Anybody ever been to Vegas???

sr20ve

Anybody ever been to Vegas???

Postby sr20ve » October 17th, 2009, 12:03 am

Heading to Vegas for the SEMA convention .... What are the MUST DO things in Sin City ???

Postby honda hoe » October 17th, 2009, 12:28 am

go to church

TRDcorolla

Postby TRDcorolla » October 17th, 2009, 1:25 am

sr20ve take pics at sema

gunsmoke

Postby gunsmoke » October 17th, 2009, 1:31 am

i went vegas in 2003.. was real dread.. went wit my gf.. do some online research, depending on how long ur there for u can take one of the tours.

Rebelb14

Postby Rebelb14 » October 17th, 2009, 1:46 am

i went in may for a convention. Gamble the $1 dollar slots, not the shilling one and them. Where u gonna stay?
i Stayed in the luxor it does smell like cigarettes,SERIOUSLY!! Mandaly bay is the truth but it is at the end of the strip so when u go for a walk along the strip u see everything but its long. Dont miss all the free shows on the strip. Most of the hotels have a free show infront their hotel like bellagio fountains, the pirate one cant remember exactly.

Oh my i almost forget the Stratosphere Tower, that was bad!!!
Mandalay bay also have a cool Aqaurium but the line does long.
Hookers. Is vegas they will find u :shock:

Postby equipped2ripp » October 17th, 2009, 2:17 am

sr20ve, you going SEMA too? :?

we would organise...

Postby janfar » October 17th, 2009, 6:55 am

If yuh going with Gf half the fun gone. It real expensive though, but then again, i poor.

neoise

Postby neoise » October 17th, 2009, 6:57 am

shhhhhhh what happens there........ stays there :twisted: :twisted:

Ronnie203

Postby Ronnie203 » October 17th, 2009, 11:24 am

I was their afew years ago, Stayed at the Courtyard it was nice but if you have the paper.. MGM Grand...WOW
and visit the Hoover Dam...DAMMM never seen so much concrete in my life
Also, make sure to visit Ceaser's places while walking down "The Strip"
Prositution and strip clubs like wow

kevin310

Postby kevin310 » October 17th, 2009, 12:04 pm

like neoise, said
i went already , but i cant tell u how it was
cuz " what happens in vegas.... stays in vegas " :lol:

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » October 17th, 2009, 12:04 pm

stay at "THE HOTEL"

Rebelb14

Postby Rebelb14 » October 17th, 2009, 5:39 pm

RapToR wrote:stay at "THE HOTEL"

MAndalay Bay "The Hotel"....Fuh Real....and it cheaper than the normal mandalay bay too

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » October 17th, 2009, 9:35 pm

Rebelb14 wrote:
RapToR wrote:stay at "THE HOTEL"

MAndalay Bay "The Hotel"....Fuh Real....and it cheaper than the normal mandalay bay too

best food at Mandalay bay to

and a place to hook up with pornstars

Polydor

Postby Polydor » October 19th, 2009, 12:58 pm

Sapphire..... :lol:

2 d Max Auto
Location: SMR Chase Village, 1 Minute North of Triangle. Open 7AM to 7PM. Call: 461-234

Postby 2 d Max Auto » October 19th, 2009, 2:21 pm

neoise wrote:shhhhhhh what happens there........ stays there :twisted: :twisted:

for real...

don't answer this post guys, he's gathering blackmail info :)

Postby RASC » October 19th, 2009, 2:39 pm

gunsmoke wrote:i went vegas in 2003.. was real dread.. went wit my gf.. do some online research, depending on how long ur there for u can take one of the tours.

BURR :?

src1983

Postby src1983 » October 19th, 2009, 3:13 pm

Vegas.....the best place i have ever been

Too really enjoy vegas.....

1. Stay in a hotel on the strip (i prefer MGM Grand)
2. Try visiting all hotels as each has it own attactions..eg MGM's lion habitat, the venitian celing.. and TI, pirate show.....
3. Try some shows....like Ka at mgm grand will blow your mind

If u there and single

4. Sexworkers are found at Excalibur every night......some are very fine....but u have to sneek them past security as it is frowned upon in the hotels
5. Strip clubs are a must....rent a car with gps and just look on the internet for sum...the girls are pretty cool
6. Shopping is expensive on the strip.....but their is a outlet mall not to far u could visit.

