3ne2nr fishermen

Re: 3ne2nr fishermen

Postby meccalli » September 6th, 2017, 11:16 am

Yeah Roach, the rod is fine however it's really not meant to be casted, more of a boat application reel for bottomfishing or trolling light lures where you just c0ck (dunno why tuner censors a legitimate word lol) the lever back on the right side of the reel to freespool/let out line and forward to engage it and retrieve. The line is supposed to come off the spool and out through the line guide and then your rod guides. Don't worry about the line counter, that works irrespective of the reel operation and can be reset repeatedly.
Image This is the level wind line guide.

proton17

Postby proton17 » September 6th, 2017, 8:09 pm

Went back again today.... plenty nice chairfoot and the white salmon, cro cro too.

They like live mullet...
Full a big cooler and a next one too.

ImageImageImage

kyhamil

Postby kyhamil » September 6th, 2017, 10:10 pm

I have a 25 boat for sale.
Asking 35k. Its a new boat
Built with seats running across, a bait well, floored and foamed.
Serious enquiries only

20170830_130636.jpg

20170830_130652.jpg

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » September 6th, 2017, 11:40 pm

that price is with trailer ?

-Roach-

Postby -Roach- » September 7th, 2017, 12:52 am

meccalli wrote:Yeah Roach, the rod is fine however it's really not meant to be casted, more of a boat application reel for bottomfishing or trolling light lures where you just c0ck (dunno why tuner censors a legitimate word lol) the lever back on the right side of the reel to freespool/let out line and forward to engage it and retrieve. The line is supposed to come off the spool and out through the line guide and then your rod guides. Don't worry about the line counter, that works irrespective of the reel operation and can be reset repeatedly.
Image This is the level wind line guide.

Thanks for the reply bro...

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » September 9th, 2017, 11:24 am

Did some jigging untill i lost all my jigs on some fish we cudnt stop but still came back with some gd load...got some nice amberjack between 10-35lbs with ah few blackfin tuna inbetween...

kyhamil

Postby kyhamil » September 9th, 2017, 1:11 pm

hong kong phooey wrote:that price is with trailer ?

Boat only , new boat

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » September 9th, 2017, 6:03 pm

Ryan that load a fish ridiculous. What depth, 500ft?

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » September 10th, 2017, 11:08 pm

Yea was jigging...depth was like 500+ but we were jigging from 300 up...

Some of the stuff we use

joashmgn

Postby joashmgn » September 12th, 2017, 2:56 pm

What kinda weight were the jigs?

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » September 12th, 2017, 3:01 pm

150grams most of dem

-Roach-

Postby -Roach- » September 13th, 2017, 6:46 pm

Yea fellas... I have a novice question... Does the 'eye' on the rod have to be a certain way or it doesnt matter?... Cuz i put the reel on my rod but the rings on the rod are facing upwards... and in my spinning reel and rod the 'eye' facing the floor... Ive seen some rods with the eye on top and most with the eye underneath... Does it matter?..

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » September 13th, 2017, 9:29 pm

Yes, that rod is for a conventional reel...spinning reel rod eyes are under the rod...

spike69

Postby spike69 » September 14th, 2017, 8:35 am

Good Day Guys. I have a day off tomorrow after working hard for the last month...... any good spots to fish from shore ?? Or if possible i could go island home owners and see if i get a taxi to go ddi.
But i really wanna catch a fish tomorrow
Please provide feedback.
Much thanks in advance.

spike69

Postby spike69 » September 14th, 2017, 8:37 am

Would rather fish from the shore you know!!! instead of the DDI thats a last resort.

Postby *KRONIK* » September 14th, 2017, 9:03 am

Fellaz

I decided to sell out my stuff since i am unable to use it

1 penn battle 8000 with 80lb powerpro braided line (full spool- 300yrd)

1 shakespeare ugly stick tiger lite 6ft jigging rod (med action)

1 penn battle 5000 with 30lb spider wire braided line (full spool-300yrd)

1 shimano solara 2pc 6ft rod (med action)

What price can i get for them?

