So "BLACK WOLF" by Carib Brewery..

~*Pãñdorą*~
Location: You're Either On My Side, By My Side Or In My Fcuking Way!!

So "BLACK WOLF" by Carib Brewery..

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » November 9th, 2009, 7:56 am

I tried it last night for the first time. Supposed to be a "Dark Larger Beer".
Not sure how long it's been out, BUT at 6.5% alc. vol. :shock:
Thought it would been bitter but, It went down smooth, taste very similar to Carib.

Postby buzz » November 9th, 2009, 7:58 am

izza black bokkle?

*dusts off clarks*

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » November 9th, 2009, 8:01 am

had about 4 the other night...woke up next day with banging headache

Postby MG Man » November 9th, 2009, 8:02 am

it anythin like Carib Strong
oh how I miss teh beautiful wonderment that was Carib Strong and it's magical level of 7% in teh alcohol region

~*Pãñdorą*~

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » November 9th, 2009, 8:07 am

White CZ4A, I had one alone just ro assess the taste, I could imagine the hangover of drinking your usual beer count, if you were to do it with the Black Wolf.

MG Man, I vaguely remember my Carib Strong days, I think I was too chicken to go all out on Strong and stuck to the regular Carib.

All in all.. It's nothing like dark largers that American Breweries put out. In my opinion it's just like a Carib but with more alcohol. (still think I'm too chicken to drink my regular beer count in Black Wolf though :oops: )

Postby MG Man » November 9th, 2009, 8:13 am

best dark beer ever IMHO is Becks Dark :!:
But I'll stick to meh Old Speckled Hen and Murphy's for now :mrgreen:

neoise

Postby neoise » November 9th, 2009, 8:16 am

'sigh @ carib strong ....... I miss it :oops:

Mr. Cheese

Postby Mr. Cheese » November 9th, 2009, 8:17 am

neoise wrote:'sigh @ carib strong ....... I miss Chris Garcia :oops:

:?

Postby Dave » November 9th, 2009, 8:22 am

re-incarnated strong

strong was bess

Dragist

Postby Dragist » November 9th, 2009, 8:32 am

Carib Strong FTW , I have been begging for it to return .

noobie

Postby noobie » November 9th, 2009, 8:41 am

I highly doubt Carib can bring out a decent 'dark' beer.

Right now the Ales are where it's at for me. Newcastle Brown Ale, Old Speckled Hen and others.

If it tastes like Carib..then it ain't a proper dark beer.

The alcohol content on dark beers doesn't have to be high either. That too has me wondering what Carib is really trying to sell.

~*Pãñdorą*~

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » November 9th, 2009, 8:49 am

Ok just found this on Carib's website..

Carib Brewery presents. . . The Brew House Experience
For Carnival 2009, partygoers can lookout for something new as Carib Brewery presents the Brew House Experience. The Brew House of a beer or stout beverage is its home; its place of origin. In Carib Brewery’s case, that means it’s also the place where you get our beer and stout brands at their freshest.

The Brew House can be found at key premium Carnival events throughout the season, offering fresh, satisfying and unlimited Carib, Stag, Mackeson, Guinness, Black Wolf Howling (a dark beer) and Redds (a red beer) on tap.

The Brew House experience brings the feel and taste of a premium pub, into Carnival 2K9’s most premium parties, and is complete with stainless steel fittings, copper brewing kettles, Brewers on site and of course, Carib Brewery’s Beer Hostesses.

All T&T’s beer lovers are invited to step into the Brew House for some of the finest beverages you will ever experience on tap. Look out for the Brew House this Carnival.

So if it was out since carnival.. they only now bottling it? O_o
Sleeper? Any answers?
Last edited by ~*Pãñdorą*~ on November 9th, 2009, 8:59 am, edited 1 time in total.

dry

Postby dry » November 9th, 2009, 8:53 am

It's been in JMalones about 2 years now (on tap) as a "house brew". I think it was supposed to be a dark ale, but it's just a dark lager -- it still tastes pretty much like regular Carib.

neoise

Postby neoise » November 9th, 2009, 9:01 am

Mr. Cheese wrote:
neoise wrote:'sigh @ carib strong ....... I miss Chris Garcia :oops:

:?

Chis sooooo sexy ....... glad to see u agree Mr Cheese :twisted:

Postby VexXx Dogg » November 9th, 2009, 9:28 am

MG Man wrote:it anythin like Carib Strong
oh how I miss teh beautiful wonderment that was Carib Strong and it's magical level of 7% in teh alcohol region

oh geed.
carib strong tasted like spoiled stag.

Postby tr1ad » November 9th, 2009, 9:38 am

stag itself tastes spoilt....

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » November 9th, 2009, 9:49 am

dry wrote:It's been in JMalones about 2 years now (on tap) as a "house brew". I think it was supposed to be a dark ale, but it's just a dark lager -- it still tastes pretty much like regular Carib.

yeaaaaaaaaa

this isn't new peeps ..

LikaStick

Postby LikaStick » November 9th, 2009, 10:18 am

carib strong --- the good ole days

Postby 16 cycles » November 9th, 2009, 10:47 am

this one nice too...

Logic42

Postby Logic42 » November 9th, 2009, 10:55 am

i'ma go see if i find me a bottle this week

Postby ~Vēġó~ » November 9th, 2009, 11:19 am

MG Man wrote:it anythin like Carib Strong

DONE FKN KNOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!7.5% if I remember correctly....but feel free to correct me!!!

in meh days of new employment had me 6 of these by Seebo and well can't seem to remember m8uch afterwards.....

I WILL be cracking this dark thing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

As for who say STAG does taste spoil well all I could say is poor guts!!!!!

:lol: just kidding man, to each his own.......I drink STAG 'cause it's got more % according to the bottle.....

trini_ravi

Postby trini_ravi » November 9th, 2009, 11:54 am

Newcastle now thats a bess ale...

dunno about this wolf but i'll try it...

nick639v2

Re: So "BLACK WOLF" by Carib Brewery..

Postby nick639v2 » February 28th, 2018, 8:48 pm

Dusting off and blowing.....

https://www.facebook.com/caribbeer/vide ... 025160734/

hmmmmm... What's your guess????

Postby tr1ad » February 28th, 2018, 9:48 pm

Hmph wish it was Carib strong

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » March 1st, 2018, 12:23 pm

Never had strong.. but came across this

Tb

Postby timelapse » March 1st, 2018, 1:00 pm

Boyyyyyyy!!!!!!!!!!!
Black wolf was out around 8- 10 years ago.My absolute favourite.

steverandolph

Postby steverandolph » March 1st, 2018, 1:24 pm

No Guinness, no care

Postby Ted_v2 » March 2nd, 2018, 5:51 am

i dunno how people does enjoy Guinness

steverandolph

Postby steverandolph » March 2nd, 2018, 8:12 am

Ted_v2 wrote:i dunno how people does enjoy Guinness

Teddy you have a lot to learn my friend. Plus your gyal/wife go thank you or perhaps she should thank me :D

Postby tr1ad » March 2nd, 2018, 8:17 am

Ted_v2 wrote:i dunno how people does enjoy Guinness

the import is better