You could also take a trip to the dessert and grand cayon but these are expensive and normally take a day

The rides at the stratosphe are the bomb, a little scary though see that u will be 987 feet about the ground.....but worth it. There is another in New York New York...but it ain't all that..

Also there is a monorail that runs up and down the strip every 7 mins....you could use that instead of a car...as traffic can be bothersome.....

You really need a car for the following

Shopping
Strip Clubs
and SEMA (i'm thinking it's at the LV convention center)

src1983

Postby src1983 » October 19th, 2009, 3:16 pm

ohhhh i forgot, try some black jack and poker.....

belalegosi

Postby belalegosi » October 19th, 2009, 3:31 pm

if you going during the week hotels are super cheap.. like 30 - 50 per night.
When last I went this summer we stayed in circus circus for I think it was $36 after tax.
If you into the rave scene, take a drive out on I15 towards az. You'll be sure to find some crazy raves lol
If gambling if your flick head out a few miles out of Las Vegas. Those smaller towns aka indian casinos give you ALOT better chance of winning. I forgot the name of the place but its the next city over on the way to cali.

Oh if you're into shopping... dont hold back. Be a real trini and beat them down on price, they will budge:lol:

Rebelb14

Postby Rebelb14 » October 19th, 2009, 11:37 pm

src1983 wrote:6. Shopping is expensive on the strip.....but their is a outlet mall not to far u could visit.

Actually there are 2. At each end of the strip is a Outlet Mall. The double decker bus reaches as far as these 2 locations

sr20ve

Postby sr20ve » October 20th, 2009, 2:26 am

good info guys thanks, i was unaware there was a monorail .....and as far as strip clubs go i already got my vip pass for saphirre strip club !!

Polydor

Postby Polydor » October 20th, 2009, 3:38 pm

sr20ve wrote:good info guys thanks, i was unaware there was a monorail .....and as far as strip clubs go i already got my vip pass for saphirre strip club !!

^^^Surely you will have a blst then...have fun 8-)

And also book reservation as a high roller.....you can't begin to imagine the show passes and discount couponds you'll get.......

nath

Postby nath » October 20th, 2009, 4:18 pm

I was there a few years back. stayed at the MGM Grand great hotel.
Didn't have enough time to go on tours but did walk the strip a night.
that was enough entertainment, bellagio hotel, ceasars hotel, there's a volcano erupting, harley david bike store, and much more.

Bezman

Postby Bezman » October 20th, 2009, 4:34 pm

1) TAKE SOME RUFENOL
2) STEAL A COP CAR
3) MARRY A HOOKER
4) STEAL MIKE TYSON'S TIGER
5) WAKE UP HUNGOVER WITH UNKNOWN BABY

Yup thats about it.. :wink:

.:PROZAC:..

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » October 20th, 2009, 4:35 pm

what about the Yagermeister?

Depends on how much time you have, plan an offsite trip to the Grand Canyon.
Swim in the Venecian and get kicked out for life.

Bezman

Postby Bezman » October 20th, 2009, 5:18 pm

.:PROZAC:.. wrote:what about the Yagermeister?

Depends on how much time you have, plan an offsite trip to the Grand Canyon.
Swim in the Venecian and get kicked out for life.

uhh the Jager was nothing compared to a Rufie LOL

trini_ravi

Postby trini_ravi » October 20th, 2009, 7:37 pm

i stayed at 'the hotel' @ mandalay bay, nice but off the strip, try the bellagio, mgm grand, venetian, monte carlo, as they are at the heart. the medieval dinner show @ the Excalibur is great fun... no utensils and a whole roasted chicken, drinking ' dragon's blood from a cauldron, all the beer/ wine you can drink and a high action show!!!

Treasure Island hotel has a free pirate show on the streets, Belliagio's water display is breath taking, the venetian has a gondola ride on the 3rd floor lobby!!! Plannet Hollywood the ceiling rains every 30 mins into a lake, with clouds and thunder!!! checked out the V show there it was great...

Stratosphere rides are insane, although only 3, don't waste you time in circus circus, kiddie stuff, hotel paris has a replica of the effiel tower but it's lame going to the top... Hoover dam is an engineering wonder if your into that kinda stuff.