3ne2nr fishermen

wraith

Re: 3ne2nr fishermen

Postby wraith » April 12th, 2012, 9:03 am

wow, what depth of water were you fishing in?

venomz

Postby venomz » April 12th, 2012, 9:50 am

great catch! loving the sizes...

Postby Razkal » April 12th, 2012, 10:07 am

snapper in yuh pweff! VERY noice catch bro!

caught the snaps on banking or running lines?

reeLpACE

Postby reeLpACE » April 12th, 2012, 11:09 am

somebody say AMBERJACK!!!
nice fish there meh boi, you were clearly on some good structure to make that catch happen
that would have been a really good spot to drop a vertical jig....

what bait did u use.... live herring???

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » April 12th, 2012, 1:58 pm

nice catch dey bro...love d AJ and dem subs...thi

this is wat i do weekend...pics were taken aftersome fish was given away...caught 15 cavli (15-25lbs), 6 kings (8-12lbs), 2 carite (10-12lbs), ah dolphin (8lbs) and some bonito (6-8lbs)...also hold 2 tarpon bout 30lbs but i release dem...

Postby meccalli » April 12th, 2012, 3:13 pm

Nice haul fellas, dem deep sea reds and dolly :D
It looks like the big rockfish out recently. Father took this on a blue crab/siric.
Dog Snapper by meccalli, on Flickr

PARTS2go

Postby PARTS2go » April 12th, 2012, 4:26 pm

great catch fellas...gimme some directions/co-ordinates where those fish are....I am still learning this thing..doh worry I catching all d grunts for all yuh!!!

RichieRich
2NR MILF Hunter

Postby RichieRich » April 12th, 2012, 8:09 pm

Nice catch there Ryan

Smeed

Postby Smeed » April 12th, 2012, 8:32 pm

Waaaaaaaaay say!! Dems some fishies!!,

RichieRich
2NR MILF Hunter

Postby RichieRich » April 13th, 2012, 8:51 am

ворвзаконе, very nice

ворвзаконе

Postby ворвзаконе » April 13th, 2012, 8:56 am

wraith wrote:wow, what depth of water were you fishing in?

700FT Line up dead center behind sholo and head north about 10 miles aprx

I used a combo of Artificial and Dead bonito Snapper took the Artificial everthing Amber jack toook bonito

venomz

Postby venomz » April 14th, 2012, 5:27 pm

700 ft deep yuh say?

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » April 15th, 2012, 6:28 pm

daz d kinda depth yuh have to fish for dem beast boi...venomz, yuh went an get d gears? i headin to buy ah few new rods, some reels and lures...

davidworld2k6

Postby davidworld2k6 » April 15th, 2012, 8:19 pm

heading salt factory day now i will let you guys in on a secret bait i use bef liver i buy it in hi lo try to get it as fresh looking as possible it stays on the hook like squid an is cheap. Red fish love it

Postby meccalli » April 15th, 2012, 10:07 pm

Squid is excellent snapper bait, but the liver thing is catfish grounds imo.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » April 15th, 2012, 10:32 pm

wen shore fishing anything gd to ketch eh, even catfish...i does release dem though and wen i bore, i does ketch dem rays dem...lol...i cud vouch for d squid and herrin for redfish, never tried dat beef liver...

Postby meccalli » April 15th, 2012, 10:39 pm

Yep, fresh herring does get bit like wow, but if i not using circles, i does miss half my fish while my father racking up, cuz it so soft and they stealing bait, my dad has that strike timing with handlines. With squid now, they have to take the whole hook LOL. I actually like catfish, i sure i could fool men with that and shark fillets lol. but i heard plenty people say that chicken gizzard, livers and any kind of animal entrails good for catfish bait, never targeted em specifically though.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » April 16th, 2012, 1:21 am

jus go behind all dem waugh an yuh sure to ketch plenty catfish...wen i go to buy shrimps to feed meh fish dem, i does always check ppl who fishing behind dey...always ketchin...lol

sk1111

Postby sk1111 » April 16th, 2012, 11:53 am

How much are the penn btl8000's selling for down here ?

Postby meccalli » April 16th, 2012, 2:25 pm

err 8000 size is 800 bucks at mankees if i remember correctly. I was rell tempted to buy that on the spot when i saw it in all its newness glory lol..but i bought a new reel not too long ago..oh well.

todd61

Postby todd61 » April 16th, 2012, 3:57 pm

meccalli wrote:err 8000 size is 800 bucks at mankees if i remember correctly. I was rell tempted to buy that on the spot when i saw it in all its newness glory lol..but i bought a new reel not too long ago..oh well.

same here but in my case i was short $100 lol

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » April 16th, 2012, 4:33 pm

lol...shudda save d extra 100...lol....i think is $870 now, he not getting directly from penn but he guh giv yuh ah better price...i goin an take ah next one dis week ,probably 2 jigging rods and some lures...

Postby meccalli » April 16th, 2012, 4:57 pm

ryan you should rent gear LOL.. btw what jigging rods you use- spinning? and what price so.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » April 16th, 2012, 6:25 pm

i use the penn jigging series but it have the new penn bluewater carnage jigging rods...dat is wat i looking at...i have a penn fathom i going to use but i was using a battle 8000 before...any of u guys ever tried the new sufix 823 braid? looking to buy ah 1500yds spool for ah few of my rods...the powerpro works great but i wanted to try it...

Postby meccalli » April 16th, 2012, 8:45 pm

i can comment on the sufix performance braid 80lb TOP NOTCH, smoother, tighter and from testing breakages more consistent than the pp or spiderwire that i tried. i wanted to try the 832 but.. istill have soo much of the performance braid. Its supposed to just be more tighter and smoother-smaller diameter than performance with a type of mono behaving coating.

CRE

Postby CRE » April 16th, 2012, 9:01 pm

Hey I need a # for Mankees & Directions...

davidworld2k6

Postby davidworld2k6 » April 16th, 2012, 9:03 pm

got grunt an cavali today my bait work but shrimp is the sheit

davidworld2k6

Postby davidworld2k6 » April 16th, 2012, 9:19 pm

CRE wrote:Hey I need a # for Mankees & Directions...

mankeys is on louis st drive on tragret rd by d oval then drive down like heading to d ave is a one way st

PARTS2go

3ne2nr fishermen

Postby PARTS2go » April 16th, 2012, 9:31 pm

622-2800

Blue wall/house bout half way down d one way heading south

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » April 16th, 2012, 9:54 pm

davidworld2k6 wrote:
CRE wrote:Hey I need a # for Mankees & Directions...

mankeys is on luis st drive on tragret rd by d oval then drive down like heading to d ave is a one way st

corrected...