Anyone check for AGENT RORO lately?

pablo_tt

Anyone check for AGENT RORO lately?

Postby pablo_tt » August 20th, 2009, 2:09 pm

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/index.pl ... =161520229

mom-to-be: Soca star Destra Garcia is pregnant with her first child. Wondering who is the father? Turn to Page 3 for full details. -Photo courtesy Digicel

Soca star Destra Garcia is pregnant and expecting to deliver her baby sometime in January 2010.

It will be the first child for her and the second for her boyfriend/manager/producer of the past nine years, Brian Morris. He is the father of a 13-year-old daughter who lives in Atlanta, Georgia, USA.

Garcia, known for hits like "Tremble It", "Sassiness", "Bonnie and Clyde", "I Dare You", "Obsessive Winers" and "Carnival", told the Express she had some "mixed emotions at first".

"I've always had a bit of an irregular cycle, so I was not sure it was that, but my gynaecologist recently confirmed for me that yes, I am very pregnant. I hope my fans are very happy for me."

The soca star, who is the face of Digicel in Trinidad and Tobago, said the news took her by surprise because there had been no morning sickness. Her stomach has only "just" started to show, she said. Contacted for a comment, Sponsorship and PR manager for Digicel Marita Laurent extended congratulations to Garcia and Morris on the pregnancy.

"We fully support her as she embarks on the wonderful journey of motherhood."

Garcia said she did notice she had gone up two bra cup sizes, an increase that was remarked upon by some fans who saw her at the recent Tribe launch at Pier 1, Chaguaramas.

But she sees it as the "hand of God" intervening in her plans, as "we both said we would do this some day".

Showering praises on Morris, who is also the band's sound engineer, she said, "Marriage and kids is something we always planned to do, but each year we've said 'next year'. Brian is very quiet, he always stays in the background, but he is a wonderful person and he is going to be a great father."

Morris described himself as "excited" and sees their marriage plans as coming forward in the "not too distant future".

Asked who she will be getting her pregnancy tips from, Garcia said she expects a lot of support from her mom and her sisters in soca, Denyse Belfon and Alison Hinds.

Garcia and band have toured constantly since Carnival-Jamaica, Antigua, St Vincent, Grenada, Tortola, St John, St Thomas, New York, Manhattan and Barbados. She returned last weekend from the Hookstratten Festival in Belguim, Germany.

Now she agrees the pace will have to be slower, but not before she fulfills her commitment to Miami Carnival in October. A lot of it will depend on her doctor's orders, but she is already working on material for Carnival 2010.

Also look out for her tomorrow evening at the Digicel "Outta Control" free concert at Adam Smith Square, Woodbrook. But how much less she takes on in the immediate future is not only her decision but Morris's and their business partner, Robert Nurse.

"We have to do what is best for the band, because the guys support me 100 per cent, " she said.

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » August 20th, 2009, 2:11 pm

hehehehe :mrgreen:

Postby tr1ad » August 20th, 2009, 2:16 pm

lanate sales experienced a small spike recently

Postby crazybalhead » August 20th, 2009, 2:19 pm

Unless...nah...

Postby Greypatch » August 20th, 2009, 2:21 pm

she finally get ah man !!!! well done...

Postby tr1ad » August 20th, 2009, 2:21 pm

dat go be one orrrgly chile

Postby equipped2ripp » August 20th, 2009, 2:28 pm

^ buh ent u is de fadda :shock:

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » August 20th, 2009, 2:49 pm

*Sigh*. Typical. Another black pregnant woman without the paper. Another black child being born out of wedlock. Black people...wake up!

Firewall

Postby Firewall » August 20th, 2009, 2:50 pm

AbstractPoetic, maybe one of the few things we agree on, and not only black ppl, but EVERYBODY

Postby tr1ad » August 20th, 2009, 3:07 pm

equipped2ripp wrote:^ buh ent u is de fadda :shock:

me go with dat????

yuh mad

Postby equipped2ripp » August 20th, 2009, 3:08 pm

oh wait,,,, dais yuh boi elvizzz

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » August 20th, 2009, 3:37 pm

dont bash it unless u try it.
joys of getting pregs without the paper much more fun

Postby wagonrunner » August 20th, 2009, 3:45 pm

pablo_tt,
youself, he dere so long, at least now it gone back to rentals at his request, something like that other one fwen nah. :lol:

AGENT RORO

Postby AGENT RORO » August 20th, 2009, 5:02 pm

Postby Monk BANzai » August 20th, 2009, 5:04 pm

^^ BOY ROCK SO NAH?!?!?!?!

Postby eliteauto » August 20th, 2009, 5:22 pm

hope de chile skin clean :|

Postby Greypatch » August 20th, 2009, 6:23 pm

and de nose eh like ah pholourie

horsepwrjunki

Postby horsepwrjunki » August 20th, 2009, 6:31 pm

acordin to her artice she wit the fella a while now..

AP why is it some one like urself who seems to pride themselves on forward thinking has an such a hang up over the inability of a decent human being being raised with out the "umbrella" of a piece of paper in the red house. if yuh really look around the most dangerous ppl came out of a "happy" home.. while it adds to the factor its not the be all an end all its like evo sti k talkin bout every body in the betham is a criminal when if fact some brilliant ppl who are helping the country an may even have to help him came from there..

Humes

Postby Humes » August 20th, 2009, 6:45 pm

AbstractPoetic wrote:*Sigh*. Typical. Another black pregnant woman without the paper.

If by paper you mean money, I think you're sorely, sorely mistaken.

Postby Razkal » August 20th, 2009, 7:41 pm

AbstractPoetic wrote:*Sigh*. Typical. Another black pregnant woman without the paper. Another black child being born out of wedlock. Black people...wake up!

so its ok for an indian woman to be pregnant, unwed and broke?

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » August 20th, 2009, 7:47 pm

tr1ad wrote:
equipped2ripp wrote:^ buh ent u is de fadda :shock:

me go with dat????

yuh mad

she gonna get uglier now,,stupes,,,she face done lookin swellup in d pic

Postby kurpal_v2 » August 20th, 2009, 10:06 pm

AGENT RORO wrote:Image