The Religion Discussion

Re: The Religion Discussion

Postby sMASH » July 22nd, 2017, 2:09 pm

The imaculate conception is wrt mary and the virgin birth is wrt jesus. Both terms are not interchangeable.
And,,,, the imaculate conception is a Catholic invention.

eitech

Postby eitech » July 22nd, 2017, 3:12 pm

Isaiah 7:14 KJVS
[14] Therefore the Lord himself shall give you a sign; Behold, a virgin shall conceive, and bear a son, and shall call his name Immanuel.

The virgin spoken of here is Mary. Jesus' mother.

Matthew 1:16 KJVS
[16] And Jacob begat Joseph the husband of Mary, of whom was born Jesus, who is called Christ.

I did not put verses 1-15 but they were stating who begat who. Notice Joseph did not begat Jesus.
He was born of Mary, who was a virgin.

Luke 1:46-47 KJVS
[46] And Mary said, My soul doth magnify the Lord, [47] And my spirit hath rejoiced in God my Saviour.

Sinners need a saviour. Mary was a sinner like everyone else. She found favour with God

For all have sinned ( all born of the adamic nature) and fallen short of the glory of God.

What ppl fail to realise is that the adamic nature came from adam and is passed through the seed. That's why Jesus could not have been born of a man aka conceived of a man's seed.

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » July 22nd, 2017, 4:05 pm

sMASH wrote:The imaculate conception is wrt mary and the virgin birth is wrt jesus. Both terms are not interchangeable.
And,,,, the imaculate conception is a Catholic invention.

Smash you are correct in this regard my apologies

Postby sMASH » July 22nd, 2017, 4:38 pm

The reason I wanted it clarified, is that although the concept of imaculate conception is more a Catholic thing, the reasons they wanted to explain it for are also similar to what is in islam.

The mother jesus (pbuh) is taught in Islam to be a very good woman, and she has been honored exalted, where there is a chapter named after her, maryam.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » July 23rd, 2017, 3:13 am

I have a question to flat earth believers on this thread.

If the earth is flat then how does the sun set and rise?

And why is it that nobody has ever taken a picture of the edge?

Daran

Postby Daran » July 23rd, 2017, 6:33 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:I have a question to flat earth believers on this thread.

If the earth is flat then how does the sun set and rise?

And why is it that nobody has ever taken a picture of the edge?

ED stop falling for trolls

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » July 23rd, 2017, 12:03 pm

^ No unfortunately some people actually do believe the earth is flat

There is apparently something known as the "Flat Earth Society"

https://www.facebook.com/FlatEarthToday/

I was reading some of these posts on their facebook page, its mind blowing that Flat Earth believers are actually growing in numbers.

Postby maj. tom » July 23rd, 2017, 12:14 pm

It's all satire, dumbass.
No one ever believed the earth was flat since geometry was invented. Columbus never thought the world was flat either, despite what nonsense you read in high school.

"In 1828, Washington Irving's highly romanticised biography, A History of the Life and Voyages of Christopher Columbus, was published and mistaken by many for a scholarly work. In Book II, Chapter IV of this biography, Irving gave a largely fictional account of the meetings of a commission established by the Spanish sovereigns to examine Columbus's proposals. One of his more fanciful embellishments was a highly unlikely tale that the more ignorant and bigoted members on the commission had raised scriptural objections to Columbus's assertions that the Earth was spherical."

The whole flat earth thing is a joke that poor blokes like you just don't get. It was initially meant to explain how the scientific method worked. People just took trolling to another level.
Last edited by maj. tom on July 23rd, 2017, 12:14 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » July 23rd, 2017, 12:19 pm

maj. tom wrote:It's all satire, dumbass.

Not all true

There are hundreds of thousands of people who believe the Earth is flat. I have a friend from Tobago who believes this 100%.
You only need to read the people commenting on the flat earth facebook page.

Flat Earth Society even has a Mathematics "prove" they are right

http://www.theflatearthsociety.org/home ... athematics

Postby meccalli » July 23rd, 2017, 12:43 pm

It's not satire, I've encountered folks online who believe you're not a Christian unless you believe the earth is flat. And to be clear, the cosmology reflected in hebrew scriptures are consistent with ancient near eastern cultures such sumer and ugarit which did believe the earth was flat. As would any persons living in a pre scientific civilisation, observing the seemingly obvious.

Postby maj. tom » July 23rd, 2017, 12:51 pm

That's different from the Flat Earth Society. The guys who made it were trying to show non scientific people that they would themselves use science and reasoning and evidence that man has collected to dispute the absolutely ridiculous claim by anyone that the earth is flat. In a Scientific Method.

