday...never see mayaro waters so calm...

Postby meccalli » September 2nd, 2013, 11:44 am

Guys, scotland bay have any kind of action? supposed to go on the 24th of this month.

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » September 2nd, 2013, 1:09 pm

meccalli wrote:Guys, scotland bay have any kind of action? supposed to go on the 24th of this month.

Went Scotland 2 weeks ago, overnighted, we moved around the bay during the night, fished outside of Teteron too. There are some walliack in Scotland, not plenty but ok sized, but the cutlassfish are a pain in the ass. They were all through the bay when I was there, cutting line, hitting swivels and sinkers and bare hooks. I kept a few of the bigger ones to fry, but they messed up the banking for reds. the walliack are closer to the sides of the bay in the rocky areas and reef, not sure how the day fishing is though, with the water being very warm these days. Teteron was dead dead dead.

Postby meccalli » September 2nd, 2013, 2:17 pm

Hmmn, good to hear, first time going scotland, last year when i went teteron, the place was crawling with 6-8 inch waliack.. that was evening time tho and we catch the band, hit hard about 5.30 to 6.30. Thanks!

Postby Razkal » September 2nd, 2013, 2:49 pm

This weekend was a buss for me, took a spin to the fort in cuevas for an hour yesterday, caught the rising tide (bad plan guys, fish the falling tide there...snag central during low and rising!), managed to hook a nice red hind, 'bout two palms long. Caught it with a 3" Gotcha curl tailed grub, pearl white, on a 0.75oz jighead with the 15lb stren. Threw him back after a good stick in the rocks...then went for bake and shark yes..

turbo tercel

Postby turbo tercel » September 2nd, 2013, 3:16 pm

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1378149335.518121.jpg
had a nice session Saturday

Postby meccalli » September 2nd, 2013, 4:29 pm

Yowza, nice fish but the sepia killed the photo lol.