3ne2nr fishermen

Re: 3ne2nr fishermen

Postby SMc » February 12th, 2018, 3:20 pm

Quick question- for just general fishing about the place for fun or small cook with hand casters as they are easy to carry about -what 'test' nylon is the most realistic all rounder? In the past I seem to always buy a nylon that is too thick and is more of a pain in the arse than a benefit...especiailly in Mayaro when the sea weed is around.

I not trying to catch Jaws nor star in a Hemmingway novel just looking for a bit of advice :)

Postby meccalli » February 12th, 2018, 6:08 pm

30lb test, it's a good line class, and yes, if you have enough of it, you can chase fish of Hemingway's proportions. :)
https://www.marlinmag.com/marlin-30-pou ... rd-grander

Postby dougla_boy » February 20th, 2018, 8:33 am

so question fellas

my Penn Warfare LW15 does make real nose when reeling in. Now it has a little switch thing that removes the noise of the clack clack clack when you are reeling in. all of a sudden the little switch stop working. you could push the switch but it would go back instead of staying when you reel. any help in that?

Sorry if i seem a bit not knowledgeable on this reel thing eh, its because i completely forget some stuff right now.

Postby meccalli » February 20th, 2018, 10:18 am

That's the clicker, does it actually work and slip back to the off position or simply doesn't work anymore?, it's a non essential part of the reel even it's broken. Might need servicing.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » February 20th, 2018, 10:21 am

Probably cease up...needs servicing for sure...happens to alot of reels if u dont take care of it...also u need to switch it off when u not trolling...basically only needed for an alert...

Postby dougla_boy » February 22nd, 2018, 12:58 pm

yeahhh... that...the clicker... any where or person i can go to do such? i fraid i dismantle the thing and fok sh!t up myself....LOL

heard of a guy named Bunji in San Juan area, anybody know him or anybody similar?

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » February 22nd, 2018, 1:55 pm

U can check chad in reel tackle located in the ttyc...he does all the servicing on our gears and also does rod repairs and upgrades...

VJTEK

Postby VJTEK » February 22nd, 2018, 2:52 pm

Anyone know of a good fishing spot for next week Fri\Sat? Trying to get back in the game as i haven't actively been fishing in a while.

Thanks all.

Postby dougla_boy » February 23rd, 2018, 8:23 am

ryan99tt wrote:U can check chad in reel tackle located in the ttyc...he does all the servicing on our gears and also does rod repairs and upgrades...

thanks bruv! will check there !

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » March 1st, 2018, 11:26 pm

Have some mahi to sell if anybody interested...

Postby *KRONIK* » March 2nd, 2018, 7:26 am

Price?
And loction?

cck2

Postby cck2 » March 10th, 2018, 6:57 pm

6741312 bunji for rod repairs

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » March 11th, 2018, 12:35 pm

Made a DDI yesterday. Plenty wind and choppy waters. Fishing wasn't so hot, the banking fish not around during the day.

francis1979

Postby francis1979 » March 29th, 2018, 12:50 am

Anyone knows time that sea lots fish market does close tomorrow afternoons or if the guys up maracas have bonito

Postby X_Factor » March 29th, 2018, 9:43 am

I dont think they open on public holidays

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » April 9th, 2018, 6:32 pm

Saturday night DDI.

A few bachine and some really big paoua.

A few reds as well.

A lot of bait in Scotland bay, so the bachine coming around.
20180408_101156 - Copy.jpg

proton17

Postby proton17 » April 10th, 2018, 7:29 am

Nice catch Hyperion.

Postby dougla_boy » April 10th, 2018, 7:59 am

Hyperion wrote:Saturday night DDI.

A few bachine and some really big paoua.

A few reds as well.

A lot of bait in Scotland bay, so the bachine coming around.

gude, real bess!

so side note, meh boat man break he foot, anybody have space for 2-3 of us who tusty to fish?

ryan99tt

3ne2nr fishermen

Postby ryan99tt » April 16th, 2018, 1:13 am

Things bad in this group...some squid action from ah few nights...caught like 30lbs in ah night...ranging from 6-14” so not too many small guys...

And some night deep dropping action...

Postby meccalli » April 16th, 2018, 9:31 am

I think everyone migrated to fb groups lol. This is the last thing I caught from shore, had to resort to the river with all the seaweed on shore.
ImageD71_7917 by meccalli, on Flickr
ImageImageD71_7994 by meccalli, on Flickr

Postby dougla_boy » April 16th, 2018, 10:49 am

meccalli wrote:I think everyone migrated to fb groups lol. This is the last thing I caught from shore, had to resort to the river with all the seaweed on shore.
ImageD71_7917 by meccalli, on Flickr
ImageImageD71_7994 by meccalli, on Flickr

like i hadda join a fb to get in on that jed..... :oops:

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » April 16th, 2018, 12:15 pm

Btw i mite have some extra calamari/squid on my hands if anybody interested...

proton17

Postby proton17 » April 16th, 2018, 8:27 pm

Nice snappers Ryan.

Tried for kingfish a few times but only caught bonito, tried for cuberas but only salt last few times... ent meccalli..lol

Banking slow too...

These days trying out slow trolling with live baits....

Leaving some catches from some time ago...

Postby dougla_boy » April 17th, 2018, 7:57 am

eh, Proton, yuh eh have space for a 2-3 fellas awa?

i tusty to fish jed

proton17

Postby proton17 » April 17th, 2018, 8:17 pm

Check ur inbox..

3ne2nr fishermen

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » May 14th, 2018, 8:12 pm

Shark pulled up in Toco

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 14th, 2018, 8:30 pm

Mofo huge...good thing people doh really bathe deh

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » May 14th, 2018, 9:47 pm

Tiger shark...i’ve caught them in tobago but i heard that there are some around that area with some monster hammerheads and bullsharks...

Catch from ah couple weeks back...

Postby hustla_ambition101 » May 15th, 2018, 8:38 am

ryan99tt wrote:Btw i mite have some extra calamari/squid on my hands if anybody interested...
I saw this waaaay too late.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » May 30th, 2018, 10:26 am

Well kingfish holding on and off...held some barras while wasting some time...