Postby matr1x » July 27th, 2017, 5:51 am

Ey, jesus coming back? He saves, but he have to pay his credit card bill.

eitech

Postby eitech » July 27th, 2017, 8:47 am

matr1x wrote:Ey, jesus coming back? He saves, but he have to pay his credit card bill.

Ey, we gettin rain weekend? You seem to know the weather dam good.

Postby timelapse » July 27th, 2017, 1:14 pm

Very little rain this weekend according to scientific instruments.What does the bible say in this regard?

eitech

Postby eitech » July 27th, 2017, 2:03 pm

timelapse wrote:Very little rain this weekend according to scientific instruments.What does the bible say in this regard?

Doesnt speak primarily to the weather in this regard but rather to ppl

Proverbs 27:1 KJVS
[1] Boast not thyself of to morrow; for thou knowest not what a day may bring forth.

Postby matr1x » July 27th, 2017, 2:05 pm

Bible trans. They have new clue

eitech

Postby eitech » July 27th, 2017, 2:14 pm

matr1x wrote:Bible trans. They have new clue

Aww matr1x. Ur catchin on. Ur right. Man has no clue. Lol

Postby matr1x » July 27th, 2017, 2:39 pm

Translation : people who wrote the bible in the delusional thinking a god was, had no clue. The bible is full of plot holes. Jesus is afro though, lots of children, and hasn't shown up since.

Seriously, can't you give me physical evidence god exists? My favorite is the James coffin that was supposed to be proof of being related to jesus. And like all Jesus evidence, turned out to be fake.

eitech

The Religion Discussion

Postby eitech » July 27th, 2017, 3:27 pm

matr1x wrote:Translation : people who wrote the bible in the delusional thinking a god was, had no clue. The bible is full of plot holes. Jesus is afro though, lots of children, and hasn't shown up since.

Seriously, can't you give me physical evidence god exists? My favorite is the James coffin that was supposed to be proof of being related to jesus. And like all Jesus evidence, turned out to be fake.

Lol. Haha. If is one thing eh, ur the most consistent with ur folly. You put forward arguments and don't even try to appear intelligent. Unlike the others who pretend and fail all the same. Lol
I applaud you

lostboys crew

Postby lostboys crew » July 27th, 2017, 3:33 pm

Xk

Pyol7

Postby Pyol7 » July 27th, 2017, 4:36 pm

Whether Mohammed or Jesus existed or not is of no consequence to me. If we treat each other with love and respect to world would be a beautiful place

Pyol7

Postby Pyol7 » July 27th, 2017, 4:42 pm

Don't let religion divide us. We can be so much more without it.

Postby matr1x » July 27th, 2017, 5:48 pm

The end of religion will be the day humans finally see sense.

Until then, religion will the tool, and source of oppression. How do you justify Christianity devastating native populations?

eitech

Postby eitech » July 27th, 2017, 6:22 pm

matr1x wrote:The end of religion will be the day humans finally see sense.

Until then, religion will the tool, and source of oppression. How do you justify Christianity devastating native populations?

An here i thought islam and christianity fighting for first place as you said. But you doh give no examples by islam. Are you afraid to hurt smash feelings? Aww, how considerate

Postby sMASH » July 27th, 2017, 7:06 pm

Then he would be speaking about religions in general.
But, he is posing his question to u, specifically about your code.
#sidestep #divert #avoid #fraidtostandup

Postby matr1x » July 27th, 2017, 7:32 pm

I have issues with islam...but in due time...in due time.

Now stop dodging.

eitech

Postby eitech » July 27th, 2017, 7:36 pm

sMASH wrote:Then he would be speaking about religions in general.
But, he is posing his question to u, specifically about your code.
#sidestep #divert #avoid #fraidtostandup

Awwww, still toting from that "heaven or hell" question i see. Lol Yes he still is #sidestep #divert #avoid #fraidtostandup for his islam brother. Not once he comes out. Lol like allyuh wokin in d same cubicle. Awww friends lookin out for each other....lol

Postby sMASH » July 27th, 2017, 7:41 pm

Why are u arguing? Why not simply share knowledge for the intent to inform, instead of trying to prove superiority?

eitech

Postby eitech » July 27th, 2017, 7:42 pm

matr1x wrote:I have issues with islam...but in due time...in due time.

Now stop dodging.

LMAO.

eitech

Postby eitech » July 27th, 2017, 7:46 pm

sMASH wrote:Why are u arguing? Why not simply share knowledge for the intent to inform, instead of trying to prove superiority?

After all that was said and done, now you pretending to be the voice of reason? Lol.

Stop pretending