I have 2 interested persons waiting on prices...

joashmgn

Postby joashmgn » September 14th, 2017, 1:13 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:Fellaz

I interested in the prices too...lol

Postby *KRONIK* » September 14th, 2017, 1:39 pm

joashmgn wrote:
*KRONIK* wrote:Fellaz

I interested in the prices too...lol

Lol

I was asking the experienced guys here what is good prices
I already have interested parties

Postby meccalli » September 14th, 2017, 3:41 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:Depending on condition and use

1 penn battle 8000 with 80lb powerpro braided line (full spool- 300yrd) $5-600

1 shakespeare ugly stick tiger lite 6ft jigging rod (med action) $4-500

1 penn battle 5000 with 30lb spider wire braided line (full spool-300yrd) $450- 550

1 shimano solara 2pc 6ft rod (med action) $100-150- combo this with the smaller battle

Postby meccalli » September 14th, 2017, 3:45 pm

-Roach- wrote:Yea fellas... I have a novice question... Does the 'eye' on the rod have to be a certain way or it doesnt matter?... Cuz i put the reel on my rod but the rings on the rod are facing upwards... and in my spinning reel and rod the 'eye' facing the floor... Ive seen some rods with the eye on top and most with the eye underneath... Does it matter?..

Yes with your reel, you want the guides facing up. The reel will be on top of the rod and fished that way to match the guides.
On that note, i've seen guys fish spinners upside down, on top of the rod and reel backwards lol.

Kalisnakov

Postby Kalisnakov » September 14th, 2017, 4:19 pm

Have a dexter 12",used a week n pack away....$300

Postby *KRONIK* » September 14th, 2017, 5:24 pm

meccalli wrote:
*KRONIK* wrote:Depending on condition and use

1 penn battle 8000 with 80lb powerpro braided line (full spool- 300yrd) $5-600

1 shakespeare ugly stick tiger lite 6ft jigging rod (med action) $4-500

1 penn battle 5000 with 30lb spider wire braided line (full spool-300yrd) $450- 550

1 shimano solara 2pc 6ft rod (med action) $100-150- combo this with the smaller battle

Tank u sir!
I was thinking along the same lines

proton17

Postby proton17 » September 18th, 2017, 7:33 am

Wat all yuh catch this weekend, I didn't fish...

Postby dougla_boy » September 18th, 2017, 7:46 am

brethren went a spot and caught an ancho, a carite, 10 chair leg, some crocro, a reds, and some cyat fish....

Keeshan Bachan

Postby Keeshan Bachan » September 24th, 2017, 7:39 pm

Good night everyone. I'm in urgent need of some jashwa for my dog. I'm not getting any to buy. That's what I feed her and all done. She eh eat 3days now because she refusing everything els. If anyone know where I could get some go be nice. Thanks

Postby meccalli » September 24th, 2017, 8:09 pm

Well I have a bag in my freezer (big 4-7 inch) but I usually get from the van that passes, you could ask around in any fish depot like alcan or the fish market, the guys coming in usually have some left over that they'll sell you. If you can't get just buy some small mix fish and cook it up with rice, should taste the same.

proton17

Postby proton17 » September 25th, 2017, 8:50 am

Chaguanas market hv this morning, I went and they had like the big ones, u have to go before lunchtime as it's a holiday today though.

They will have in the week also.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » September 25th, 2017, 11:00 am

Did ah lil banking yesterday...got some salmon, racando, cavali, pling, ah few reds amd a couple cobia...

jl6106

Postby jl6106 » September 25th, 2017, 11:11 am

Where you went?

darre9

Postby darre9 » September 25th, 2017, 4:06 pm

Where i can get live bait to buy these days? Want to get some in a bucket. Any advice would be appreciated